Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Financial Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Financial Markets von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
5,269 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

16. Juli 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5. Okt. 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,099 Bewertungen für Understanding Financial Markets

von Aarón G H

27. Juni 2020

Great course! I enjoyed every lesson and it truly helped me to understand the fundamentals of financial markets.

von Tilak B

26. Apr. 2020

A comprehensive course that outlines the basics of finance. A good introduction for any individual interested to

von AKHIL S

27. Jan. 2021

Week4 material is very good for understanding equity and bond market with interest rate and central bank policy

von Rotem C

12. Okt. 2020

Very good course!

include theoretical things, but not to much.

Good for understand the base of financial market

von Fayez A

15. Juli 2020

Excellent course for an introduction to financial markets. The quality of the videos and material is excellent.

von Ramanand G

8. Feb. 2020

This is the best course on financial market and also somehow difficult and easy but apart from it i enjoyed it.

von Martynas B

20. Nov. 2020

Excelent! Especially enjoyed Michelle's way of explaining topics in humorous yet understandable way.

Great job!

von Andre v B K

22. Mai 2020

Great! Thanks for sharing all this knowledge. Great teaching methods, very useful charts and lots of insights.

von Selin Ş

12. Juni 2020

Amazing demonstrations of economical theories by Michel Girardin! Thanks for the course, absolutely loved it.

von Wong Y T

14. Jan. 2021

Although it only teaches the fundamentals, it is a great course for beginners to enter the world of finance!

von Ana I T L

20. Okt. 2020

Interesante curso! Comienza en lo más básico pero conforme avanza aborda temas profundos de forma muy amena.

von Santiago R R

25. Aug. 2020

Amazing course. I think it's the best i've taken out of the 15+ courses I have experienced here in Coursera.

von Eberto

30. Juni 2020

Highly recommended course! The instructors explain very difficult concepts in a very easy way to understand.

von Masutano M

30. Mai 2018

Brilliantly put out! well composed courses! rich with information and great insight to the world of finance!

von Bilal L

25. Nov. 2016

one of the best courses available for those who are keen to learn and understand how financial markets work.

von Mario I

29. Feb. 2016

Excellent course, covering an ample field in finance and economics. Most importantly, top quality educators.

von Alex B

27. Feb. 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

von Rodolfo J H

30. Juni 2020

Thanks for the general overview to financial markets it will be very helpfull for my career. Merci beaucoup

von Elly M

4. Apr. 2018

The course content was easy to follow and the instructors were very good at explaining the concepts clearly

von DR I C

28. März 2017

I found this to be a very well put together Course. If I do not offend may I comment on the verbal delivery

von Njabulo J

4. Juni 2022

Good quality in lectures, instructors, video production and logical course progressios from courses 1 to 4

von Ayasha A

7. Juli 2019

This course me helped me a lot to learn new aspects related with financial market term. Thank you courser.

von Ana L C d M

5. Mai 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

von Norbert H

11. Aug. 2022

Great Course, I enjoyed it very much. I'm looking forward to completing the rest of the moduls.

Thank you

von Nikolaos S

9. Nov. 2020

Excellent content by true professionals trying to explain complex financial matters as simple as they can