Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,593 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4. Juli 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtern nach:

1426 - 1450 von 1,501 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von sharfi s

5. Juli 2021

T​he content is informative but the presentation is boaring. I would suggest adding more visuals and examples for the videos.

von Roy L

8. Apr. 2020

The class is super thorough in terms of the basics, however, the interactions could be improved from Week 3 onwards. :)

von Deleted A

21. Dez. 2020

Overall, it was an informative course. However, I found it to be very theoretical and sometimes too detailed-oriented.

von Natália P

31. Mai 2017

As a product designer the concepts were not very new. But it was interesting to see how they apply to digital designs.

von Jay A A

25. Okt. 2021

​Information are superficial. Not for those who have a knowledge already with UX design through reading nad YouTube.

von Emilie H

26. Mai 2021

the course is pretty basic and repetitive, i'd appreciate if students have chances to actually work on a ux project

von Tatyana K

25. Mai 2017

Good for really newcomers but also possible to catch some details for a bit experienced professionals

von Maryam E

8. Jan. 2022

I really wished it was more practical and had more examples of the presented materials

von Isra O

29. Juli 2019

Muy básico pero siempre aportan nuevos conocimientos para quién desconoce este mundo.

von Oscar F

17. Nov. 2020

It's useful, but in comparison with the online Call Arts Courses in Corcera is bad.

von Fiona L

5. Mai 2022

very high level overview with introductions into the terminology and processes.

von Juan B

27. Okt. 2020

it's very good presented an easy to understand. I was expecting some more depth

von Yuchen Z

7. Sep. 2017

it is really an introductory course, therefore very easy and basic ideas

von Yan K

26. Apr. 2020

Материала мало и много воды, много вопросов тестов высосано из пальца.

von Celine B

7. Juni 2020

Je m'attendais plus à une formation orientée sur le design des UI

von Priya R

7. Juli 2018

This course was too basic, despite being an introductory course.

von Binesh P S

22. Okt. 2021

It will be very help full for my carrier growth, thank you

von Pooja L

16. Jan. 2019

Really basic. Only quizzes to pass no practical projects.

von Jeremy R

20. Apr. 2017

visualized examples? - good content but lacked engagement

von Fanny L J S

26. Apr. 2022

cuestinarios muy extensos se debe realizar mas pausas.

von Meiren C

4. Sep. 2021

The instruction and quiz in Week 4 are very confusing.

von Shayan G

29. Mai 2022

I think Google offers one that is much more practical

von Margarita S

6. Jan. 2021

It was ok, a little more difficult than I thought

von Saarth H

6. Sep. 2021

Easy and Flexible Intro course into UX Design