Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,572 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4. Okt. 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,492 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von Saif A

2. Juli 2020

This was a very good introductory course as it was strictly introductory, so no complicated terminologies were used. Thank you for keeping it plain and simple.

von Ntsikelelo B

31. Jan. 2022

The course was insightful and well presented for a beginner to understand and feel confident in moving forward with other course on this topic. Thank you guys

von Pham T L

3. März 2021

Thank you all for building the course. It is very useful and helpful for begging the user experience journey with fundamental knowledge.

Thank you so so much.

von Etienne-Noel K

6. Jan. 2021

Great course, thanks for the useful and valuable information which I highly recommend to everyone who's interested in User Experience and Product Development.

von Heather S

18. Aug. 2020

It was a really good introduction course to User Experience Design. This course made me want to take more courses and dive deeper into User Experience Design.

von Julia C

23. Juni 2020

Excellente introduction. Les vidéos du cours sont claires et compréhensibles et les liens vers les ressources en ligne sont intéressants et très bien choisis.

von Antoine P

14. Okt. 2021

G​reat course with really eloquent teacher. Introduce in a smooth, clear, organized and efficient way the notion around the UX/UI design and how to build it.

von Karolina B

8. Apr. 2021

A very well-planned and structured course. No nonsense or fluff, only the most relevant basic knowledge on the topic, presenteted well by an engaged teacher.

von Katlen F

29. Nov. 2018

I started the course without pretension and I was surprised, very good content, and examples provided were great so I could learn some usability techniques.

von Jack L

26. Okt. 2019

Simple and informative overview of the whole user experience design process. Very introductory, but is organized in a well-balanced summary of the process.

von Seshagiri S

19. Juli 2020

This is the 1st course in Coursera that offered a comprehensive resource list. A very great instructor that made the course fun and easy for a beginner.

von Saurabh S

4. Juli 2019

This is a nice beginner level course to understand basic terms, processes and overview of a lot of techniques which are part of User Experience Design.

von Adam W

28. Apr. 2017

Thank you very much for producing the excellent course. It was extremely clear and informative and delivered in a very engaging and stimulating manner.

von Liubov B

18. Jan. 2021

This is a very interesting and useful course for those who want to learn what UX Design is. Lots of useful information and links. Thank you very much!

von Patrick T

3. Mai 2020

Great introductory level course, including some practical take aways and references to improve UX design approach in a client or professional setting.

von Chris H

14. Dez. 2019

Seemed like a great introduction to the world of UX. Some strangely worded/formatted questions, but besides that, it was a fantastic course to follow.

von Latika T

30. Sep. 2019

Excellent coverage of the topic. Learnt the basics about User Experience Design and will opt for advanced courses based on the learning from this one!

von Anelise P

23. März 2022

I just starded to study about the User Experience Design and I'm so tankful for startign with this course. Very good teaching and content, recommend.

von Atieh M

25. Feb. 2022

It was a very nice and comprehensive course that I learned lots of new terms of UX-Design. I really recommend to every one for enrolling this course.

von Fadahunsi A

31. Jan. 2022

the course has been made easy to follow and keep up with, i like that you get three trials to retake the course and the feedback is very encouraging.

von Andrea M L

30. Mai 2022

very useful course to understand the foundations of ux design, the certificate is also very useful, I will continue to study, but it is a good basis

von Bunmi A

4. Nov. 2021

It's an excellent course that takes you on a swell journey of becoming a superb user experience designer..i enjoyed it! Thank you for the privilege!

von Andrés R R D

22. Aug. 2017

Is a very useful course for people who are interested in UX, the teacher, the material and the summary are complete to introducing you in this world

von 307_ARGHYA D S

5. Juni 2021

This was an awesome course. Dr.Rosa is an awesome teacher and I absolutely loved the way she explained each and every concept. Thank You ma'am :-)

von Nica P

1. Sep. 2020

Easy and clear introduction. Really enjoyed the video's as it was explained very well. Good questions, not super easy but not to difficult either.