Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,308 Bewertungen
1,415 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4. Okt. 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,442 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von Techsimhan T

29. Nov. 2021

Very good course on User Experience fundamentals, the fundamentals are covered in depth and the resource links are very useful and usable.

von Hicham D

26. Nov. 2021

H​i,

I​ want to thank you for this very important introduction to the UI design and your sharp and clear explanation.

R​egards from Morocoo.

von Byron C

27. Okt. 2019

Good overview course. It would be nice to recommend specific follow on courses to take for those interested in learning more about UI/UX.

von Hernán J F

1. Okt. 2019

As a programmer, It's very hard to me to make usable designs. This course helped me a lot giving me a new approach, which is UX design :)

von Ryan S L

2. Feb. 2022

Excellent instruction, appropriately challenging assessment, and a really good introduction to the subject matter at a fundamental level.

von Lucía S

8. Okt. 2021

Un curso rápido, sencillo y perfectamente explicado, con claridad de los términos y mucha info adicional que consultar de buena calidad.

von Rudolph K

8. März 2020

Superb content and delivery, the teacher is amazing at explaining, engaging and looks really friendly on top of that. Thank you so much!

von Vijeth R

28. Nov. 2018

Perfectly crafted for learning. Definitely a must take course for all the new to field UX Enthusiast. Thanks Coursera and Georgia Tech.

von Anna F

22. Feb. 2018

That course is full of information.. I hope that will be enough for me as a begginner.

Thank you too much, good luck with new students :)

von Ellyne P

28. März 2020

Very good introduction to User Experience! Thank you for educating us, I now have a framework if I have any UX projects moving forward.

von Nandita S

30. Mai 2018

Excellent course which covers the basics of UX. Essential for anyone new to UX. Also gives ample and quality resources to delve deeper.

von noe s z

22. Juli 2020

Good introductory Material to UIX, with astounding presentation. A refresher of some sort to me, don't regret for taking this course!

von Christina K

18. Jan. 2021

The trainer is excellent as is the learning material, too. All information is on point unlike other courses which waste your time :)

von Leslye Q

19. Okt. 2020

Es claro y práctico, también cuenta con buen material de lectura y fuentes de las que puedes aprender muchas más cosas. Recomendado.

von Renato S C

24. Juli 2020

Direct but abrangent course. Gives us a wide vision of the matter and shows where and how to get deeper into it. Good introduction.

von Roshmel C

1. Apr. 2021

It was very fun to learn new things especially with how the pacing of the course was done. Very Informative and very well presented

von Sakib R

30. Nov. 2020

It helped me develop my basics on how to understand the user and what is the mindset needed to design a better experience for them.

von Leandro S

10. Jan. 2018

In addition for my Industrial designer degree, the course presents a much accurate introduction approach to the UX Design universe.

von Yara-Nee D

20. Nov. 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

von zhuolun x

30. Apr. 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it includes many rules of user experience design, which is pretty useful for new learner.

von Chang X

21. Feb. 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

von Kitty H

15. Aug. 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.

von Jason W

29. Jan. 2017

Great introduction to UX design. The concepts were easy to understand and the material was delivered in an easy to follow format.

von Kasiita T

29. Aug. 2021

This course has given me some extra knowledge that I never knew about users and how to utilize it. Big thanks to the Instructor.