Chevron Left
Zurück zu Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design von University of California, Irvine

4.6
181 Bewertungen
44 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will learn to develop sophisticated user interfaces for iOS, with a focus on user interface design best practices, UI animations, and responsive design. You will learn about the key UI widgets, mapping interfaces and view restoration....

Top-Bewertungen

MH

Jan 04, 2017

A must do course for people who use storyboard or the interface builder and need to make apps which are visually pleasing and responsive to screen sizes and orientations.

MR

May 29, 2018

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 43 Bewertungen für Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design

von Deleted A

Sep 16, 2017

The course is OK, thanks for the effort in preparing the course. However, it is outdated and does not necessarily follow the best practices for UI design as said

von Mehmet İ K

Dec 07, 2018

Unfortunately I cannot say this is a good course as an iOS developer myself. I usually have problems generally with auto layout or other iOS specific controls which do not behave as I would expect them to. I am a self taught person, so I thought I might need a bit more systematic knowledge / training on the area.

When I saw "Best practices" in the title of the course, I expected the course to cover not only the absolute basics, but some more tricky subjects. Unfortunately the course covers only very basics and do not cover subjects deeply. I would also like to recommend the course instructor to do some preparing before doing the course. There are a lot of errors happening on the record time of the video, and it almost feels like there has been no preparation.

3 stars as it could help beginners to learn general UI concepts, but definitely need to look somewhere else for understanding Autolayout better

von Taro M

Feb 06, 2016

I think this course should be named basic iOS programming.

The course doesn't provide professional UI design, just teach some basic which Human Interface guideline has.

Also the instructor doesn't seem iOS expertise.

von Harvey G

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent course and instructors. A pleasure to learn from this course, thankyou!

von Shanaka S

Jan 29, 2017

Overall a good course on Human Computer Interaction which focuses on Apple HIG (Human Interface Guidelines) and is delivered clearly. I would have like to seen a bit tougher quizzes and peer review assignments. But overall this is a worthwhile course to undertake.

von Olivier L

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent course. Very detailed round tour of User Interface concepts and recommandations for the best user experience.

von Felipe L M

Feb 17, 2016

Grade A for the content, format and professors! Thankyou all!!

von Vinicius S T

Mar 06, 2016

Perfect!

von Steven M

Jul 06, 2017

This course teaches you the fundamentals of designing user interfaces for iOS, gestures, views, controls, and maps. Don Patterson is an excellent instructor and clearly presents the topics, giving insight into why Apple does some of the things that it does.

von Dallas B K

Sep 05, 2016

I'm learning a lot in this class. I actually decided it was worth paying for. Thanks for making it $49 instead of $79. I think the videos are really helpful for explaining confusing concepts. The assignments were simple enough to make me not quit but challenging enough for a brand new iOS developer to have to spend some time on them to learn.

von Akshay

Mar 28, 2017

I love the content and the way it is explained and structured!

von Bart B

Mar 07, 2016

Great Course! Really insightful.

von Helen B

Apr 19, 2016

Practical, fun projects - excellent course for learning iOS development!

von Tiago P

Feb 28, 2016

Very pragmatic learning (lots of hands on!) and good examples to help you understand all concepts.

von Casey W

Mar 05, 2016

This course does a great job of outlining some very common UI navigation elements in iOS such as master-detail views with UITableViews and transitional segues. Also covers Core Data really well and clearly explains auto-layout which is important when designing an app for different device screen sizes and rotations. One of the best explanations on auto-layout that I've found on the internet really. Well done!

von An L

Feb 16, 2016

Very detailed lectures help me to understand iOS app development a lot. Thank you :-)

von Ghenadie B

Jul 31, 2016

Is the most succesful course for iOS User Interface Design, very useful, that may replace ten books and thousands pages to read.

von Henrique T d A S

Apr 27, 2017

Great course!

von Pamela P

Feb 12, 2016

Really informative, helpful, and detailed information.

von Daniel R J

Aug 13, 2017

Very Good content, clear and challenging. But the most important part is that the material is very applicable to real app development

von John F

Sep 27, 2016

The course had some great general UI content, and a nice final project tying persistent Core Data into a TableView providing useful experience and boilerplate code for future projects.

von Alexander O

Feb 16, 2016

Be ready that the week 4 has much longer assignment than the previous weeks.

von Pavel O

Feb 24, 2016

Thank you for very informative and helpful course. But video lessons were very long, specifically Week 4 (very, very long).

von Huang X

Jun 29, 2016

Good entrance level course for beginner!

von Deleted A

Jan 03, 2017

One of the most hard courses, but also the most fun one.