Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Financial Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Financial Markets von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
5,239 Bewertungen
1,105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Top-Bewertungen

MC

16. Juli 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC

5. Okt. 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,094 Bewertungen für Understanding Financial Markets

von Jason E

8. Nov. 2020

It was the perfect combination of lecture, real life examples, and testing of knowledge. I love the self paced approach and the readings that accompany the course. Very well done!

von SUMAN K

7. Mai 2019

Fantastic course on the basics of financial markets. Concepts have been explained in a very interesting manner, keeping the interest of the participant high throughout the course.

von Erjon

1. Mai 2019

I enjoyed every minute of this course. The course is structured perfectly and the professors are very professional and the best i have ever had the pleaser to listen to.

Thank you

von Wilson D J

25. März 2018

I like this course as it is perfect for beginners like me. I was able to learn a lot of concepts. It helps that I can retake the course again and again so that I would not forget

von Ralph H

29. März 2020

I am very happy with the course material and the presentations by Michel, in particular for the practical examples which help a lot to understand the underlying concepts better.

von Liya C

6. Nov. 2017

This class review Essential concepts of investment- risk & return, within the framework of Macroeconomic. It's the first listen teaching what to put in a diversified portfolio.

von Parth D

9. Nov. 2020

Got to learn a lot about Finance in this course , seemingly complicated topics related to investment management were made very easy in this course . I love Professor Michele .

von Evan B

20. Mai 2019

The instructors present many concrete examples for highly conceptual material. This approach makes learning and extrapolating easy. I recommend the course without reservation.

von Syed A

21. Okt. 2020

Very Informative Course. Contained practical information which is applicable in modern day scenario. Faculty we explained the concepts crisp and clean with suitable examples.

von Aman J 5 I C

6. Nov. 2021

One of the most well crafted course on this website the complementary readings were really helpful and the examples professor Michel used made the course really interesting.

von Doris R T

11. März 2020

Awesome lecturers and contents. Lively presentation with many examples. I find it useful for a beginner like myself to understand the financial baisics. Highly recommended!

von Akmaral A

31. Dez. 2020

Thanks for an amazing course! I didn't like finance that much cause simply I didn't undertand it. Now with that Coursera course it got really comprehensible.

Thanks a lot!

von Dharma K

22. März 2021

I am very impressed with knowledge of all the faculty from various backgrounds. All professors are great, special thanks to Michel for making the class very interesting.

von Mukesh A

24. Dez. 2018

Dr. Michel has an extremely intuitive and easy way to explain complex topics. Highly recommend even if you have been working in financial industry for a number of years.

von suthakhar p

10. Dez. 2018

It was a great course for beginners like me. Professor Michel was fabulous with his explanations and examples. Looking forward for the second part of the specialization.

von Ben W

14. Apr. 2017

This course has been an amazing experience that broadened my understanding of financial markets! I recommend it to anyone interested in this area and wants to pursue it.

von Diana Z C A

4. Okt. 2016

Great course for those who want to better understand how main financial markets work. Lessons are short but precise and the readings for each module are worth the time.

von Joseph S

18. Juni 2021

The tutors/lecturers are really Knowledgeable. It being self paced allowed me complete it despite my 8 to 5 schedule. The course content is informative and educative.

von Çiğdem B

24. Jan. 2019

lots of helpful information explained very basically and clearly even engineers like me can easily understand basic approaches

liked it a lot and reccomend it strongly

von Joaquín T

1. Mai 2020

I found it super interesting and very easy to follow, with lot of questions and examples. I have seen few courses like this. Michel Girardin you are a great teacher!

von Hannes R

2. Okt. 2017

Michel is such a great lecturer. For me it was great to turn on 0,75x on video speed and use other sites as investopedia when things got complicated. A great course!

von Marin V

27. Okt. 2020

Loved this course!

Tests were for me rather difficult but it is good as it pushes you. Good overall picture of the financial markets. Explain well and with examples.

von Vishal A

23. Juni 2020

I want to start an portfolio management firm in the future and I have learnt a lot from this course. I enjoyed learning this. And Michel is a great teacher. Cheers!

von Ahmed B N

17. Sep. 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management