Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4. Okt. 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,489 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von Sakib R

30. Nov. 2020

It helped me develop my basics on how to understand the user and what is the mindset needed to design a better experience for them.

von Leandro S

10. Jan. 2018

In addition for my Industrial designer degree, the course presents a much accurate introduction approach to the UX Design universe.

von Yara-Nee D

20. Nov. 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

von zhuolun x

30. Apr. 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it includes many rules of user experience design, which is pretty useful for new learner.

von Chang X

21. Feb. 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

von Kitty H

15. Aug. 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.

von Jason W

29. Jan. 2017

Great introduction to UX design. The concepts were easy to understand and the material was delivered in an easy to follow format.

von Kasiita T

29. Aug. 2021

This course has given me some extra knowledge that I never knew about users and how to utilize it. Big thanks to the Instructor.

von Ana B

25. Juni 2021

Good course for those who are new and interested in ux design and want to know more about this field. Great place to start with.

von Aqsa M

7. März 2019

Its very good course but examples are little tough. make it more simple for beginners.

Thank you for giving such a good course.

von Kathryn K

12. Mai 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

von Peter n

2. Juli 2022

For students at the entry-level, this course provides a thorough understanding of the theoretical underpinnings of UX practice.

von Astha N

28. Juni 2022

I had a wonderful experience also, it would have been much better if the study materials had more real life examples explained.

von Sakshi H D

8. Apr. 2022

i​ think this is the best free course i have done very very useful also with the certificate. Must do this course for beginners

von Anna M

10. Juni 2020

As an introductory corse I had hoped for a bit more, but the instructor was well spoken and the content was easy to understand.

von Shashwat M

7. Juli 2021

Amazing course for beginners. The information provided is concise and easy to understand. Great course to start with UX Design

von Per-Ole L

2. Dez. 2020

Excellent digital class room experience, highly skilled teacher, approachable and both wide and deep teaching material. Great!

von Oshogwe a

27. Aug. 2021

This course took me through the fundamentals for UI/UX research methods and how to present the data gotten from said research

von yasminn

4. Jan. 2020

Great course. I took it in a couple days and was enough to have a general idea of what the UX process englobes. Good teacher.

von Olena B

25. Sep. 2016

the course was interesting and really easy to learn. I would recommend it to beginners who wish to start learning web design

von Charles D A

16. Juni 2022

​I was kinda skeptical before taking this course but now I know Ihave being really equipped by the completion of the course.

von Sarah A

26. Mai 2022

​I learned how to gather requirements for design, how to create alternative designs, how to prototype and evaluate my design

von vanshika

26. Juni 2020

i loved it, i was like a zero when i started this but after this course i can safely say i'm a 15 which i believe is amazing

von Nam Y K

2. Feb. 2019

Well summarized and helpful in understanding the core fundamentals of UX design. Definitely on the light side for beginners.

von Nancy L R

21. Juni 2021

Very useful course and easy to understand. Would be good to have required reading vs. long list of recommended reading. :)