Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning for All

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning for All von University of London

4.7
Sterne
2,278 Bewertungen
646 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
6. Mai 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA
25. Aug. 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 640 Bewertungen für Machine Learning for All

von Elif T

14. Aug. 2020

An incredibly good tutorial for machine learning beginners. I learned a lot. Especially the application parts helped me understand the subject better.

I would like to thank everyone who contributed.

Best regards.

von Srinivasa R S

20. Mai 2020

This course covers the basics of machine learning and it is very good for beginners. The instructor explains the course very well. Thank you, Dr. Macro Gillies, and thanks Coursera for providing the platform.

von Tinu I J

21. Mai 2020

Really helpful in understanding the basics without destroying ones interest. The course uses interactive platform to make us understand what machine learning really is. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera

von Ahmed A A

26. Aug. 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

von PENDELA B V M B

9. Juni 2020

An wonderful course with basics on Machine Learning. Neatly done. Learned a lot and did some practical exercise too. Those who are interested in Machine Learning good to begin with this course.

von Aritra D

1. Aug. 2020

This course is very useful for beginners. I learned so many things about Machine Learning. Learned about different projects from experts , what they have done. It's a good course for everyone.

von Lucrezia L

18. Aug. 2020

I really loved this course. The lessons were very clear, for someone who wants to understand what machine learning is this course is perfect. I do recommend it. Thanks a lot to the professor!

von Rishvan G

17. Juni 2020

Excellent introductory concept to Machine Learning. The course is easy-to-follow and clear to understand. The quiz at the end of each chapter also serves as a good recap to the understanding.

von F t f

28. Okt. 2020

This is a very exciting course to introduce you to the fundamentals of machine learning and get you started on your career path in a very vital aspect of technology in our present world.

von Mohammed A

8. Juli 2020

A great course! This is my first step towards machine learning ! Learned alot. Loved the course and the way the professor taught us! ❣️Thanks to coursera and University of London ❣️

von Rahul T

4. Juni 2020

It was a great time to learn new things from this course. This course has helped me understanding the fundamentals of Machine Learning. Due to this Course I am clear about the ideas.

von Mona F

6. Juni 2020

Very engaging and I learned a lot. I had absolutely no background prior to this, and now I'm excited to delve into machine learning. The teacher is very nice and good at explaining.

von Toni H

13. Juli 2020

Very gentle, but clear introduction to Machine Learning. Touches upon the basic fundamentals of ML. Excellent short course to take for people wondering what ML is and how it works!

von Shridhar H P

23. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course. The best thing about this course is it is for every one i.e any one can easily enroll and learn this course without having much of a computer background.

von POOJA A

25. Mai 2020

Awesome explanations and so simple ways used by instructor and the entire team. Its beautiful to be able to learn specially in these times of difficulties. Thank you Coursera

von AYUSH A

14. Sep. 2020

This course is good for beginners. It gives knowledge about AI , ML and how to actually use this in our daily life. I will surely look forward on learning ML in detail.

von Aman r

9. Aug. 2020

this course is extremely useful and important, thank you to the professor Mr Marco Gillies and their teams who comes up with the masterpiece in the form of course.

von Naveen M A V

26. Juli 2020

It's a course for all who want to know what machine learning is...

For a beginner I will assure you that you will get a pretty good idea about ML after the class...

von SANGEETA P B

11. Juli 2020

Machine learning is a part of artificial intelligence.. I have learned something new skills of machine learning ...its a very usefull course of machine learning.

von Shibbir A A

23. Aug. 2020

It was a very nice course for beginners as I am. Thanks to the instructor for well explanation. I learned a lot . And hope it will be useful for other learners.

von Siddharth S

15. Juli 2020

The nice and simple explanation for beginners. The language was easy to understand and The instructor did not go in-depth as it is a very large topic. Thank you

von Graham E

17. Juni 2020

A very good introductory course to Machine Learning. The course instructors gave very clear training accompanied by well presented videos and course materials.

von Omar H G

3. Aug. 2020

I think this is a great course of Machine Learning for beginners, i would highly recommend this course if you want to go deeper intro Machine Learning or AI

von VASANTHAKUMARAN U S 2

28. Sep. 2020

This course is wonderful for anyone who wants to start studying Machine Learning. This course gives a good foundation in Machine Learning for beginners.