Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,566 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4. Okt. 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,489 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von Joshua A

5. Mai 2022

To me it an awesome move, imI'm realreally impsressed of how everything went on both sides. Thank you COURSERA .

von Abhishek P

4. Apr. 2022

THE INSTRUCTOR TAUGHT THE COURSE IN DETAIL.. IT WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE.. I LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS. THANK YOU.

von Joey T

6. Dez. 2020

This was extremely informative for beginners! A great first step to get your foot into the door of UX/UI design!

von Rehan H

9. Okt. 2020

Concepts were deeply explained and almost every topic (user psychology) was covered in this course. I liked it !

von Tamires D S

3. Apr. 2019

É um ótimo curso introdutório, cheio de textos fundamentais para iniciar na área. Voltarei a revisar cada etapa!

von Craig M

29. Jan. 2021

A really great introduction to UX design. The content is not too heavy, easy to follow and very well presented.

von Hadiya A

3. Sep. 2020

This course really helped me in learning the process and techniques need to be followed in use interface design

von Eugenia K

17. Mai 2021

Loved this course! Only thing to improve would be that I cannot see the correct answer when I get a wrong one.

von Ewa P

4. Feb. 2021

Methodical, organizing knowledge, well organized and full of information. I am very satisfied with the course.

von Saloni C

22. Sep. 2020

Very informative course. Its a perfect way to begin learning about the very basics of User Experience Design.

von Evi P

9. Sep. 2020

I find this course very good and useful to start learning about UX design, very short, clear and informative.

von Debora M

22. Juli 2020

I really liked this course because it was clearly explained all the basics aspects of User Experience Design.

von Millicent A

30. Mai 2022

​very useful, went into this course with no information of ux design and I must say it has been very helpful

von Jeff M

2. Mai 2022

This course was very well designed and gives the user a good experience in learning the basics of UX design.

von SONAM P

17. Dez. 2021

I've really enjoyed this course. Thank you Madam Dr. Rosa for teaching us about "introduction to UX design"

von Nadia Y

30. Okt. 2021

That was very helpful at first I didn't anything about UX but know I have a very good knowledge of it

thanks

von Богдана А

18. Jan. 2021

Thanks to this course I've learned the basic theory of UX design and found some literature to read about it.

von Lita V

12. Juni 2020

It really easy to understand the introduction to User Experience Design for the beginner like me. Thank you.

von Emmanuelo a

25. Mai 2020

Professor Rosa was so explicite and clear. She' s so professional. I would like to take more course with her

von 薛志蒋豪

16. Jan. 2019

Let me have a preliminary understanding of user experience and learn some English vocabulary and expressions

von Tob C

11. Juni 2018

If you need a quick and basic course for UX Design, this is it. You can finish this course in a week or two.

von ashokbm123

24. Juli 2017

It will be very useful for all UX/UI beginner. I will recommend my colleagues to do this course. Thanks Team

von Nabeel A S

23. März 2021

It was very informative and knowledgeable specially as a novice. I hope to learn more from similar courses.

von Mehek S

12. März 2021

Really good course for beginners. I think they should add tools (to be used) as well for learning purposes.

von Ernesto M

14. Nov. 2020

Excelente introducción a la experiencia de usuario y como poner en el centro del diseño a nuestros clientes