Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning for All

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning for All von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,498 Bewertungen
433 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 07, 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

MV

Apr 20, 2020

Very good course that simple and interactive explanation provides you with insight into machine learning world. After this you can confidently start more advanced courses on the topic.\n\nThank You!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 432 Bewertungen für Machine Learning for All

von Vidhyambika S

Jul 22, 2020

The best machine learning beginner course which is suitable for all types of learners irrespective of their fields!! The course also has a mini - project in the end which is very useful for beginners to explore how machine learning works for a certain problem and learners get opportunity to implement their project ideas here..

von Bhushan K

Jun 03, 2020

This course is designed in such a way where anyone can learn machine learning in a best way. Also interview sessions was awesome and useful with the people who are masters in Machine Learning. Contents are best which grows your knowledge if you are understanding it properly.

Thanks to the tutor and team for your contribution.

von Devavrat A

Jun 17, 2020

An amazing course for an intro to ML for people from any background. The best part is you get do small assignment of your own and have fellow learners give you feedback over it. This, with getting to review other people's assignments adds so much to the understanding of the content the course emphasizes on.

von Eder O A

Jul 04, 2020

It is a good course for beginners like me. The course creates motivation for Machine Learnings challenges.

I congratulate the idea and the way Professor Marco Gillies has guided this course. In my opinion, the panel of experts was an interesting exchange of ideas and one of the best parts of the course.

von Madhuri C

May 30, 2020

Thank You ...I found this course very interesting and informative.This course gave me insight of machine learning and covered important basic concepts of machine learning.There is so much to learn from assignments,quiz and final project which improved my thinking in Machine Learning.

von Oliver P

Jul 30, 2020

The course is a wonderful introduction to machine learning for beginners. It covers the basic and terminology and has an amazing ML browser plugin which allows you to dive right into putting it to practice. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know what machine learning is.

von Rudresh R V

Jul 17, 2020

This course is very helpful and has given me an insight into what machine learning actually is!

A very good course to start with at the foundation level without programming. It taught me how to train and test my model and increase its efficiency by experimenting with data.

von SUSHANT R G

Jul 10, 2020

It is very good for beginners for machine learning. As well I'll strongly recommend others to do this course. They take different activities to understand better as well provide articles related to machine learning. I'm very happy with this course. THANK YOU.

von Ketan K

Jul 04, 2020

Simply an excellent course !! I got to learn very valuable insights in Machine Learning and also got a chance to work on hands-on project...my first in ML. Thanks a lot to Dr. Marco Gillies & Coursera for offering such a knowledgeable course... :-)

von SSP

May 07, 2020

Very good beginnners´course, the teacher is good and the interviews with experts sharing their experiences and advice was definitely a plus! Also the possibility to simulate tests and create your own project was really useful and exciting!

von KAPIVARDHAN Y

Jul 08, 2020

The course is outstanding for beginners. I have come with zero knowledge on computer science and machine learning. Right now I have a idea of ML and also keenly waiting to apply it in daily life. Thank you so much for offering this course

von Regis B

Dec 29, 2019

A very interesting course, with a very good approach, it's really exciting to be able to put the theory into practice so quickly, thanks to a really well done tool. The interviews also make this course very lively, congratulations!

von ARKABH B

Jul 12, 2020

This course is very useful. I learnt how machine learning work in this course. I want to thank Dr. Marco Gillies for teaching such amazing course. I look forward to learn how to code such type of image classifier in the future.

von Jacek M

May 18, 2020

It's a great course for anyone who wants to get the fundamentals of machine learning and artificial intellignce. The practical excersize is just great as it allows you to play with your own data and see whether machine learns!

von Hassan A

Jun 08, 2020

Very nice course. I would really thankful to the instructor who makes this course impressive. This one is the first course that I took on Coursera. I am hopeful that this course will help me a lot in the future. thank you!

von Arardhi V G K K

Jul 21, 2020

Provides an excellent explanation of the roots of machine learning without any technical details. Would definitely recommend for people who want to learn ML, Deep Learning and other exciting fields in Computer science!

von P. S R M

May 03, 2020

Very nice introductory course. This course gives you an overview about Machine Learning and its applications. We will also use an ML classifier in Week 4. Those who got fascinated with this ML then can further explore.

von Achintha S R

Jul 24, 2020

Before following this code I had very blurred image about machine learning. Actually this is a very good course for beginners. This course is capable of turning you to right direction in the field of machine learning.

von Srinivasa R S

May 20, 2020

This course covers the basics of machine learning and it is very good for beginners. The instructor explains the course very well. Thank you, Dr. Macro Gillies, and thanks Coursera for providing the platform.

von Tinu I J

May 21, 2020

Really helpful in understanding the basics without destroying ones interest. The course uses interactive platform to make us understand what machine learning really is. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera

von AVINASH A

May 07, 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

von PENDELA B V M B

Jun 09, 2020

An wonderful course with basics on Machine Learning. Neatly done. Learned a lot and did some practical exercise too. Those who are interested in Machine Learning good to begin with this course.

von Aritra D

Aug 01, 2020

This course is very useful for beginners. I learned so many things about Machine Learning. Learned about different projects from experts , what they have done. It's a good course for everyone.

von Rishvan G

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent introductory concept to Machine Learning. The course is easy-to-follow and clear to understand. The quiz at the end of each chapter also serves as a good recap to the understanding.

von P. A M A

Jul 08, 2020

A great course! This is my first step towards machine learning ! Learned alot. Loved the course and the way the professor taught us! ❣️Thanks to coursera and University of London ❣️