Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Financial Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Financial Markets von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
5,276 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

16. Juli 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5. Okt. 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtern nach:

976 - 1000 von 1,102 Bewertungen für Understanding Financial Markets

von Michelle M

18. Juni 2017

Very helpful in understanding markets. more examples of the mathematics would have been helpful in solidifying the concepts.

von Trevor S

21. Okt. 2018

A well thought out course. Usually clear and informative. There was the odd glitch of some reading material links failing.

von Bernard K

20. Juni 2021

Truly the course is a mind opener to the financial markets. All the lecturers were profound with their presentations.

von Alec S

27. Mai 2021

Prepare for some tricky worded quiz questions! Michele is great but Im not a huge fan of the other instructors so far

von Nikita P

30. Sep. 2017

Quite a good course to get an overview of investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

von Dmitry N

20. März 2019

quite hard to gasp the content. maybe it's just me, but more formal math would significantly simplfy the material.

von Santiago M G

28. Feb. 2016

It lacks exercises but other than that this course is pretty fun and interesting. I would definitely recommend it.

von Jason T

3. Juni 2016

Good course but overpriced in comparison to other offerings on Coursera which are more comprehensive and cheaper.

von Sunil S

20. Nov. 2016

Michel was the best among the others when it came to making me understand and grasp the subjects being taught!!

von Shankaranand M

25. Feb. 2016

Well structured course. The graphs used to highlight the key relationships of various variables is insightful.

von Eden P

19. Sep. 2017

Very insightful and easy to follow. Nice introduction to financial markets for the non-financially qualified.

von NANDINI B

4. Sep. 2020

It would be better if there were some practice questions before the test. Otherwise the course was perfect.

von Diksha P

20. Apr. 2020

This course is really beneficial for me . It had provided me the basic knowledge about financial markets.

von Irene S

30. Nov. 2016

First time for me to study MOOC. I learned a lot but there are still concepts I have a hard time grasping.

von Georg K

22. Dez. 2020

Pretty good videos with very illustrative examples. The Level of some of the readings was a bit too high.

von Abhishek S

25. Aug. 2016

Superb.. This is a perfect course to start with investment management and also a review to the graduates.

von Walter V

15. Aug. 2022

I​ learnt a lof of things regarding financial markets!

I​ really liked and enjoyed the course.

T​hanks!

von Deleted A

2. Aug. 2021

A good overview of financial markets, however may have been slightly too technical in some parts.

von Prokopis G

13. Juni 2020

Interesting course for someone who wants to understand the fundamentals of the financial markets

von Varun R

17. Okt. 2020

amazing course, i recommend this to everyone who is clueless about financial market investments

von Idemudia O S

3. Juni 2017

Great Course. I grabbed most of the concepts even though i am not from a financial background.

von Moonsun Y

9. Mai 2020

The contents of lecture was great. But it would be great if we can download lecture notes.

von Sumeet K

31. Mai 2020

it was an amazing journey. it helped in refreshing my financial markets concepts in depth.

von Javier T

24. Apr. 2020

Very interesting course, very good concepts to think about and great teachers. Thank you

von Asif B S

21. Apr. 2016

It was a good one for basic learners but there were less explanation on several topics