Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
617 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Top-Bewertungen

MP

7. Mai 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

MK

21. Juli 2019

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 142 Bewertungen für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

von Priyank G

31. Dez. 2020

This course is dense...loaded with terms...theory...examples. At the same time it is hugely interesting, makes you sit up and work out the problems. I hugely recommend this course for everyone related to buying and pricing.

von Maria A B

7. Apr. 2019

I'll definitely recommend this course as it gives you the basic structures to learn about the pricing fundamentals, like what cost and margin are and how to calculate them etc... it is also well explained, very thorough.

von Cezar G

30. Sep. 2017

Excellent overview of Pricing strategy. The teaching quality is world class, concepts are clearly presented and explained, and the assessments are structured expertly to ensure an understanding of the course content.

von Robert B

19. Okt. 2021

Great course for everyone working in pricing with the basics that you need to know. Very well structured. I work in an industry with double marginalization and it was great to get some theoretical insights on it.

von Francisc G

5. Aug. 2019

Even though there might be things I don't require for my job role/company, it's well put together and every new bit I learned helped me a lot to understand the business culture I'm currently in. Great course!

von Garth Z

6. Okt. 2020

This course gets straight to the essence of the core concepts and formulas of pricing strategy. Content and instructors are clear and the final project properly reflects the material covered in the course.

von Meredith P

8. Mai 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

von Camilo A A

7. Juli 2019

All you need to understand about calculations and economics regarding pricing is explained, in detail, using clear examples and with great material to feel satisfied about complex information.

von Lynette B

1. Sep. 2020

A great refresher course that allowed me to get back into the pricing calculations with ease. It can be challenging if you are not familiar with the statistical calculations.

von Juan J M

22. Jan. 2022

Professors explains every topic in a very clear and practical way. For a non-economics person like me, the course has a lot of value and encourages me to research more.

von Nikitas P

12. Juni 2019

Really helpful and well-designed course for those interested in understanding the basic Pricing concepts in practice and learn how to approach any pricing challenge

von Olesya A

28. Apr. 2019

The succinct and exhaustive account of pricing. Specifically, this course highlights the role of a firm's cost structure in pricing strategy. Highly recommended!

von Franck C

19. Dez. 2020

Great with challenging case study.

I review very different approaches and had very different feedback for mine so I wish I had some feedback from the Trainers.

von Trevor E

20. Juli 2020

This is an excellent course. Videos are reasonable length and have the essential content. Quantitative information is presented in a very palatable way.

von Luis E S C

7. Dez. 2020

it is a good course with a pretty cool explanations, the modules are so interesting and the knowledge can be applied in lots of markets and segments

von Munish M

11. Okt. 2018

Great course. Has good coverage of important concepts and is delivered very well. Really useful course for those with interest in strategic pricing.

von Wasawat W

5. Juni 2022

The course is well planed and easy to absorb. The example is clear to understand plus, the formula is well used along side with real life example.

von Max U

28. Apr. 2021

Excellent course with top lecturers. I really learned a lot about pricing approaches and strategies in this course thanks to the great lecturers!

von Robinsson D

27. März 2020

It is excellent I learned a lot and acquired tools that I did not know and strategies that increased my horizons of thought on the subject

von Parv S

19. Mai 2020

One of the most challenging courses I have done on this platform and yet one of the most rewarding ones. Can't wait to do the next one!

von YANG X

25. März 2020

Good cases with strong background knowledge, the course provides a framework for me to reflect loads of real-world business problems.

von Diego F

16. Nov. 2021

Good information and techniques of how to increases profits in sales companies specially for products and massive consumption goods.

von Michael C

9. Mai 2017

Interesting module considering this is my first time trying to understand pricing and how to set pricing. Learnt a lot, thanks.

von Pravar J

19. Apr. 2021

Great course. Helped me understand how to price your product with respect to market prices in order to attract customers.

von Alvaro F

27. Sep. 2020

Excellent, very complete and useful. Pretty sure I will be able to apply what I have learned here. Very well recommended.