Chevron Left
Zurück zu Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation von Lund University

4.6
Sterne
118 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can nature help us design and build our cities? Nature-based solutions have the potential to provide multiple benefits across a range of sustainability challenges facing cities. They can help to limit the impacts of climate change, enhance biodiversity and improve environmental quality while contributing to economic activities and social well-being. But what are nature-based solutions? Examples include green roofs and city parks that reduce heat, city lagoons that can store water as well as vegetation and rain gardens to intercept storm water. This course will explore nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. It will connect together the key themes of nature, cities and innovation. We will discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We will examine how innovation is taking place in cities. And we will analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course combines both technical knowledge and the social sciences to better understand nature-based solutions in a holistic perspective. New governance arrangements, business models and financing, forms of citizen engagement and innovation pathways will be needed to make the promise of nature-based solutions a reality. In this course, we bring together a collection of diverse films and key short readings on nature-based solutions as well as interactive forums and practical assignments to create an online learning community for nature-based solution in an urban world....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

Mar 04, 2020

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 46 Bewertungen für Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Nature and Innovation

von Kithmini W

Jan 28, 2020

This course is a mandatory subject to the construction industry and i recommended to complete this for the undergraduate students and after higher study students.This will lead to us to planning ,designing and monitoring process sustainable with the nature for a better future.i'm sure i will support for my city to develop such kind of knowledge which i get from this course.Thank you all of lectures ,videos and the notes.

von Sergio E M H

Mar 10, 2020

It is a very wide course in knowledge, very practical to acquire knowledge, with readings and very didactic videos and with a wide range of topics very useful for my professional development.

von 郭逸飞

Jan 21, 2020

Thanks so much for your good presentation. Hope to see you in future!

von Nicole M

Jan 30, 2020

Lund's sustainability courses never dissapoint!

von Rashi G K

Apr 08, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed learning about the new concept of nature based solutions. The videos were engaging. I hope more such courses are designed and it would be amazing to have one which interfaces NBS with a particular sector, such as transportation. How can we practically apply it to our projects? Would be very useful to learn about. I would also recommend a twitter hashtag which would have helped built a longer lasting community of those interested in this area. As of now I would tweet marking Kes McCormick, Harriett Bulkeley, NATURVATION etc. Some other MOOCs I have been part of have had specific hashtags which have really helped build longer term engagement and sustainability around the area.

von Milan W

May 04, 2020

Thank you for creating such an interactive and interesting course. I am walking through my city with a lot more attention to the little urban nature we already have and also see where there would be massive potential to further integrate more NBS. The course also gave me great basic knowledge on NBSs, the different integration concepts and also where problems arise. I hope this topic will grow in importance and that the government will take proactive approaches now. In the city of Hamburg, the Senat is looking for NBS rather than grey infrastructure to protect the city from the rising sea level and the increasing storm surge events.

von Lizzy O

Jun 11, 2020

Very accessible, informational, enlighting and inspirational course! It was with great pleasure that I educated myself each week on the different topics of Nature Based Solutions. I feel I have a deeper understanding of the different underlying actors and necessities as well as the possibilities for implementation, collaboration and business models needed for NBS. To connect with the greater picture of NBS already implemented, being in the process of implementation or being planned by many cities all over the world was really inspirational and uplifting. Thank you!

von Dominique H

May 29, 2020

I loved this course! It's so great to learn about ways we can help mitigate climate change by embracing nature, and I'm glad to know so many knowledgeable people have been researching and developing this subject to teach us. The instructors were informative, the material was well-developed and easily understood, and I got to learn about new universities carrying out this research.

von Nicola P

Feb 09, 2020

I really liked the course content being mostly videos and case studies - so many inspiring real tangible examples. The wording in the quiz's was at times confusing, but you get additional attempts to pass so that's fine. The draft assignment was due end Week 2 and final by week 4 so that was a surprise, but well worth doing the assignment for the learnings.

von dag s

Feb 06, 2020

A lot of good educational stuff. But it felt to short and little when I got engaged in the subject. Now I have to find a new course - learn more. i bit tuff with language. Make sure that we can wiew all the projects, ,there are much to learn from each other. A minor set back is the failing map. A good change with videos, made the subject more vivid.

Dag

von Manuel A G

Feb 10, 2020

I want to say firstly : Tanks and Congratulations S this excelent course. The focus in NBS, its general knowledge and the practical aplications and the organization with all the material for lecture and videos , was of 5 points. Thanks and again: CONGRATULATION. www.indepes .org

von Efthymia S

Mar 15, 2020

Very interesting and up-to-date information on the latest research and praxis on Nature Based Solutions as a response to urban sustainability! Precious material and very interesting case studies! Hope to see more like this course on urban response to climate change!!

von Guilherme I d B

Jun 03, 2020

Very in-depth and well-rounded set of lessons and readings. The Week 2 Peer Review Assignment was a nice challenge but could be moved to week 4 in order to help people have a better grasp of all the facets involving NBS. All in all, I would recommend this course.

von Facundo M A

Feb 16, 2020

Very interesting and educational course. I would have liked to learn more theory and authors of how the NATURVATION project was created, but i understand that it is not the main goal of hte course. Very nice experience!!!

von Michele

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! It is very informative and provides real examples that are helpful to build a broader image about nature-based solutions and how they are being implemented in some cities around the world.

von LUISA F F R

Jun 10, 2020

Es un excelente curso para comprender las dinámicas en las ciudades y las estrategias para poder integrar la naturaleza dentro de las urbes como herramientas de planificación. Totalmente recomendado!

von Albert R

Mar 04, 2020

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

von Sabrina E

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

von JIA Y

Mar 17, 2020

Great course and amazing speakers! What you are sharing here is super meaningful, and I would like to know more about NBU and make my efforts if it is possible. Thanks!

von Oscar S R P

Mar 06, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much and hope I can use this experience to my city and share with my colleagues and neighbours. Thanks very much for it

von K.Harshitha

Apr 19, 2020

I liked the course, its easy to understand and i learnt many new insights of how around the world urban nature is taken care of.

von Daria G

Feb 26, 2020

Really enjoyed it and I learned so much. Thank you Lund University, especially to Kes McCormick for creating the publication.

von Chad K

Mar 08, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I learned a lot of different ways I can help my city to grow in the right direction.

von Цветкова Н В

Jun 11, 2020

Very interesting course. I learned a lot of new information. Thank you to the teachers and staff for quality course.

von Osama M E o

Apr 09, 2020

it was great opportunity to achieve and take this course. it was valuable course with rich information in my career