Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
2,441 Bewertungen
603 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

BH

Jun 30, 2020

hi there,FIrst of all i'd like to thank our instructor , Jennifer Golbeck, for the hard working and the amazing way of teaching . I really love the course, thanks you very much and keep it up *-^ .

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 589 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Émile G

May 28, 2016

Very clear and organized, I will certainly make use of what I learned when writing programs or designing software.

von Amrita B

Apr 08, 2016

Very informative, easy to understand and gives a clear understanding about the overall concept on usable security.

von Pam

Apr 25, 2019

The audio could be better. In some of the lectures the sound would fluctuate from very low to moderately higher.

von Evi V

Sep 19, 2017

Good introduction, some of the concepts, especially in quizzes are debatable or outdated within the industry.

von Fabio D

Jun 12, 2016

Very interesting and a different approach to make security acceptable to users. Currnet technology allow that

von Modeste K

Jul 02, 2020

Je suis ravis par cette spécialité qui m'a faite franchir un barrière dans la recherche en Cybersecurity!

von Mohammad M

Jul 17, 2016

this course is cool but not hard enough i think, it should cover more materials and it should be harder.

von Gokul K

Nov 07, 2016

If there were some Powerpoint slides in the course memorising would have been easier. Thanks a lot.

von Thịnh N Đ

Sep 25, 2020

The quality of videos is rather low. Also, in some videos, the backgrounds are quite distractive.

von Nimit

Jun 09, 2016

A really good course in usable security. A little more of assignments would have been better

von Roderick R

Oct 05, 2017

Good course that covered very useful material. Dr. Goldbeck is an outstanding instructor!!

von Dmitriy M

Apr 10, 2016

Doesnt meet my expectations - it is all about "Usable", but not about "Security" at all.

von Abhishek Y

May 17, 2020

The course was helpful. There should have been some practical stuff for the students.

von Charlie G

Feb 08, 2020

Good course and a good instructor. I learned some things that I will be able to use.

von Neeraj R S

Jun 15, 2020

The course content was perfect but the course slides, and videos need to be updated.

von Mohammed D

Apr 21, 2020

thank for everything you give lot of konwlege about security its very helpful for me

von Priyanka B

Jul 26, 2020

This course is really help me out..I gained many information from this course

von Deleted A

Feb 04, 2020

Reallly great course. Which helps understand the roots of security and HCI

von roger s

Jun 19, 2017

Enjoyed completing the course and updating my knowledge of usable security.

von Ghanney E G

Nov 04, 2017

This was a very great experience and the course content was very good.

von Surya V A

May 31, 2016

Extremely practical lessons that can be applied at work immediately.

von Mahmoud H

May 04, 2018

some of the course material might need to be reviewed and updated

von Gloria V

Aug 29, 2016

I like it, but i feel that sometimes need more examples o dynamic

von Victoria L B

Oct 16, 2017

I liked it and enjoyed learning from this class. I learned alot.

von BHUPESA K P

Mar 01, 2020

Nice experience, after this course feel like a IT Professional.