Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
2,456 Bewertungen
606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 593 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Kyfos N

Oct 07, 2020

The course described the topics very well. Very easy to understand the defferent meanings. The material is from 6-7 years ago and should be updated.

von Johnny O

May 13, 2016

Videos with guest speakers were unhelpful. Also, quizzes were not accurate and poorly written questions.

von Jeroen R

Apr 24, 2016

OK, but not really in-depth. Still has useful pointers, but they could be summarized on an A4 sheet.

von Piotr M

Nov 12, 2017

The course was really good when played at 1.5x speed, at the normal pace it was really too slow.

von Ivan

Sep 08, 2017

Good course, but not really what I expected.

All materials are common things and knowledge.

von Tom G

Jul 14, 2018

Some good info, but the course needs to be updated to correct long known mistakes.

von Mian A J

Aug 10, 2020

Content was a little boring. Secondly, Voice quality wasn't up to the mark.

von Daniel K P

Oct 20, 2019

Needs more content ; present course repeats

information, too often

von Andrew A

Oct 10, 2020

The content is good, It partially outdated being made in ~2013

von Giulio B

Jul 25, 2020

Very little useful information

von Alberto R

Nov 21, 2016

Useful concepts. Quite simple.

von KALLURI R R

Aug 11, 2020

not interesting

von Mitch H

Sep 29, 2020

low quality

von Abner G

Dec 01, 2016

This course is about "good practices" for user interface design. If this is what you are looking for it may be worth your time, just be aware that the "production" (quality) of the videos is among the worst courses I have taken in Coursera. On the other hand, if you are looking for a heavy Cybersecurity related course I suggest you to stay away from this one, unless you are taking the specialization in which case you don't have other choice.

Content: 2.5/5

Videos Quality: 1/5

Practice/Theory ratio: 1/5

von Ronald S

Sep 21, 2017

I did this entire course in about 25 minutes without watching the videos or reading anything. I would bet a person with general common sense could pass this. I had more trouble figuring out that received input in Python is always taken in the form of a string and must by converted into a floating point number or integer than I had passing this entire course. I'm not sure why this is in a cyber security track.

von HJ B

Jun 20, 2020

Needs some serious revision. Lots of errors (e.g. week 2 summary of Cranor study completely botched), audio issues (loudness variability), quizzes (e.g., week 2 asks questions from week 3, questions/answers frequently imprecise), etc.

von Tim B

Mar 22, 2017

There are many parts of the lectures that are very quiet and even with my speakers turned to max, I struggled to hear, while other parts were clear. The course is interesting, but I doubt that anyone would pay to attend this course.

von Matas W

Mar 02, 2018

A large amount of this really didn't seem focused on Security. A large part was UX. The Quiz for week 2 contained a lot of material that wasn't covered until the following week.

von Dimitrios D

Oct 13, 2020

Very professional approach, but a bit lower level than expected. In addition the audio could be of better quality, in some presentations.

von Roger A

Jan 13, 2019

I have learn small about security and some basics about design, perhaps this training should be renamed to "design" instead security....

von Vitor G

Mar 03, 2020

I was expecting a technical course, and this is more about concepts of usability.

von Youssef S A M

Aug 14, 2018

i think that this course doesn't have the importance that i thought i would find.

von Justin W

Jun 05, 2016

Reasonable class about designing user interfaces, not much about cybersecurity.

von Benjamin H

Mar 31, 2020

Most of the course content simply states commen sens facts

von Haochen L

Dec 06, 2016

I did not learn a lot.