Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
2,545 Bewertungen
630 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR
20. Juni 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
28. Juni 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 616 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Angel R T

15. Okt. 2017

A very informative course!

von Rishab G

5. Juli 2019

The best one can ever get

von Yan L

7. Nov. 2020

It is very good course

von ANBU S

14. Okt. 2020

It was very "USABLE".

von Wridheeman B

19. Juli 2020

It was a great course

von heer v

24. März 2019

grate eaxplanation...

von Mohanad E

21. Mai 2017

It's a good course

von Oladapo O A

10. Dez. 2016

Very Good course

von Netho J K L

23. Juli 2020

It's verry good

von Aritra C

11. Apr. 2020

Greate to learn

von Morten V C

20. Okt. 2019

Very usefull.

von Rishi P T

2. März 2020

Basic things

von ikwak

2. Okt. 2017

Thanks! :)

von Ajay

23. Mai 2020

good

von Shriram

23. März 2020

good

von Inna T

17. Apr. 2020

This course does not cover a lot of content and has more connection do design and HCI rather than security. There is no support in discussions, no discussions. There is only one assignment and it says in the instructions you will be able to upload a screenshot. Apparently that feature was forgotten because you can’t, you need to use an outside service and paste a link. There are words in reading that were supposed to be URLs but don’t work (like it says “click here” but “here” is not a link). The course feels sloppy and not very useful.

von Ricardo L C T

7. Aug. 2018

confusing, low quality of video discussions, low quality of presenters on the felling they are not prepared to discuss in the panel. low quality of quiz with question not covered. asked to read a very long paper about SSL that is a research of a class study not relevant for the informative intent of the course. took me too much time for me to read and I gave up the SSL paper.

von Amarender B

17. Juni 2017

Contents seems repeatative . Also When you already discussing the PDF contents in video lecture, I don't see asking to complete PDF reading before video lecture. I have spent reading the doc and felt I could complete the course much faster if i could skip reading some big PDFs. Otherwise it is good.

von Rob C

23. Jan. 2018

There are some questions that can be debated for clarity. Example: A company creates a password V^$5t.b2. Is this easy to crack no. But the question ALSO says it's given to the employee on a piece of paper. Is this easy? Yes, there's paper laying around with passwords on them.

von Burak İ

8. Aug. 2020

The course is so old. Even the concept is still the same, the versions of applications that takes part in the videos are really old. The versions of gmail that took part in some week's lecture seems at least 3-4 years old.

von Jacek E

1. Nov. 2019

Well prepared and interesting lectures. However, for a intermediate course, I've expected more comprehensive content. Let's see what the next courses for the cybersecurity specialization have to offer.

von Kyfos N

7. Okt. 2020

The course described the topics very well. Very easy to understand the defferent meanings. The material is from 6-7 years ago and should be updated.

von Johnny O

13. Mai 2016

Videos with guest speakers were unhelpful. Also, quizzes were not accurate and poorly written questions.

von Jeroen R

24. Apr. 2016

OK, but not really in-depth. Still has useful pointers, but they could be summarized on an A4 sheet.

von Piotr M

12. Nov. 2017

The course was really good when played at 1.5x speed, at the normal pace it was really too slow.