Chevron Left
Zurück zu Unraveling the Cycling City

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Unraveling the Cycling City von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
219 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Obscured by its apparent simplicity, cycling is a complex phenomenon. Being an almost perfect human-machine hybrid, cycling is deeply rooted in a plethora of socio-technological systems. Around the world cycling is embraced as an important ingredient to tackle a wide variety of individual and societal challenges. The Netherlands is often seen as an ideal living lab, because cycling has retained its significant share of mobility throughout the country. At the same time, there are large differences in developments across time and space, that allows for a better understanding of potential causal relations. This is also increasingly recognized by (inter)national top tier researchers from many different academic fields. They are uncovering reciprocal relations of cycling with spatial, ecological, historical, social, cultural, economic, biological and political structures. Unraveling the Cycling City bundles the state-of-the-art knowledge that emerges from research and practice on the Dutch cycling system. As such, it provides an easily accessible platform to learn about important causes and effects, to open minds for the complexity of the entire system and to support group deliberations around the world....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

3. Okt. 2020

Wide range of content including relevant literature journals, media and videos. Well structured and considered. A course that is both simple to progress through and offers great depth to the subject.

C

20. März 2022

The course has selected really interesting articles and videos. The course gave me a much more open view, it taught me to see opportunities instead of seeing only problems with cycling and cities.

Filtern nach:

76 - 99 von 99 Bewertungen für Unraveling the Cycling City

von judith r

8. Okt. 2020

Fantastic course, well designed, great choice of topics and literature. Thanks!

von Jorge G B

19. Apr. 2020

Very i interesting course drove by experts and with useful media and documents.

von Riccardo Z

16. Mai 2020

Great course, well structured with a good balance among the different topics.

von Jonathan D

28. Aug. 2020

Great to get the theories behind my everyday experiences onboard a bicycle.

von Alejandro G

7. Okt. 2020

It's the best course I've taken on this platform. Highly recommended.

von Joanna W

8. Aug. 2020

Loved it and learnt alot but still have more questions than answers

von Anne W

20. Mai 2020

Loved the course — complex and interesting view on urban cycling.

von Lee M

7. Mai 2020

Thought provoking material delivered in a well-structured format!

von Edward P

13. Mai 2020

Informative and broad ranging topics with engaging content.

von Annedore A

18. Feb. 2022

T​he course produces a lot more findings than I expected.

von Nicolas M

4. Okt. 2020

Excelente ! muy recomendado, ideal para autoexigentes !

von Marti S

7. Mai 2020

Amazing and very interesting course. I like it a lot!!

von Augustinus H

18. Okt. 2020

A gradual descent into a very interesting topic!

von Mathieu S

12. Mai 2020

Very interesting course, i have learned a lot!

von Marina K

3. Mai 2020

Very insightful and well structured!

von Sergio A R H

12. Sep. 2021

Great course with amazing materials

von Bruno B B

27. Apr. 2020

Great course! Good structure!

von Saud A F

3. Okt. 2020

Absolutely phenomenal!

von guillermo f

4. Feb. 2021

Great! The Best!

von Cristian S D V

24. Nov. 2021

Excelente

von Edgar O R

4. Okt. 2020

Awesome!

von Clifford M

27. Apr. 2020

This class was amazing. However! I feel that the volume of reading is too high for the basic achievement of a Certificate. None of the summaries to the articles worked so I needed to read all of the formal papers which were 30 odd pages long each. Why is this important to adjust? I feel that cycling and the content of this certificate is CRITICALLY IMPORTANT for everyone to understand and get behind so that we can change as a planet away from this CAR CENTRIC urban design. but if you are making this certificate so time consuming, everyone or most will quit.

von Tom S

14. Mai 2020

A really interesting course, thank you! Lots of varied topics for advocates and professionals to explore. The course allows people of a range of backgrounds and with a range of interests to delve further into the topics that they are most interested in. In order to improve the course they could encourage more dialogue between individual participants by allowing a 'message' function and by stating the participants city and country next to their name on discussion boards.

von Lorenz B

6. Aug. 2020

Very good introduction into how to plan cycling in a smart and sustainable way, based on best-practices. A nice variety of methods and different media are used. I particularily liked that they not solely rely on dry academic articles but also include popular reads, videos and blogposts. Very likeable team. For me personally I would have wished for more depth.