Chevron Left
Zurück zu America's Unwritten Constitution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for America's Unwritten Constitution by Yale University

4.8
167 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

Top-Bewertungen

WL

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

EB

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 46 Reviews for America's Unwritten Constitution

von Simon M

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent

von Jessica A H

Jun 24, 2018

This was a great companion course to America's Written Constitution. I very much enjoyed Professor Amar's presentations and discussions! Great class to take!

von 张澜译

Jun 02, 2018

very good and very useful

von Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Thanks so much Amir...Superb.

von Lucas P R W

Feb 21, 2018

Excelent! Professor Amar's domain the issue.

von THEODORE P G

Jan 09, 2018

Enlightening!!

von Christian K

Jan 02, 2018

Extremely satisfied with the Coursera experience; what a wonderful resource. More importantly, Professor Amar's material is fascinating for those interested in law, government, history, and civics. His class, as well his book "The Unwritten Constitution," are both extremely engaging and encourage a new generation of legal thinkers more mindful than ever of the past as a whole. Looking forward to enrolling in "America's Constitution: A Biography."

von Catherine L

Dec 28, 2017

This is a course everyone in the US needs to take to gain a much better perspective on our Constitution and what it means to have and to hold a democracy. I have already recommended it to friends and acquaintances. Thank you, Professor Amar!

von Jovita D L

Dec 08, 2017

TA bonus tracks were great! Very useful course and perspective on governance in America

von Dimitrius D P

Sep 25, 2017

Great course, Professor Amar is great. It was an honour.

von Tamer G

Sep 21, 2017

Amazing course given by a great professor! Highly recommend!

von William W L

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

von Baptiste C

Jul 22, 2017

Absolutely Fascinating ! Professor Amar is someone I really appreciate, he is a very good teacher. Nevertheless, there is a problem with the sound, it is not always audible.

von JoAnne E R

Jul 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course, I found it quite thought provoking. The major problem is not the Professor or the Teacher Assistant's fault. Some of the Reviewer's use this venue to cause other worthy students to have low grades, I have discovered that such Reviewers do not read the essays, yet, they grade the essay by giving the student low marks. This practice is not acceptable at Yale University. To do such to a fellow student is not honorable, and should be reported to the Professor each time. I love taking courses with this Professor. If possible, I shall continue to take courses from him in the future.

von Stephen B

Jun 28, 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. I look forward to taking the first part of this course in the near future. Thanks for your insights, Prof. Amar. They are particularly appreciated at this particular time in our history.

von Ericka B

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

von Russell D S

Jun 21, 2017

Lecture is much less polished than I would expect.

von Dunyamali B

Jun 03, 2017

Thanks for perfect course my dearest Coursera. The course is better especially for future lawyers, social science students, and legal workers. Professor Amar is the best with his laconic speech, pedagogic skills, and knowledge..

von Ahmer J K

May 15, 2017

Excellent course by the professor and Yale!

von Madeline B

Apr 30, 2017

The teacher is amazing, and the content is interesting and makes me want to pursue Law. However the classmates are extremely aggregating and track you down to give you low scores in order that they themselves may succeed. I cannot explore my interests with this sort of setting.

von 林思瑶

Apr 17, 2017

One of the best law courses in Coursera!

von Roderick M

Apr 06, 2017

great Course audit!

von Rachael W

Mar 29, 2017

Great course! The professor is unstructured, and has the tendency to ramble in the lecture, but thoroughly enjoyed the course.

von Yvon L

Jan 27, 2017

Mind engaging

von Maria S

Oct 11, 2016

It's always interesting to read between the lines and go beyond a text and especially the Constitution! A big thank you to Professor Amar and Coursera for making this available to us!