Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy von University of Virginia

4.8
323 Bewertungen
69 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Led by Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Top-Bewertungen

MP

May 08, 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

AG

Apr 06, 2018

Even if you are familiar with the basics of microeconomics, and cost structures, this course combines it all together to provide a new perspective of using these models and concepts in pricing.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 66 Bewertungen für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

von Fabricio R

May 13, 2019

Excellent course. In my view, the academic rigor of the week exercises needs to be improved even for a beginner level.

von Shubham M

Dec 30, 2018

Wonderful Course, with lot of insights and case studies.

von Fábio I A

Dec 17, 2018

An amazing content that allows me to understand serious companies pricing strategies.

von Georgiy Z

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

von Paolo V

Apr 03, 2019

Good refresh, good learning of new concepts, excellent delivery of the lectures by both professors

von Maria A B

Apr 07, 2019

I'll definitely recommend this course as it gives you the basic structures to learn about the pricing fundamentals, like what cost and margin are and how to calculate them etc... it is also well explained, very thorough.

von Jeevan J A

Jul 13, 2017

Offers great conceptual clarity

von Artsiom K

Jun 21, 2017

I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in pricing!

von Sumit M

Jun 03, 2017

Course content was good, although it was simple, they can be made more rigorous.

von Ashish S

Sep 30, 2017

Brilliantly led course. The BCG material seems a bit fluffy - but from practice I know it is important.

von MAURICIO O P B

Dec 24, 2017

excelent courses

von Ismail A S

Aug 29, 2017

This is an insightful and educative course to prepare anyone for a pricing career.

von Reinis S

Jun 02, 2017

Great course and intro to pricing strategy, already excited for the coming courses in the specialization.

von Cezar G

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent overview of Pricing strategy. The teaching quality is world class, concepts are clearly presented and explained, and the assessments are structured expertly to ensure an understanding of the course content.

von John W

Aug 08, 2017

It's a very helpful course can improve my analyze skills whatever I'm a salesman or a buyer !!

von DEBARUN B

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent Course for beginners.

von Soren A G

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent program. Well delivered and really interesting.

von Ajit P

Jul 10, 2017

I highly recommend this course. Thank you to professors for sharing the course material in such a sincere way. Course is very well designed. I did not have background in pricing prior to this course. This course definitely made me interested in learning more on pricing strategy optimization.

von Meredith P

May 08, 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

von adikeshav

Sep 22, 2017

ok

von Poushali G

Jan 21, 2018

Good course on pricing...look forward to completing the rest of the three pending courses

von Amitesh K

Sep 28, 2017

Great refresher course on pricing and economics. Focuses on different pricing strategies (elasticity, pricing function, auctions, cost plus pricing, peak load pricing, index based pricing, marginal cost pricing, target cost plus pricing). Ron Wilcox and the BCG team does a great job in delivering lecture and keeping you engaged in the course.

von Martin R

Jul 24, 2017

Really nice course, well explained, and a lot of examples from actual cases!

von Danilo C P

Apr 26, 2017

Great course, with really insightfull topics.

von Michael C

May 09, 2017

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.