Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
617 Bewertungen
143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Top-Bewertungen

MP

7. Mai 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

MK

21. Juli 2019

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 142 Bewertungen für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

von Georgiy Z

21. Feb. 2019

Excellent overview of economics in pricing strategy.

Great deal of practical work. Very applicable to real life scenarios.

von Dr. A R

5. Okt. 2020

Its a challenging course, need lots of understanding and hands on to clear the course. Had a great learning experience

von Bilal Y

29. Mai 2018

I would have loved if we were able to see a complete example, similar to the one we have done in the end of the course.

von Pietro P V

11. Sep. 2020

Muy enriquecedor y despeja inquietudes sobre fijación de precios que en emprendimiento, lo cual es un punto clave.

von Fernanda Q

4. Mai 2020

This was a really well structured course, I was not expecting so much clarity on the content. Totally recommended.

von Ashish A

13. Sep. 2018

It was really helpful in increasing the understanding of different pricing strategy. It was really a nice course.

von Bruno d R D M

21. Aug. 2019

Congratulations for the course. I could learn the pricing techniques in a easy way and star taking in daily use.

von Vladislav T

1. Okt. 2018

Great overview of main concepts, simple and immediately applicable explanation of elasticity and regression!

von Reinis S

2. Juni 2017

Great course and intro to pricing strategy, already excited for the coming courses in the specialization.

von jonathan

15. Mai 2020

very good course! detailed, interesting and provides really useful concepts with real-world applications

von Alexandre C O

16. Nov. 2018

Amazing course, it takes us through details and specifics in the matter of pricing! I highly recommend!

von Ashish S

30. Sep. 2017

Brilliantly led course. The BCG material seems a bit fluffy - but from practice I know it is important.

von Meng Y

14. Sep. 2020

Great course to learn about the basics of pricing strategy, and some linear regression along the way.

von Daryl S

23. Apr. 2019

An excellent course. A gold star online experience, fantastic teachers, albeit challenging in parts.

von Paolo V

3. Apr. 2019

Good refresh, good learning of new concepts, excellent delivery of the lectures by both professors

von Gary S

18. März 2018

Interesting, Challenging and rewarding. Recommended for all pricing enthusiasts and professionals!

von Bhaskar S

19. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. Really enjoyed it throughout. Concepts are explained in a really nice manner.

von Wang L

8. Aug. 2017

It's a very helpful course can improve my analyze skills whatever I'm a salesman or a buyer !!

von Arun K

3. Aug. 2020

Very Nice course, looks simplistic but makes a lot of difference towards the understanding...

von Poushali G

21. Jan. 2018

Good course on pricing...look forward to completing the rest of the three pending courses

von Eladio M

17. Nov. 2018

Really useful course that I can recommend to every business manager

Excellent professors

von Antonio I M d A

30. Nov. 2020

Lots of practical and useful information that we can see in our day to day operations.

von Jason K

11. Juli 2019

Really enjoyed the class. I would highly recommend this class to any business person.

von Fábio I A

17. Dez. 2018

An amazing content that allows me to understand serious companies pricing strategies.

von Ravi K

17. Jan. 2020

I have gained good skills about price optimisation and this course is very helpful.