Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
Sterne
2,454 Bewertungen
605 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 593 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Prithvi R T

Aug 04, 2020

This is a very good course. The instructor explained every concept with awesome examples and case studies.

von Aleksandr G

Jul 19, 2020

Before this course I didn't know that so many aspects should be considered during design security systems.

von Aleksandr E

Mar 13, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to all security software developers, managers and of course to designers.

von Mohamed A K

Apr 10, 2020

it `s really very interesting and useful course. i learned how to design based on user not my opinion.

von Fernando T

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice concepts, I always believed that more security meant less usable systems, which is not true.

von Denon G A

Jul 07, 2018

i learned a lot on usable security particularly in authentication, passwords, HCI, design, and privacy

von sairam

Sep 23, 2016

Very excellent course module for usable security, real time examples makes students understand easily.

von ricardo h

Sep 18, 2020

Incredible explanation to understand where the systems security must start on. Very clear and nice.

von Chika U N

Jan 21, 2019

I have a better understanding of Usability + Security , the videos were clear, simple and detailed

von Sean H

Oct 13, 2017

VERY informative and offers much food for thought and how one would approach user-centric security

von Claude-S. J

Oct 30, 2016

Great course!

Very interesting and very ingaging content (I would go so far as to say very usable).

von Ale F

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent course. A must for every software architect of any software that has human interaction.

von João D

Apr 15, 2016

Very useful insight about Usability in Security. Advice to everyone interested in Cyber Security.

von David C

Sep 16, 2020

This was a good starting place. I am looking forward to the next courses in this specialization.

von Hasmukh P

Oct 01, 2020

Very good course, I enjoyed each section and learned new things in Usable Security. Thank you.

von JOSÉ C C

Jun 04, 2019

Excelente, pero seria mucho mejor que la constancia que otorgan tenga valor para el curriculum

von Dan R

May 15, 2017

Excellent course filled with plenty of info to get you started thinking about usable security.

von Aishwarya U

Oct 05, 2016

I think this course was worth taking an I thoroughly enjoyed through every bit of the lessons.

von Bruno L V

Jul 16, 2020

An excellent introduction course on my way to become an specialist on this challenging field.

von George A M

Jul 31, 2018

Great course to learn more about how to understand, develop, and implement greater usability.

von Mohanad T H M

Apr 18, 2018

I have learned so much things in this course that most of people don't take in consideration.

von S H

Jan 18, 2017

Very interesting course that will help you in designing systems that people will want to use!

von Donald C

Nov 23, 2016

Helps reform UNIX and C lovers, let's not be the BOFH and make usable systems for our users!

von Priyanka H

Oct 20, 2016

Great course! Very intriguing insights regarding security. So many of my 'myths' got busted.

von Amewuda R

Oct 27, 2020

I learned to secure my self and my business through this course. Thanks to the instructors.