Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Blockchain

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Blockchain von University of California, Irvine

4.1
Sterne
122 Bewertungen
39 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Begin your exploration of blockchain technologies with a look at fundamental blockchain concepts along with an application in which blockchain technology plays a critical role — cryptofinance. This course also introduces distributed digital systems in terms of software and network architecture, and shows how these systems underlie the functionality of the blockchain. In this and the following courses in the specialization you'll have a chance for hands-on-practice to cement your learning. This course requires the purchase of two books for the completion of assignments: Drescher, D. (2017). Blockchain Basics: A Non-Technical Introduction in 25 Steps. (ISBN-13: 978-1484226032) Antonoupoulos, A. M. (2017). The Internet of Money, Volume Two. (ISBN-13: 978-1947910065)...

Top-Bewertungen

SK
17. Aug. 2020

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

DM
18. Okt. 2020

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 39 Bewertungen für The Blockchain

von Renee V

4. Sep. 2020

I bailed at the first week. I should have known when I was eager to start the class then had to order two books. Look at the syllabus. The first week is reading parts of two books, then watching the creator of Ethereum Foundation tell you why likes Python as a language. Nothing in this first week explains anything. And the instructor doesn't say anything--no video. Fortunately, I took Univ of Michigan's "bitcoin and blockchain explained" course (which is good) so I knew the jargon in the books and Ethereum video. But that content doesn't explain anything really. It might be interesting if you already know the concepts and want to just hear people chat about ideas. For instance, the first book (Internet of Money vol 2) is just the edited transcripts of the author's talks and those are all on podcast and youtube. (Look up his talk on streaming money; that's sort of interesting). As for this course, I regret spending time here and I'm cutting my losses.

von William I

2. Okt. 2020

This course consists primarily of video's of tech entrepreneurs talking about why the blockchain is important to them, technologies / languages they use, and claims about future blockchain based products they are developing. There are some basic technology concepts introduced but the course material does not build a strong foundational understanding of what the blockchain is, how it works and and why it is important. The week 4 exercise about converting currency exchange rates over time (including Bitcoin Cash) seems totally irrelevant and also contains an error in the way it is setup.

von Shahriar K

18. Aug. 2020

I have read about Blockchain earlier but I needed structured way to learn about it effectively. This course enabled me to learn in a very effective way.

von Craig D

13. Apr. 2020

One of the better Blockchain fundamentals courses available. The course book is highly recommended. Professor Stefan is outstanding!

von Bhalaji N

7. Dez. 2019

Wonderful course for beginners to look out for under the span of blockchain

von Anuj S Y

21. Juli 2020

Great course for beginners to understand the concept of blockchain

von sandip b

26. Juni 2020

Best course to learn blockchain basics

von Rashed M A H

22. Mai 2020

It was a huge of information for the beginner, I recommend this course for advanced students.

von NgocLe

31. März 2021

A total disappointment. Only consists of interview videos with little instructional materials. You must purchase your own books which are only available on Amazon, otherwise it will be impossible to complete assignments. There is no readings provided, there is nothing you could do without forking out more money. I regret spending my money on this course when it is advertised on Pi Day promotion. If I subscribe in the usual occasion, I will have 7 days to test it first and not lose my money for something this sort of crappy.

Highly not recommended.

von MUGISHA D

19. Okt. 2020

Under this Information Age Blockchain Technology have changed and will keep enlightening the future of Finance and other different sectors!

von Jennifer D N

6. Juli 2021

I´m glad! Definitely, is the best option to get a certificate about blockchain.

von Richard S

31. Juli 2021

Great beginning course to familiarize yourself about blockchain technology.

von SRIRAJARAJESWARI T

11. Mai 2020

Text book mentioned is not available freely plz give free e-book link

von Anthony S

17. Feb. 2021

This course was a great overview of Blockchain technology.

von Kyle K

26. Nov. 2020

This is the greatest class that I ever had

von Bit O

12. Juli 2020

Thanks friend verY good course

von Md. A R

28. Juli 2020

need more details on it

von Naresh B

1. Sep. 2020

That's great course.

von ABHIJIT B

31. Jan. 2021

VERY GOOD

von Muhammad Z H

23. Feb. 2020

Thanks

von A S R

27. Sep. 2020

good

von Souvik P

9. Juli 2020

nice

von AMJITH S

21. Juni 2020

Good

von Jubee C

31. März 2021

It gives a brief idea of what blockchain is about. The recommended readings are easy to read and is good for people who do not have a technical background. Some of the videos on the other hand are a bit too technical and can be hard to understand.

von Y K V M

25. Dez. 2019

This course serves as an overview on what Blockchain is and also serves as a route map to what to concentrate on, in a larger spectrum of this technology.