Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
Sterne
1,866 Bewertungen
438 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 426 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Muhammad M

Mar 16, 2020

One of the best online courses I have ever studied. Perfect depth,clear voice and high rate of understanding..Excellecnt Course.

von Rahul B

Jul 11, 2016

Its level increases gradually, the lectures have been explained in a lucid manner and there is a lot to gain from this course

von Nicholas K

Oct 24, 2019

This course was had me engaged with the facets of Usability Fundamentals. The course was clear and very informative as well.

von karthik s

Jun 01, 2016

The concepts are explained in best way so that even the layman can understand it and use it in his daily life and be secured

von madhullapalli.venkata s s

Nov 17, 2018

I learnt lot of things related to data ,security , privacy . Now I have a clear idea to develop a new software from scratch

von Elliott K

Jan 14, 2017

The course was pretty good, I certainly learned a lot, but more hands on material would have been nice (Interactive).

Thanks

von Carlos A

Dec 01, 2019

MUy bueno, enseñan loq eu uno debe tener en cuenta a la hora de diseñar sistemas de seguridad enfocados en la usabilidad

von Keshav P

Sep 28, 2018

Course content was up to the mark. i have learned a lot about how to make system more usable without sacrificing security.

von Jaskaran S

Aug 29, 2018

Excellent teachings. Great videos. Easily understandable and very comprehensive. Got to learn so much through this course.

von John M

Dec 14, 2017

Overall I really liked this course and it was laid out well. I will be using several learned items within my workplace

von Camilo G

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, the teacher is great, she truly makes things easy to understand, it has very good support material.

von Devashish S

Feb 02, 2019

i love the course and the way of teaching providing such a information in that much of less time is so much great.

von Alexandru J

May 22, 2017

Great course. It opened my mind in a few aspects of day to day privacy and security aspects people tend to ignore.

von Deepak P A R

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent content on Usable Security. User friendly GUI, easy to access the study videos and reading materials.

von Shirobokov I

Aug 01, 2016

Good interesting course. Good lecturer. But course shoud covet more information because it's a little bit easy.

von FOSTER M K

Oct 03, 2019

Very informative and an opener to certain aspect on cyber we normally tend to forget especially privacy policy

von Carlos A

Jan 29, 2017

Muy bueno el curso, mucha informacion util y con ejemplo de casos reales o faciles de aplicar en lo cotidiano

von mustafa k r

Sep 07, 2019

this is the most amazing course ever I have been, thanks a lot for the prof, she really five a very rich info

von aldo l

Jun 19, 2017

Jennifer Golbeck is very talented and engaging teacher. All the content was interesting and insightful.

Thanks

von Aleksandr E

Mar 13, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to all security software developers, managers and of course to designers.

von Fernando T

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice concepts, I always believed that more security meant less usable systems, which is not true.

von Denon G A

Jul 07, 2018

i learned a lot on usable security particularly in authentication, passwords, HCI, design, and privacy

von sairam

Sep 23, 2016

Very excellent course module for usable security, real time examples makes students understand easily.

von Chika U N

Jan 21, 2019

I have a better understanding of Usability + Security , the videos were clear, simple and detailed

von Sean H

Oct 13, 2017

VERY informative and offers much food for thought and how one would approach user-centric security