Chevron Left
Zurück zu Uncommon Sense Teaching

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Uncommon Sense Teaching von Deep Teaching Solutions

4.9
Sterne
302 Bewertungen
114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do your students spend too much (or too little) time learning, with disappointing results? Do they procrastinate in their study because it’s boring and they’re easily distracted? Are you working to make your teaching even more inclusive? Uncommon Sense Teaching will give you practical new insights that will help you solve these goals and challenges, and many more. This is like no other course on teaching—it weaves late-breaking insights from neuroscience with personal insights from the classroom to provide unexpected, yet practical, new approaches. You’ll discover how to bring out the best from all your students in today’s diverse teaching environment, where students often have a wide range of abilities. Uncommon Sense Teaching will take your teaching to a higher level for whatever subjects you teach, whether math, physics, literature, dance, art, or anything else; and whether you are teaching K-12, university, business, vocational, or at home. Join us today to move into the new era of education!...

Top-Bewertungen

RN

26. Aug. 2021

Another teaching masterpiece from Barb and Terry . Beth seems to be as enthusiastic as Barb . I am not a teacher but using these courses to update teaching methods for myself . Time well spent!!!

JI

16. Apr. 2022

A simple but very effective way to learn how to teach (and how to learn too!). Practical insights that will resonate with every teacher who longs to make a lasting impact in a teaching career.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 121 Bewertungen für Uncommon Sense Teaching

von Elena T

10. Apr. 2022

Highly practical insights into learning from neuroscience point of view. Clear description of teaching methods to improve students engagement and their success.

von Alessandro Z

18. Jan. 2022

Excellent course. Every teacher, instructor, and professor of any school or university should follow it and apply the described teaching guides and suggestions.

von Carsten S

14. Mai 2022

Thanks a lot for these insights. Happy to transfer a lot the concepts to my personal and organisational learning. See you in the next course! Best, Carsten

von Esther S

28. Jan. 2022

WOW!! I just sailed through this course because it was fascinating! I'm looking forward to taking the more advanced sections of this course. Thank you

von Pavan G

24. Okt. 2021

Amazing course not just to teach kids but oneself. Kudos to the instructors, this is an incredible course that can change lives of people for the better.

von Karen M

8. Okt. 2021

E​xpertly and engagingly delivered course that provided important and useful knowledge for anyone interested in the dynamics of effective learningf

von Jeanette K

3. Juni 2022

I was very engaged in the whole presentation! Metaphors really do help in retaining information. I loved all the analogies in this presentation.

von Esperanza S R

5. Nov. 2021

Muy interesante, además de ameno y claro. Me ha dado muchas ideas para hacer cambios en mis clases, buscando un mejor aprendizaje de mis alumnos

von Kourdi A

31. Okt. 2021

Great course! Deep scientific knowledge is transmitted in a simple, yet not simplistic, way! Well done to all teachers, Thank you all!

von Jim G

9. Jan. 2022

Excellent content and exceptional delivery. Enjoyable and effective teaching of important lessons for teachers and also parents.

von Jane S

17. Jan. 2022

As you would expect with the title of the course, the teaching and presentation were amazing - I highly recommend the course!

von Raissa D V

5. Sep. 2021

Thank you so much Coursera! I will be forever grateful for the opportunity and for the learnings I have had with the Course.

von Jelena O

2. Juni 2022

Thank you very much for sharing your extremely useful knowledge in an enjoyable way. Good luck to your amazing team!

von Miguel P

19. Feb. 2022

E​xcelente curso, con información útil sobre el proceso de aprendizaje, y buenos tips para mejorar la enseñanza.

von Kathy j

18. Feb. 2022

Excellent course with valuable information for today's educators on the latest research about student learning.

von Arpita R

27. Aug. 2021

One of the best courses I have take on coursera with immense practical application for teachers and educators.

von Anya S

27. Feb. 2022

G​reat teachers! Lots of practical information easy to percieve and ready to use in class. Thank you so much!

von Sylvia G

22. Aug. 2021

T​his course is outstanding! The instructors practice what they preach and help us to practice too.

von Rose W

7. Juni 2022

G​ave me great new insides on how to help my kidsand myself to learn better and more effective.

von Paula A S C

17. Jan. 2022

An excelent course! I loved the enthusiasm shown by tutors! Hope to continue learning with you!

von Ozan A

3. Apr. 2022

Great! The fun! The insights! The interaction! An uncommon practice with great results!

von Riaz K I

13. Feb. 2022

Dear Sir/madam,

Pl. provide the certificate as other cources are providing fee of cost..

von Laura P

31. März 2022

A well thought out and presented course with many insights for teaching and learning.

von Memmo

18. Sep. 2021

U​seful, synthetized, maybe sometimes more precise teaching examples would be great.