Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
Sterne
1,809 Bewertungen
419 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 407 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Daniel D

Oct 07, 2019

It's a very complete course and well designed. Its content is updated and very relevant to security design and usability. The teacher is very well undestood even when she tries to explain some difficult concepts. Her practical way of teaching facilitates the learning.

von Christian G M C

Aug 02, 2016

Great exposition of didactic and interactive readings and materials. I was not dissappointed, and as the course advanced, so did the difficulty, i happenned to have a base on the subject, but it was an enjoyable and sometimes funny learning experience.

von Klas F

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course and a good introduction to security which also cover real/usable security and an angle too rarely brought up in conjunction with safety around IT systems. The lecturer was really good an knowledgeable and the material was good as well

von Gabriel S D A

Jun 11, 2017

This course have a great way to introduce us to real life issues inside usable security and design, it covers really well small detailed problems that can result a lot of damage, the readings are really useful and the videos really objective.

von LEMMA L F

Feb 02, 2019

I found this course informative, easy to understand and timely. I like the way the course material is organized and presented. I would like to appreciate the course instructor for her eye-catching way of presentation. Thank you so much!

von Alberto H A

Feb 23, 2017

This course broaden your perspective of security and how are the best ways to design the security of the systems from the perspective of the users.

I recommended this course to all programmers and designers no matter what level you have.

von Shah R

Sep 06, 2017

All the presentations are very simple, well organized, and excellent with high degree of usability. Unless someone attend this class, no one can imagine the simplicity and quality. Many thanks and kind regards to Dr. Jennifer Golbeck.

von Vinayak P

Jul 13, 2019

I learnt a basic yet important aspect of usability i.e., usable security. This has helped me understand that usability and security are two sides of a coin, in other words, one is incomplete and insignificant without the other.

von BIKASH K S

Oct 09, 2016

It was really good on content part. I really like the course material. It is going to help me in my current organization project development work. At the same time i want to explore other available courses on cyber security.

von Edyta S

Jan 25, 2018

I recommend this course to anyone in IT as it gives you better perspective on how to implement usable security in the company. The instructor is excellent. Each lesson is backed with great examples and it is easy to follow.

von Abid S

Nov 03, 2017

Before taking this course, I've never think that usability have such important and crucial role in designing secure and usable course. This course helped me to understand how to design and develop usable and secure systems.

von Daniel E

Dec 28, 2016

A great course that has completely changed my perception towards software design with the course USABLE SECURITY. The materials and lecture videos are nothing but wonderful. I really had a great time while learning. Thanks

von Afonso H R A

Mar 03, 2019

This course is essential to understand how design, ideas and purpose can dictate our use and acceptance regarding Apps or interfaces in general.

Good content and exercises that represents what you are reading and learning.

von Kevin B

Oct 06, 2018

Its Great.. one of the best courses ever!!.. it's fun and didactic, and very, very interesting.

Only in 7 weeks can you learn the usability of the systems and how to establish safer controls in the company where I work

von kalluri v r

Jul 24, 2017

Usable Security mainly deals with fundamentals of HCI, prototyping,design methods, A/B testing on design, Authentication mechanisms and privacy. It covered all of these with clear cut explanations.

Thank you Everyone

von Boyan T

Jan 04, 2017

Good introduction to usable security, with interesting and illustrative examples and scenarios showing how usable security concepts play out in real life and in tools and services we use on a day to day basis.

von George D

Oct 10, 2017

Loved it. Jennifer did an amazing job at presenting the content and providing resources and examples which support her content. I've learned a lot about usable security through her teachings - excellent job!

von Md S I

Jul 26, 2017

I want to go deep into network and cloud security but this course showed me a different arena of Security aspect. Hope to learn more about Usable Security and one reason is that the author is very engaging.

von Jarrell H

Jan 31, 2020

Really good and close to being in a real lecture hall with a high quality professor. Good material regarding user interfaces and designing with security in mind and user natural workflow in an application.

von ANSHUMAN B S

May 30, 2019

Learned al lot during the session.

All the syllabus was categorized and structured.

Miss Jennifer Golbeck is a great professor and I hope she achieve more in life.

Thankyou Coursera and Miss Jennifer Golbeck

von Akshay K U

Mar 24, 2018

Usable Security is a one of the finest courses which explains what its description states.

I gained a lot of experience with usablity and will try to implement the same in my future security features.

von Dario G

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

von Iziah M R

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

von Kelvin M

Jul 15, 2018

It gave me a broader scope in terms of developing a process or a system. It taught me that designing usability and security must come during the early stages of design instead of an after thought.

von CHANNAVARAMMANOJKUMAR

May 24, 2019

it was really amazing class lecture and extraordinary learning mam from you looking aspioiusly to intern from you mam glad to be your student and hearty congratulations to you on being the top.