Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning for All

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning for All von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,902 Bewertungen
566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 07, 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA

Aug 26, 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 563 Bewertungen für Machine Learning for All

von Illa v s m k

Apr 22, 2020

nice

von Raju C

Aug 23, 2020

hey

von PALANIAPPAN S

May 30, 2020

Nil

von Madallapalli s

Jul 22, 2020

no

von Ankita G

Jul 22, 2020

.

von Nihal

May 30, 2020

.

von Rakshata S A

May 24, 2020

I

von Sarah D

May 11, 2020

I think this course was awesome. For someone who knew absolutely nothing about machine learning, this gave me the background to understand how computers work with machine learning and where they are used in our everyday lives. The reason I give this course a 4 instead of a 5 is because this course makes you want to continue to do machine learning, but does not give you recommendations on how to do so. Although there are further resources to learn about machine learning which is GREAT, there is no clear direction on how to do it on your own computer or how to download software that could do machine learning. If this was improved, I would recommend this course to the highest degree for everyone.

von Ivan D

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent course, well understandable also for not English mother tongues, with clear explanations of the pros and the possible cons of Machine Learning and in general of AI.

Maybe some explanations on the hw/sw requirements for using the ML plugin would help: I had some problems with the exercises (my company pc is too armoured to let the ML plugin run), until I managed to login and run on an iMac of my own, where the power of the ML gave an impressive proof, although I made an extremely reduced dataset (a pity that the ML plugin only allows for 3 classes and cannot be embedded in some applications, it would be a real help in classifying!).

Well done, anyway!

von Kasthuri E

Sep 16, 2020

This course is very easy and it explains what is machine learning, it's applications and also its disadvantages. We can get a clear idea about image recognition but this course is not suitable for those who wanted to create their own models because here they don't teach us about how to create a model or programming associated with it.

von SHAHANA T

Aug 25, 2020

The professor, his presentation, language, subject knowledge everything is awesome. Content could be extended in such a way that students will learn a classifier other than image classifiers. The interview section is a good idea. By the way, I got a strong base on machine learning. Thank you, professor, Thank you Coursera.

von Phanikumar P

May 28, 2020

First of all thank you Marco Gillies, for making basic understanding about machine learning. I entered this course with little knowledge, but after completed this course it gave me some understanding regarding the what are features, what data we have to chose, where you do mistakes etc.

von Salma S

Aug 18, 2020

It is a superb course for beginners or just anybody who wants to get a simple idea of what machine learning actually is or does. Those coming from any background can take this course. I am so satisfied in the path the course took me through and so glad I chose to enroll! ^_^

von Cristina P

Feb 11, 2020

I would like to had the opportunity to talk about my questions and ideas with the tutor at least one time. This was good course but its still missing the human element.Also, writing comments to other students does not work at all as no-one is really monitoring the answers.

von Giselle G

Aug 21, 2020

A well tailored course to suit students from various field of education. It explains the importance why non technical people need to understand a how humans can contribute towards making a better society with training robots in a more ethical an moral way.

von UMA A N

Jul 19, 2020

Sir machine learning very helpful for me lerned so many things but my question is I complete the course but I didn't get certificate I enrolld free certificate course but it asking payment what I made mistake

von n.v.v.surya s g b

Sep 01, 2020

This course is very much helpful for the beginners of machine learning. It helped me very much to learn the basics of machine learning and it is very useful for doing the advanced courses of machine learning.

von Salvador P S

Jul 19, 2020

Very nice course that allows you to understand the ML and AI, how they work and what's the rol that we, the humans, have in all this new schema of living. Congratulations Marcos you did a very good job

von Ashish M

Jul 22, 2020

It's a beginner course but they should introduce python programming or something like that can give direction to a student that how to get into the real programming of the machine leaning.

von Rahul G

Sep 17, 2020

Good overview of machine learning, its fundamentals and there are some hands-on exercises to do. Overall useful course for anyone who wants to know about machine learning =

von vivek p

Jun 08, 2020

this course is great for the beginners ,even for non-computer-science background people. it was good time to spent on learning and understanding machine learning better...

von Vishal K M

Jun 21, 2020

Course is very good and very informative..but adding some more data along with that would be awesome.

Like, about detailed description of supervised and unsupervised, etc.

von Sumit K

Jun 28, 2020

This machine learning course is overall a good course for the students who have keen interest in learning the machine learning module.

von Navin B S

Aug 13, 2020

its really awesome after learning about ML via this course gives me a clear cut idea in ML and enhance me to create a model in ML

von TUMBURU V V Y

Sep 03, 2020

This course is for who all are want to enter into the computer science field, anyone can learn this course for basic knowledge