Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
2,549 Bewertungen
630 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR
20. Juni 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
28. Juni 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 618 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Jeroen R

24. Apr. 2016

OK, but not really in-depth. Still has useful pointers, but they could be summarized on an A4 sheet.

von Piotr M

12. Nov. 2017

The course was really good when played at 1.5x speed, at the normal pace it was really too slow.

von Ivan

8. Sep. 2017

Good course, but not really what I expected.

All materials are common things and knowledge.

von Tom G

13. Juli 2018

Some good info, but the course needs to be updated to correct long known mistakes.

von Mian A J

10. Aug. 2020

Content was a little boring. Secondly, Voice quality wasn't up to the mark.

von Daniel K P

20. Okt. 2019

Needs more content ; present course repeats

information, too often

von Andrew A

10. Okt. 2020

The content is good, It partially outdated being made in ~2013

von Giulio B

25. Juli 2020

Very little useful information

von Alberto R

21. Nov. 2016

Useful concepts. Quite simple.

von KALLURI R R

11. Aug. 2020

not interesting

von Mitch H

29. Sep. 2020

low quality

von Abner G

1. Dez. 2016

This course is about "good practices" for user interface design. If this is what you are looking for it may be worth your time, just be aware that the "production" (quality) of the videos is among the worst courses I have taken in Coursera. On the other hand, if you are looking for a heavy Cybersecurity related course I suggest you to stay away from this one, unless you are taking the specialization in which case you don't have other choice.

Content: 2.5/5

Videos Quality: 1/5

Practice/Theory ratio: 1/5

von Ronald S

20. Sep. 2017

I did this entire course in about 25 minutes without watching the videos or reading anything. I would bet a person with general common sense could pass this. I had more trouble figuring out that received input in Python is always taken in the form of a string and must by converted into a floating point number or integer than I had passing this entire course. I'm not sure why this is in a cyber security track.

von Daniel S

31. Okt. 2020

Course content could have been much more compact in my opinion. The topic is not complicated to understand but the videos are very long and need a lot of time to watch. Test at the end is only multiple choice with many True/False questions -> when you select the wrong solution you will see what's correct very easily, so it's easy to pass without understanding the topic really.

von HJ B

20. Juni 2020

Needs some serious revision. Lots of errors (e.g. week 2 summary of Cranor study completely botched), audio issues (loudness variability), quizzes (e.g., week 2 asks questions from week 3, questions/answers frequently imprecise), etc.

von Tim B

22. März 2017

There are many parts of the lectures that are very quiet and even with my speakers turned to max, I struggled to hear, while other parts were clear. The course is interesting, but I doubt that anyone would pay to attend this course.

von Matas W

1. März 2018

A large amount of this really didn't seem focused on Security. A large part was UX. The Quiz for week 2 contained a lot of material that wasn't covered until the following week.

von Dimitrios D

13. Okt. 2020

Very professional approach, but a bit lower level than expected. In addition the audio could be of better quality, in some presentations.

von Roger A

13. Jan. 2019

I have learn small about security and some basics about design, perhaps this training should be renamed to "design" instead security....

von Vitor G

3. März 2020

I was expecting a technical course, and this is more about concepts of usability.

von Youssef S A M

14. Aug. 2018

i think that this course doesn't have the importance that i thought i would find.

von Anurag P

8. Nov. 2020

Needs an immediate update.

A significant portion of the course was unnecessary.

von Justin W

5. Juni 2016

Reasonable class about designing user interfaces, not much about cybersecurity.

von Benjamin H

31. März 2020

Most of the course content simply states commen sens facts

von Haochen L

5. Dez. 2016

I did not learn a lot.