Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
617 Bewertungen
143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How much should you charge for your products and services? Traditionally, businesses have answered this question based on the cost to produce or provide their goods and services. This course shows you the economic factors behind pricing based on cost and the pros and cons of a cost-based pricing approach. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, the course provides the practical and research-based models and methods you need to set prices that maximize your profits. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: --Apply knowledge of basic economics to make better pricing decisions --Recognize opportunities for price discrimination—selling the same product at different prices to different buyers—and recommend strategies to maximize sales and profits --Calculate three types of price elasticities to determine the impact of price on demand --Analyze and apply different pricing models -Cost-plus pricing -Marginal cost-plus pricing -Peak-load pricing -Index-based pricing --Evaluate the impact of channel intermediaries and customer lifetime value on pricing...

Top-Bewertungen

MP

7. Mai 2018

Concepts in this course are challenging but the class is setup for students to succeed. I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about pricing strategy.

MK

21. Juli 2019

Excellent introduction to the mathematics behind cost and pricing strategies. This course gave me a lot of good information that I've already started putting into practice at work.

Filtern nach:

126 - 142 von 142 Bewertungen für Cost and Economics in Pricing Strategy

von XIAOTIAN D

1. Juli 2020

INSIGHTFUL

von C P R T

5. Mai 2020

good

von Adikeshav c

22. Sep. 2017

ok

von Jose A H L

9. Mai 2022

.

von Alan W Y P

28. Aug. 2021

5

von Peggy L

10. Apr. 2021

it is indeed a very beginning level. Remind me what I learned from CFA. The only downside about this course is that there are too many questions in the videos (compared to any other courses I've taken), I'd rather they all sum up in one long practice list, need to almost constantly click and click and click in each one of the recordings........too annoying.

von Tian L

12. Okt. 2017

an excellent course on pricing, taught by experienced practitioners, i found it very engaging and insightful over the course , few more cases and several in depth coverage over the material would give it a 5 star review. Great job by Darden and BCG, Worth the course fee.

von Deleted A

23. Jan. 2019

Good instructor/prof. Material is a bit basic and some of the quiz and practice questions are less precise in the phrasing of question objectives than they could be but overall the material is informative and could be productively put into practice.

von Ryan Z

19. Dez. 2017

Pretty good content, but would have liked the option to do more practice problems, particularly problems using formulas from the course and real world applications. Overall it was a valuable course.

von Munafahemad K S

23. Aug. 2020

Very helpful. The course provided conceptual insight in price setting methods apart from other relevant Technics and tools.

von Godfrey M R

9. Juni 2020

Concepts are well explained for each learner to understand, grasp the knowledge and apply the same in real business.

von JOSE S C

21. Mai 2022

Great course to start a journey into pricing optimization!

von Guilherme M

2. Jan. 2020

A very good first step into the world of pricing.

von Youssef C

13. Nov. 2018

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

s

t

i

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

l

e

a

r

n

t

a

l

o

t

von Kaikui W

25. Jan. 2018

Technical stuff is quite elementary

von xavier u

25. Nov. 2018

Very useful and clear but only good to obtain interesting learning material - NOT for certification

Peer reviews not working. If peers do not review your assignment , you cannot validate the course. I completed the assignment very early and I had no means to make peers review it.

ATTENTION: you can pay for the course and not be able to validate it only because peers do not review you assignment; and you have no control on that. Moreover, NO moderation on peer reviews resulting in low grading quality.

von Andrei K

9. Feb. 2022

M​ixed reaction, Ron from Darden is very knowledgeable, but does not explain well enough and does not spend enough time to explain examples.