Chevron Left
Zurück zu Unraveling the Cycling City

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Unraveling the Cycling City von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
219 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

3. Okt. 2020

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

C

20. März 2022

The course has selected really interesting articles and videos. The course gave me a much more open view, it taught me to see opportunities instead of seeing only problems with cycling and cities.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 99 Bewertungen für Unraveling the Cycling City

von Kathryn P

10. Mai 2020

An excellent course on the components that underpin a city with an integrated cycling culture. Good mix of materials, Easy to access, well structure. Lots of ideas discussed

von Ignacio P

14. Mai 2020

Incredible course with a multi-focal approach that opens the mind to novel solutions and multi-disciplinary responses.

I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Tee A

25. Mai 2022

The course took me to further distance with diffent angles in making cycling city works. Good different perspectives with good examples and cases.

von Maria P

9. Okt. 2020

Fulfilling and isnsightful. Really enjoyed in-depth reading and debates on cycling incentives and obstacles, that encouraged my critical thinking.

von Mark P

12. Mai 2020

It was a pretty intensive and challenging course, but it has made me think, challenged assumptions and exposed me to new ideas and concepts.

von Abraham C

4. Mai 2020

Although most of the literature came from the developed world, it ended up being quite and enlighting course on urban mobility and cycling.

von Marcel M

27. Juli 2021

An enlightening course that made me reflect a lot. It was a great opportunity to be in touch with this whole active mobility perspective.

von Dorothee G

12. Mai 2021

The clear structure and well-chosen topics and texts give a great introduction into the mechanisms of cycling cities. Very recommendable!

von Narcis C

8. Feb. 2020

Great course, great instructors! I recommend it to everyone who want to discover the real world of sustainable urban mobility (cycling).

von Sravan P

7. Aug. 2020

It is a really a well laid out course. It goes deep into understanding the cycling culture in the Netherlands and cycling requirements.

von Reyhaneh V

11. Apr. 2021

As an urban designer and cyclist, this course was full of valuable experiences that shape my viewpoint of a cycling city's needs!

von Fiona C

31. Aug. 2020

Such fascinating and thought provoking content to challenge our thinking about the place of cycling in cities. Very worthwhile!

von Tom F

7. Mai 2020

Very good, well presented and contemporary research and thinking on urban cycling. I enjoyed undertaking the course immensely.

von jose a v v

14. Jan. 2020

Complex not complicated. Contents are adequate and the production (video presentation is excelent). Learning a lot.

von Alex W

18. Mai 2021

Really enjoyed the whole course and the seminar style meetings were a great way to learn from other cities

von David N

2. Aug. 2020

Great so far.

The use of zoom to get together with classmates across the globe was much appreciated.

von Dr. J D

8. Dez. 2021

T​he course was excellent, has given a lot of new insight regarding cycling and city development.

von Božo C

18. Mai 2021

Amazing concept and structure of a course. Course offers much more knowledge than just cycling.

von Stephen H

4. Mai 2020

Great course with a mix of self directed learning and videos. Thank you for putting it together

von Agata B

12. Aug. 2021

Interesting course, very well designed. Many concepts are eye-opening and very intriguing.

von Gert G

12. Aug. 2020

The programme is really interesting and very well developed. The structure is quite good.

von Hugo A M S

7. Aug. 2020

Excellent course for those who are keen on urban policies to enhance cycling in the city.

von Marco M

11. Mai 2020

Content was fantastic. The medium for learning was very well done. Excellent course.

von Louise M

12. Mai 2020

Very interesting course, and really well structured, which makes it very engaging.

von Nico D V

5. Mai 2020

Great insights! A highly enjoyably course with comprehensive, top notch material.