Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,569 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4. Okt. 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,491 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von Katina M

24. Aug. 2020

This is a quick and easy way to educate yourself on the basics of UI/UX. It only scrapes the surface of the beginning process of creating design, but it leaves you wanting to explore more.

von Reubin D

7. Jan. 2017

This course does a wonderful job of using real world examples to better explain the theory. I came into this course somewhat familiar with UX design and now I am eager to learn more. Thanks

von Veronica P

24. Jan. 2019

Great introductory course. It is taught in a way that is straightforward and easy to understand. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to start their journey on the subject of UX Design.

von Paula K

21. Dez. 2016

Great teacher, great short course for learning the lingo in the field. I recommended reading the books mentioned at the beginning of the course simultaneously with doing the course work.

von Lufialuiso V

30. Dez. 2020

I loved it! In this course i could clear some doubts from my User Centered Design course and i got new skills that will help me too much in my professional life.

Thank you very much.

--LV

von Mladen I

24. Feb. 2021

Great introductory course! Nicely segmented and with a great professor. I just feel the last segment on Evaluation was a bit rushed.

Otherwise, I can't believe I accessed this for free.

von Balaji G

15. Juli 2019

I liked how the overall framework and the context was well maintained all throughout the course. I always knew the context w.r.t the overall framework. Very good design of the course.

von S. S

14. Sep. 2021

​excellent introductory course. Some of the test materials were not covered in the kectures, though. I still passed with flying colors. Will take more courses with this instructor.

von Jo-Anne L

22. Aug. 2020

I completed this course in order to brush up on the fundamentals of a course I completed year ago. This course was interesting, engaging and easy to move through. I highly recommend!

von Carrie M

24. Juni 2020

This was my first course ever on User Experience. I look forward to using the recommended resources to learn more on the topic. Dr. Arriaga made this content very easy to understand.

von Adriana F R

14. Aug. 2022

El curso me resultó muy útil para conocer nuevas metodologias que ordenan y establecen pasos en relación al diseño de interface y experiencia de usuario, ya conocidos anteriormente.

von Sushrutha M

9. Okt. 2018

Great refresher course. I am passionate about User experience design and trying to update my knowledge, having been away from this for over a decade. This course was perfect for me.

von Asit K

13. Apr. 2021

For an introductory course, this is actually pretty good in introducing us to the world of User Experience and getting us acquainted with a few technical jargons used in the field.

von Paula M

16. Okt. 2020

Great instructor and course! Super clear explanations and module organization. The way she kept revising the concepts along the course helped a lot to remember what was being said.

von Rafael V

2. Aug. 2021

It helped me learn alot about the background and history of User Experience Design. I also learned the foundations of UX design, while also collating online articles as resources.

von Saeed L

4. Juli 2017

I enjoyed the way Dr. Rosa laid out the course material. it is structured and intuitive. I wish that Dr. Rosa added a summary for the major steps and points because that's what I

von Gustavo J

8. Sep. 2020

Excellent the way how the course topics were distributed and organized. But the best was the speaker, very clear and love how she made a resume of the previous class and topics.

von Dursunjemal H

6. Mai 2020

A great foundational course, which provides an overview of the UX Design process. It is great for people who have no prior experience in this field. I really enjoyed the course.

von C F A

14. Mai 2022

My diversion into this course is a very big opportunity for me to acquire knowledge on Information Technology as a beginer.Now, i know what User experience design is all about.

von Reem A

27. Apr. 2022

This was a great introductory course. I was able to get through it relatively easily - but felt the repetition of the videos instilled some core concepts into my brain. Thanks!

von Daniel A S

18. Apr. 2021

Hello!

I highly recommend this introductory course if you're interested in learning the basic concepts and having an idea of how things work.

It's quite accessible and intuitive!

von Sana M

17. Apr. 2021

The perfect introduction to UX design. It was interesting, easy to follow, and I would recommend it to anyone as the first step to learning more about this fascinating field.

von Tarisha S

4. Apr. 2021

I think this course provided a thorough introduction to the steps of UX design, and I feel like the knowledge I gained from this course will help me with my future endeavors.

von Mohamed M K

29. Jan. 2021

This course is well organized and the instructor are very good, It is your entry ket to the User Experience Design Field That is Cover the Main Concept Of the User Experience

von Tomaz S

29. Nov. 2020

Great course to get an overview of the UX design process and to learn the basic concepts and techniques. A great starting point for someone who knows nothing about the topic.