Chevron Left
Zurück zu Hypothesis-Driven Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Hypothesis-Driven Development von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
558 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement agile processes- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and constantly test your ideas. This is easier said than done, but most of today’s high-functioning innovators have a strong culture of experimentation. In this course, you’ll learn how to identify the right questions at the right time, and pair them with the right methods to do just enough testing to make sure you minimize waste and maximize the outcomes you create with your user. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Jan 30, 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

OS

Jun 26, 2017

I thought this was a very good practical course. It was challenging for me since I lack experience in software development industry, but I thought it gave me a very good framework.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 103 Bewertungen für Hypothesis-Driven Development

von Constance C

Mar 23, 2018

Overall very useful information and some good advice from some of the expert interviews. As a software developer I am often looking for specific hints and tip s in this area and this course provided some valuable advice and perspectives that I can apply immediatley

von Manuel A S A

Jun 22, 2020

Good course on how HDD should work, but I think it should be more practical. Demand /Value hypothesis are a difficult concept which could have been better understood with even more examples, instead of hours of interviews with bad sound quality.

von Laurent B

May 19, 2020

With Agile, we can adjust development and test with ops expectations and confirm the hypothesis.

It is a good description for the continous delivery and deployment

Thank Alex for this course

von Pablo M

Sep 29, 2019

If you do not belong to the software industry probably it will not add value as other courses, but still you will learn important knowledges

von Michael S

Mar 10, 2017

Another great course 2nd best after managing an agile team. Great content and presenters with useful recommendations.

von Aleksandra S

Sep 16, 2016

The last assignment is hard to do if you have just pretend project not real one. But whole course is really good.

von Charles O

Nov 12, 2019

Awsome - filled in a big gap in my software knowledge development cycle and was a big boost to my career

von Vladimir B

Nov 17, 2016

Valuable experience. Well composed. Not designed for Sales and Product Managers though.

von Kalpesh S

Aug 29, 2020

Very Well Documented and Precise Study Material is made available.

Quick and Exhaustive

von Andrew B

Apr 30, 2018

I really enjoyed it, but I wish they covered more about testing software

von ganeshkiran

May 21, 2019

More real time example would have been good

von Nkeangnyi L Y

Apr 02, 2018

One tough course

von Alberto F

Nov 26, 2016

Great course!

von Federico F C

Jun 30, 2020

good.

von Cíntia M d C R

Feb 27, 2017

.

von Corwin L

May 27, 2020

The change in specialization structure is very obvious still. There are multiple places that refer to a "previous course" that hasn't happened yet if you are following the new specialization. The course also feels a bit mishmashed together in places with frequent jumps between the main hypothesis driven development videos and the DevOps/Continuous delivery videos. These two topics do relate to each other but it feels weird taking the course when you just jump back and forth between the topics in a seemingly random fashion. There are also a few quiz questions that are very poorly worded, as in they aren't close to grammatically correct. I was still able to figure them out but they should be reviewed and updated. Finally this course is packed with the "interview" videos. These are good resources overall but it's awkward how there are like 6 different 5-10 minute videos with the same person in overlapping topics. I would have much preferred to just have longer interview videos that didn't duplicate the content as much and contained the full conversation with each person.

von Eva v S

Dec 26, 2019

Many parts of this course are particularly interesting when you are an IT'er yourself. I am not so sometimes it was hard to understand. Highly recommended for IT'ers though

von Andre C

Oct 07, 2017

I think this course for non IT professionals was surprisingly amazing. I learned a lot about TDD, and other technics for testing and add value to software.

I recommend it!

von Andrea R C N

Jul 03, 2020

It's an interesting course, but it repeats a lot of information already covered in the Agile meets design thinking course. Maybe the two could be just a single course.

von Anders L

Mar 07, 2017

It wasn't easy to understand the practices of software development in this course. Please try to explain a little close, how software devs actually work.

von Bassem E

May 24, 2020

Some sections of the course were cut from the older course and were very unclear to me and felt rushed.

von DOMENICO T

May 03, 2020

it was the less exaustive and more confusional of the all specialization offer

von Hardik V S

Jan 09, 2017

Average ...

von Tom v d L

Jan 03, 2017

Compared to the first three courses in this specialization this course is very unstructured. The video's almost seem to scheduled randomly and a thread stringing everything together in a logical and purposeful way is completely missing. Learning anything from this course - at least for me - is very hard.

von Tiago R P

May 13, 2020

Unfortunately I have done the previous version where I had a 100% score and this is basically a repetition. I was disappointed that all my progress and peer reviewed work completely vanished.