Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to User Experience Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to User Experience Design von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
Sterne
6,552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top-Bewertungen

AO

22. Okt. 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

25. Sep. 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,489 Bewertungen für Introduction to User Experience Design

von Putri M L B I

26. Sep. 2020

I quickly understand the steps of the user experience design with a simple but meaningful material carrier.

von Sola J D

28. Juli 2020

Was well structured and straight to the point. it was easily relatable to various industrious and products.

von Wangui N

3. Juli 2022

The course was easy to understand. Now I'm motivated to find other similar courses to expand my knowledge.

von Rosario A P

31. Mai 2021

Excellent course for beginners. I love how teacher explain the course: very simple and easy to understand.

von FRANCESCA Y D G

29. Sep. 2020

Really great course! The content was easy to follow and the instructor was great in getting points across!

von Berly S

26. Sep. 2020

Good courses to learn User Experience Design for beginner, The material is explained very well and clearly

von MALAVIKA P

26. Juli 2020

The course gives the learner a different perspective of designing . A perspective from USERS point of view

von Diana A T R

23. Sep. 2019

Excelente contenido, plantea las bases de UX Design, los procesos que abarca y herramientas que se aplican

von Julia H

14. Jan. 2018

It is great for total beginners.

Since I am a product designer by profession, I expected more information.

von Subha

24. Jan. 2017

Simple and easy to understand and yet learnt a lot. Was able to complete even during a busy work schedule.

von Raashi M

17. Okt. 2021

I would have been more delighted if they had shown any practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge

von Joseph

31. Juli 2021

Great free introductory course to UX Design! Glad I took it, helped me to see a different side of design.

von Aditya P

31. März 2019

A highly informative and precise introductory course for anyone looking to break into Interaction Design!

von Catherine O

12. Juli 2022

Th Course was very helpful and educating. It gave a very good start to my user experience design journey

von Claire M

26. Nov. 2021

Great intro to the terms and concepts. Concise and delivered in a understandable and memorable fashion.

von Sean H

5. Feb. 2021

Very informative, ideal for a beginner needing to learn the theoretical aspects of the UX Design process

von Anastasia F

13. Dez. 2017

Great course, covers all the starter topics. The lecturer presents information in a good structured way.

von Amit S

26. Juni 2021

It was quite comprehensive for beginners who wish to understand the field better at introductory level.

von Yllian G

18. Mai 2020

The course is very understandable and presented in an interactive way. Great introduction to UX Design.

von Prajwal C B J

11. März 2019

Excellent tutor, shared good reference material for further improving Course content knowledge as well.

von Debajyoti C

24. Jan. 2018

The course content was very crisp although had a comfortable coverage so as to help in real life cases.

von Ephraim O

4. Feb. 2022

An interesting course to begin your journey to User Experience Design. I Highly recommend this course.

von Musankhana C

30. Juli 2017

Great course. Provides a good overview of User Experience Design. The videos are also short and clear.

von Richard P

19. März 2017

Easy to understand. The lectures given by the instructor are very informative especially for a layman.

von Dovydas F

16. Apr. 2020

Good intro to an absolute newbie like myself. Looking forward to exploring the subject in more depth.