Chevron Left
Zurück zu Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design von University of California, Irvine

4.6
182 Bewertungen
45 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will learn to develop sophisticated user interfaces for iOS, with a focus on user interface design best practices, UI animations, and responsive design. You will learn about the key UI widgets, mapping interfaces and view restoration....

Top-Bewertungen

MH

Jan 04, 2017

A must do course for people who use storyboard or the interface builder and need to make apps which are visually pleasing and responsive to screen sizes and orientations.

MR

May 29, 2018

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 43 von 43 Bewertungen für Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design

von Steven M

Jul 06, 2017

This course teaches you the fundamentals of designing user interfaces for iOS, gestures, views, controls, and maps. Don Patterson is an excellent instructor and clearly presents the topics, giving insight into why Apple does some of the things that it does.

von Bart B

Mar 07, 2016

Great Course! Really insightful.

von Helen B

Apr 19, 2016

Practical, fun projects - excellent course for learning iOS development!

von Tiago P

Feb 28, 2016

Very pragmatic learning (lots of hands on!) and good examples to help you understand all concepts.

von Casey W

Mar 05, 2016

This course does a great job of outlining some very common UI navigation elements in iOS such as master-detail views with UITableViews and transitional segues. Also covers Core Data really well and clearly explains auto-layout which is important when designing an app for different device screen sizes and rotations. One of the best explanations on auto-layout that I've found on the internet really. Well done!

von Ghenadie B

Jul 31, 2016

Is the most succesful course for iOS User Interface Design, very useful, that may replace ten books and thousands pages to read.

von Ananta A S

Aug 31, 2017

Nice set of utilities taught....

von Md. T R

May 29, 2018

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

von Kyriaki G

May 19, 2016

Gave me a very good perception of the best practises in iOS UI Design

von Yulia S

Nov 06, 2017

I like this course very much! It contains a lot of practical material that allows to develop some simple but helpful apps at the course completion.

Thanks to teachers and to Coursera.

von Shanaka S

Jan 29, 2017

Overall a good course on Human Computer Interaction which focuses on Apple HIG (Human Interface Guidelines) and is delivered clearly. I would have like to seen a bit tougher quizzes and peer review assignments. But overall this is a worthwhile course to undertake.

von Rajesh K

Feb 04, 2016

Love this course! the professor is funny - especially when he uses his own photographs in certain examples and calls them patent/copyright free on

The entire specialization so far has been a wonderful learning experience.

von SAAD E O

Feb 23, 2016

Great!

von antonella t

Apr 04, 2016

The course is quite nice, but actually I was expecting something more design / ui related and less code.

The name of the course and description is a bit misleading.

von Artem K

Sep 24, 2016

I thought there will be more on interfaces and views.

Not really "Best practices in interface design" course.

But it is good in Core Data and UITableViews. Worth time.

Change name! :-)

von Alisson E R

Mar 29, 2017

This teacher is an amateur.

von Sara S

Sep 18, 2019

This course needs some updates!

von Juan R S

Aug 21, 2017

its xcode 9 is soon to come out and you guys have not updated the adaptive frame options , i have to research it on my own.