Chevron Left
Zurück zu Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
352 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

3. März 2020

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE

17. Feb. 2020

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 123 Bewertungen für Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation

von Nataliya D

29. Jan. 2021

Very informative, engaging course. Highly recommend.

von Mahla T N

24. Apr. 2020

That was so helpful. Thank you Lund university.

von Slendy y g

5. Okt. 2021

Una gran oportunidad para ampliar conocimiento

von SWATI S

31. Mai 2020

A Very informative and knowledgeble course

von Amanya M

13. März 2021

Good area filled with knowledge

von Efrén A

1. Juni 2020

good course! good information

von MARIA A C

9. Dez. 2020

Very insightful!

von MD. R K

4. Juni 2020

Love this course

von PRASAD N G

5. Apr. 2021

THANKS ALOT!!!!

von Lucas G

17. Apr. 2020

Amazing course!

von Atousa B

18. Nov. 2021

very good.

von Lithopuntura W S

1. Juli 2021

Exelente

von Cláudio E C L

17. Aug. 2021

Great!

von Yogi J

12. Juli 2021

von Laoise D

5. Juni 2020

I enjoyed this course, especially the readings that provided different case studies showing how nature-based solutions are being implemented in cities around the world. I would have loved some information about how as a student I could tangibly make a real difference in the field of nature-based solutions. Personally, I would welcome more information on organisations that are expanding / researching nature-based solutions with some suggestions of how to get involved. I feel much more informed about this topic but still feel as if there is a gap between my knowledge and the practical skills I would need to progress in this area.

von Frances L W

8. Juni 2020

A good insight to examples of how urban-context nature-based solutions like green infrastructure and their enabling conditions. It sure has encouraged me to reflect on what my city is doing to increase biodiversity, reduce flooding or ponding, increase recreational spaces, use nature to cool urban areas, purify water, and educate people about the environment.

von João F N S

18. Feb. 2021

I really liked the course and the idea behind it, but I feel it lacked some technical, quantity data, for example how much the temperature in Melbourne would increase if they lost their urban forest, or how much would a green roof would, financially, contribute to a region (using installation and maintenance costs).

Other than that, it was a great course!

von Parth K

22. Feb. 2020

A good start to understanding the basic facets of Nature-based Solutions. With the growing needs and concerns amongst the young generation regarding climate breakdown, this course can prepare professionals as well as students with research interest to dive into the world of green infrastructure.

von Sonia M O

25. Feb. 2021

I love the way the course was set up. Very helpful and easy to pay attention with different videos and presenters. I also appreciated the readings, resources, and how they really give examples about different parts of the world. It was a little too theoretical for me but I still learned a lot!

von Sunday A

30. Nov. 2021

T​he course is an eye-opener to the importance of nature to the human enviroment. The cousre does not explains the importance of nature but it also provides pathways to make nature-based solutions possible. The course is absolutely amazing.

von Andrew C

18. März 2021

Well curated and researched information on the start of the art of Nature Based Solutions. Readings were comprehensive - better summaries or key information sections would have been helpful. Quiz questions could be more clear.

von Muhammad F

12. Aug. 2020

This course helps me to see the other cities around the world in another perspective. This course is overall good and give me knowledge about how important to live with nature with the best innovation in urban area.

von Mary A M

8. Juni 2020

I would like to be able to find out current info about what is happening in all the cities used as case studies for the course so I can know what the lasting impact has been.

von AMEY G

20. Aug. 2020

Great Course. Lot of examples to refer, which are otherwise difficult find it on one platform anytime elsewhere. Detailed structuring for the week wise learning.

von In-Ho K

3. Mai 2021

Peer review assignment placed in the second week seems to be an excellent arrangement. Providing the Urban Nature Compendium is another excellent arrangement.