Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing an Agile Team

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing an Agile Team by University of Virginia

4.7
489 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the definition of agile and why various agile methodologies may or may not make sense for your team - Create an agile team charter that helps your team define its focus and success criteria - Facilitate retrospectives with your team to iteratively, collaboratively improve your practice of agile As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top-Bewertungen

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 99 Reviews for Managing an Agile Team

von Wahyu Q P R

Apr 18, 2019

Granted, it is difficult to teach a course that really begs for practical learning through a medium that is severely limited for that purpose. It is not practical to ask students to create groups and "role play" an AGILE team through a sprint phase, for example, given that students' enrolment periods might be different. But this is exactly what was lacking in the course, because in my humble opinion, managing an AGILE team cannot be learned through reading and writing.

von Krunal S P

Feb 25, 2019

First of all, I would like to thank Coursera and Alex for such a wonderful course on "Managing an Agile Team".

I am working as an Engineering Manager in a semiconductor industry for the last five years without any formal training on Agile approach. I thank myself for going through this helpful material. This course has tools, techniques and a approach to appreciate and manage an Agile team.

It is the amalgamation of right tools, right assignment with peer reviews and right views/recommendations from the industry veterans who are practicing Agile principles, right at your study table.

Go for it. Worth it!

von Javier E M C

Jul 21, 2019

Very Good Course

von Marshall S

Jul 17, 2019

finally talks about agile! i feel like this should be the first course in the specialization

von MASOOTH A

Jul 15, 2019

good

von Patricia E Z

Jul 12, 2019

Great course!!! Thank you for all this knowledge!

von Michael T

Jul 03, 2019

Great course, highly useful, best Alex Cora so far..

von RICARDO A M P

Jul 02, 2019

Thank You Alex Cowan

von Michael F

Jun 06, 2019

seemed more vague than other courses.

von Sandra A

Jun 05, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course on Managing an Agile Team. Comprehensive with a mix of insights from industry experts, case studies and great instructions on best practices from Alex.

von Péter S

Jun 01, 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

von SHABEER V C

Apr 02, 2019

Great course and the lectures were really good. Thanks Alex Cowan for giving a clear idea on how to Manage Agile team. Now on I will try to improve my skills on LDBM (Learning, deciding, Building, Managing) for building a self-motivated Agile team.

von Bassel Y A H

Mar 31, 2019

Great experience

von Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

von Pedro D G

Mar 23, 2019

Muchas gracias

von Deirdre B

Mar 17, 2019

Very well structured and explained.

von Kristin P

Feb 27, 2019

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

von Natalia

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome Course! Highly recommend

von Benjamin A

Jan 13, 2019

Good course and interesting insight from external experts

von Judy N

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful information.

von Reid C

Jan 03, 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

von Jane

Jan 02, 2019

Fantastic overview and applicable processes which I can immediately use IRL with my team.

von Jorge L H

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

von Varun D

Dec 19, 2018

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

von Elias B H

Dec 19, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.