Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning for All

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning for All von University of London

4.7
Sterne
2,364 Bewertungen
670 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
6. Mai 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
25. Aug. 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 663 Bewertungen für Machine Learning for All

von mike

1. Aug. 2020

Good course for beginners who wants to get an overview on ML.

Instructor is very knowledgeable and instructions are concise and clear.

Practice interface is easy to use and project is helpful. I liked that this course also covered other important aspects of data collection, dangers of ML and its practical applications. The forum with ML experts is interesting. Highly recommended.

von VIDHYAMBIKA S

22. Juli 2020

The best machine learning beginner course which is suitable for all types of learners irrespective of their fields!! The course also has a mini - project in the end which is very useful for beginners to explore how machine learning works for a certain problem and learners get opportunity to implement their project ideas here..

von Bhushan K

3. Juni 2020

This course is designed in such a way where anyone can learn machine learning in a best way. Also interview sessions was awesome and useful with the people who are masters in Machine Learning. Contents are best which grows your knowledge if you are understanding it properly.

Thanks to the tutor and team for your contribution.

von Paulo C

26. Nov. 2020

Very interesting course for beginners in ML. The language and examples used are simple. There are some discussions with a panel of experts which helps to understand the problems and the benefits of the fields.

There is also a web app to do ML tests which helps to see and to understand with your own eyes how it works.

von Royston R F

19. Aug. 2020

Really Good Course.Gives a good start for a career in Machine Learning.Excellent course for an amateur with no machine learning background.Nudges you in the direction of Data Science.Especially,loved the interviews with Machine Learning Experts who gave really good insights into their machine learning experiences.

von Asjad A K

30. Sep. 2020

I totally loved this course. It make me realise that machine learning is not that hard as it seems, and its a lot more interesting if you go deeper in. The best part was testing. Our teacher of this course is amazing and i would recommend learners to go through this course if youre interested in Machine Learning

von Devavrat A

17. Juni 2020

An amazing course for an intro to ML for people from any background. The best part is you get do small assignment of your own and have fellow learners give you feedback over it. This, with getting to review other people's assignments adds so much to the understanding of the content the course emphasizes on.

von Eder O A

4. Juli 2020

It is a good course for beginners like me. The course creates motivation for Machine Learnings challenges.

I congratulate the idea and the way Professor Marco Gillies has guided this course. In my opinion, the panel of experts was an interesting exchange of ideas and one of the best parts of the course.

von Madhuri C

30. Mai 2020

Thank You ...I found this course very interesting and informative.This course gave me insight of machine learning and covered important basic concepts of machine learning.There is so much to learn from assignments,quiz and final project which improved my thinking in Machine Learning.

von Oliver P

30. Juli 2020

The course is a wonderful introduction to machine learning for beginners. It covers the basic and terminology and has an amazing ML browser plugin which allows you to dive right into putting it to practice. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know what machine learning is.

von Rudresh R V

17. Juli 2020

This course is very helpful and has given me an insight into what machine learning actually is!

A very good course to start with at the foundation level without programming. It taught me how to train and test my model and increase its efficiency by experimenting with data.

von BIDYA R M

15. Feb. 2021

It's a beautiful course for beginners. It's very beginner-friendly. It tells in detail about the small tiny details about machine learning and the interviews included in the course is the most amazing part of the course apart from the training exercises. loved it.

von SUSHANT R G

10. Juli 2020

It is very good for beginners for machine learning. As well I'll strongly recommend others to do this course. They take different activities to understand better as well provide articles related to machine learning. I'm very happy with this course. THANK YOU.

von Ketan K

4. Juli 2020

Simply an excellent course !! I got to learn very valuable insights in Machine Learning and also got a chance to work on hands-on project...my first in ML. Thanks a lot to Dr. Marco Gillies & Coursera for offering such a knowledgeable course... :-)

von Shahrzad H M A

6. Okt. 2020

Great course and really for everyone with no pre-skills needed. The teacher was pedagogical. The course was intuitive, structured, and easy to follow. The course covered all the basics that helps you get a better understanding of machine learning.

von SSP

7. Mai 2020

Very good beginnners´course, the teacher is good and the interviews with experts sharing their experiences and advice was definitely a plus! Also the possibility to simulate tests and create your own project was really useful and exciting!

von KAPIVARDHAN Y

8. Juli 2020

The course is outstanding for beginners. I have come with zero knowledge on computer science and machine learning. Right now I have a idea of ML and also keenly waiting to apply it in daily life. Thank you so much for offering this course

von Regis B

29. Dez. 2019

A very interesting course, with a very good approach, it's really exciting to be able to put the theory into practice so quickly, thanks to a really well done tool. The interviews also make this course very lively, congratulations!

von Sangeeta B C

11. Feb. 2021

Great, faculty explanations were very good with state of the art panel discussions. Hands-on is really helpful. Very good for all streams. Building the base for machine learning and further education on this topic will be helpful.

von N M N

12. Nov. 2020

The lecturer was very epic and taught the topic very well. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who's interested in ML but have no idea about where to start. This course is a great start to hump into machine learning.

von ARKABH B

12. Juli 2020

This course is very useful. I learnt how machine learning work in this course. I want to thank Dr. Marco Gillies for teaching such amazing course. I look forward to learn how to code such type of image classifier in the future.

von Jacek M

18. Mai 2020

It's a great course for anyone who wants to get the fundamentals of machine learning and artificial intellignce. The practical excersize is just great as it allows you to play with your own data and see whether machine learns!

von Edvan d S S

23. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso introdutório. Ótimas aulas com excelentes discussões sobre temas relevantes, diretos e indiretos. Recomendo a todos que querem ter uma visão introdutória teórica e prática com as mãos na massa treinando dados.

von Hassan A

8. Juni 2020

Very nice course. I would really thankful to the instructor who makes this course impressive. This one is the first course that I took on Coursera. I am hopeful that this course will help me a lot in the future. thank you!

von Arardhi V G K K

21. Juli 2020

Provides an excellent explanation of the roots of machine learning without any technical details. Would definitely recommend for people who want to learn ML, Deep Learning and other exciting fields in Computer science!