Chevron Left
Zurück zu America's Unwritten Constitution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für America's Unwritten Constitution von Yale University

4.8
stars
182 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

Top-Bewertungen

WL

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

EB

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 50 Bewertungen für America's Unwritten Constitution

von JoAnne E R

Jul 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course, I found it quite thought provoking. The major problem is not the Professor or the Teacher Assistant's fault. Some of the Reviewer's use this venue to cause other worthy students to have low grades, I have discovered that such Reviewers do not read the essays, yet, they grade the essay by giving the student low marks. This practice is not acceptable at Yale University. To do such to a fellow student is not honorable, and should be reported to the Professor each time. I love taking courses with this Professor. If possible, I shall continue to take courses from him in the future.

von Christian K

Jan 02, 2018

Extremely satisfied with the Coursera experience; what a wonderful resource. More importantly, Professor Amar's material is fascinating for those interested in law, government, history, and civics. His class, as well his book "The Unwritten Constitution," are both extremely engaging and encourage a new generation of legal thinkers more mindful than ever of the past as a whole. Looking forward to enrolling in "America's Constitution: A Biography."

von Jen

Dec 28, 2019

I loved these lectures. Unlike those horrible high school classes which were strictly about memorizing facts, these lectures were all about the how and why. I liked it so much I went looking for another course by the same professor. America's Written Constitution was good too.

von René H

Oct 05, 2019

Excellent course. Easy to understand, full of history an real cases that gives a different perspective to the constitution. Profesor Amal make's it seem so easy, his simple use of language and examples makes this course more practic then theory

von Catherine L

Dec 28, 2017

This is a course everyone in the US needs to take to gain a much better perspective on our Constitution and what it means to have and to hold a democracy. I have already recommended it to friends and acquaintances. Thank you, Professor Amar!

von Theo J

Apr 30, 2016

This is a great and really interesting course. I am a non-US lawyer trained in the Common Law English legal tradition and thus, it is quite refreshing for me to 'get my feet wet' in a slightly different but not totally dissimilar legal system.

von melissa j

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed the lectures and writing assignments and it was a good introduction to Constitutional Law. I also took Part 1 of this course. Thanks to Yale, Coursera, and Professor Amar for making this available online.

von Dunyamali B

Jun 03, 2017

Thanks for perfect course my dearest Coursera. The course is better especially for future lawyers, social science students, and legal workers. Professor Amar is the best with his laconic speech, pedagogic skills, and knowledge..

von José D C S

Sep 17, 2019

Es un curso con una muy buena calidad, aprendes mucho y el nivel de exigencia de impulsa a trabajar bastante aplicando los conocimientos de las excelentes explicaciones que dan los profesores de YALE. Recomiendo mucho el curso.

von Stephen B

Jun 28, 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. I look forward to taking the first part of this course in the near future. Thanks for your insights, Prof. Amar. They are particularly appreciated at this particular time in our history.

von Maria S

Oct 11, 2016

It's always interesting to read between the lines and go beyond a text and especially the Constitution! A big thank you to Professor Amar and Coursera for making this available to us!

von William W L

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

von Mary L R

May 11, 2016

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

von Ericka B

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

von Jessica A H

Jun 24, 2018

This was a great companion course to America's Written Constitution. I very much enjoyed Professor Amar's presentations and discussions! Great class to take!

von Gabriel C S d F

Sep 10, 2015

An amazing course that expresses the real subjects meanings of the Constitution with strong juridical arguments.

von Roberta L B M

Oct 14, 2015

Professor Amar is very well organized and explains the contents in a very clear - and deep - way!

von Jovita D L

Dec 08, 2017

TA bonus tracks were great! Very useful course and perspective on governance in America

von Cathy G

Jan 01, 2016

Explains a lot about decisions that do not seem to go with the written constitution.

von Gary F

Oct 03, 2016

Great course and highly informative. Learned a lot. Beautifully presented.

von Fran

Aug 08, 2016

Engaging: this professor's passion for his subject is infectious.

von Tamer G

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course given by a great professor! Highly recommend!

von Dimitrius D P

Sep 25, 2017

Great course, Professor Amar is great. It was an honour.

von JOHN Q

Feb 07, 2016

interesting and fascinating how much I didn't know.

von Daniel Z

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.