Chevron Left
Zurück zu University Teaching

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für University Teaching von The University of Hong Kong

4.8
Sterne
692 Bewertungen
210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Sep 03, 2020

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

KC

Aug 15, 2020

It is a wonderful learning experience useful and a very much informative course. Thank you all for tireless\n\neffort makes it easier to understand the university teaching course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 207 Bewertungen für University Teaching

von Yue Q

Jan 07, 2020

我觉得对于以后想从事教育行业、或者已经从事这一行业的人来说,这门课是很有意思的。但是我觉得每一周课后的考核稍微有些简单,而且这些principles运用到实践之中可能就不是这么一回事了。教学是一种实践,这些理论到底能不能很好地运用到实践之中,我作为一个学生很难去评价。

von KARIMA S

Sep 16, 2020

Thank you for all your efforts, the course was very clear and helpful so thank you, again, for such a wonderful learning experience,

von Alex C

May 27, 2020

Thank you very much for a most informative course, it really opened my eyes to the rigours of higher education learning and teaching

von K V G D B

Aug 17, 2020

This course is quite useful to those all who enter into the teaching profession and for the seasoned teachers to update themselves.

von Victor C

Mar 23, 2020

Best MOOC yet for me, learned a lot, my students will benefit greatly from this course. It changed my entire view on my teaching.

von Dr. D C

Aug 30, 2020

Exceptionally made and a must for all university teachers, especially for those who are about to embark on the teaching journey!

von venkataratnam k

Aug 17, 2020

Its a very good course on curriculum design, identify and writing of learning objectives and outcomes, assessment and feedback

von DIBYA J P

Aug 11, 2020

Learnt new things. But should have added the Virtual / Blended learning as this is the future of teaching-learning situation.

von arunkumar g

Aug 08, 2020

Very Very useful course for the university teaching staff and for those who want to become teachers to enhance their skills

von Mohammad S A P

Jun 29, 2019

This course surely will force me to change my teaching style and of course navigate me to a more revised teaching style.

von Pasquale G

Sep 23, 2019

Nice, well done, nice videos. It covers almost all the basic aspects of pedagogical training and it has been very useful.

von Peter H

Apr 28, 2019

This course is a way more effective than I thought. Key-knowledge, easy to sustain attention and high quality in design.

von Abdul A J

Mar 22, 2020

Quite a good and comprehensive foundational teaching course, with great focus on University and its challenges.

von Eric B G

Mar 03, 2019

It is amazing to learn the fundamentals about what we use to learn in practice. Thanks a lot for this course!

von Erin S

Oct 21, 2019

Flexible with completion and assignments. Many helpful learning and teaching tools and strategies presented.

von Solange A

Aug 29, 2018

Excelente curso, explican a detalle las buenas prácticas a seguir para tener un buen desempeño como profesor

von Barannik T

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course, I highly recommend it to both beginning and experienced teachers. Thank you very much.

von Venkata N K P

Aug 18, 2020

Wonderful course on teaching and learning activities, very impressed with assessment and feedback etc

von M.K.Kasun D W

Nov 07, 2018

Well designed course to learn basics of pedagogy that is vitally important to be a university teacher

von Víthor R F

Jan 14, 2020

So great to correct previous bias you had and to validate some things you learned from experience.

von Dr M C R

Sep 02, 2020

Nice programs which gives us different kind of techniques to teach online for university students

von Dr. B V

Aug 15, 2020

I am very happy to share to do this course, i learn best practices from this course, Thank you

von Shahjahan A

Aug 06, 2020

Excellent course with very helpful content. Loved it so much. Learned a lot from this course.

von Jenny L

Aug 16, 2020

Very-well designed course. Further examples of teaching approach and methods are expected.

von Kilintari M

Oct 24, 2019

Very well structured and presented; reading material provided extremely useful. Thank you.