Chevron Left
Zurück zu Customer Value in Pricing Strategy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Customer Value in Pricing Strategy von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
302 Bewertungen
52 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The traditional approach to pricing based on costs works to pay the bills, but it leaves revenue on the table. You can, in fact, price your products in a way that increases sales--if you know what your customers are willing to pay and can leverage psychology to create better deal and discount plans. In this course, we'll show you how to price a product based on how your customers value it and the psychology behind their purchase decisions. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, this course provides an in-depth understanding of value-based pricing and how to use it to capture more revenue. By the end of this course, you'll be able to... -- Apply knowledge of customer value to price products -- Leverage core value-based pricing techniques to inform pricing decisions -- Measure customer willingness to pay using models (surveys, conjoint analysis, other data) -- Use knowledge of consumer psychology to set prices beneficial to both consumers and sellers...

Top-Bewertungen

RK
26. Mai 2020

A very good course, which can be recommended for any entrepreneur who is planning to revisit on the Pricing structure/ Formulating Promotional Offers & price revisions.

VY
18. Feb. 2018

The instructors use the real world scenarios in the simplest possible way to be understood , and tell you the to the point concepts involved in these business scenarios

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 52 Bewertungen für Customer Value in Pricing Strategy

von Olesya A

10. Juni 2019

Customer intimacy is one of the value disciplines in the business world. The long-term success of any commercial organization depends on how well it can serve its customers by meeting and preempting their needs. This course sheds light on how to design and implement value-based pricing to boost customer experience. Through taking this course, I enriched my pricing toolkit with the most up-to-date frameworks and knowledge to move forward.

von Vivek Y

19. Feb. 2018

The instructors use the real world scenarios in the simplest possible way to be understood , and tell you the to the point concepts involved in these business scenarios

von Hassan A

9. Feb. 2018

Great way to learn conjoint and marketing research fundamentals

von Shivani B

13. Juli 2020

The course covers pivotal topics related to how consumers/customers/clients views price and related effects of which they are largely part of. The BCG's practical knowledge gets cohesively well proportioned with theory and practical as offered.

It provides with both the ability to question and get questioned throughout ,in every terms of thought process and likewise.

von Mike Y W

3. Dez. 2018

I really enjoyed this course as the professor made it a blast to take, and I especially liked the video intro and debrief for the final peer assignment. I've not yet taken a course where the real-life result of the case study presented to students was revealed. The BCG section met my high expectations. I look forward to taking the next course in this specialization!

von Erick D

5. Feb. 2018

I found very upsetting that all of the peer reviewed asigments that i rated (5) were for the Trail Blazer case as i was expecting to see at least 1 work of someone that picket the Mutual Fund case so i could compare it to the work that i have done.

It would have been better if it was given us the choice to pick what to correct instead of giving us 3 random works.

von Amitesh K

10. Nov. 2017

Great course, bringing willingness to pay with human psychology and perspective. Ron and team does great job of delivering complex conjoint analysis in simple to understand terms. The case study at the end of the course is great way to summarize the learning of the course.

von Ajit P

8. Aug. 2017

This course is very well designed. I highly recommend this course. I learnt so many new concepts like Price Piano, Price Ladder, Price Perception, Conjoint analysis etc. I enjoyed completing the assignment Fidelity Blue Chip Growth Fund pricing case study.

von Jerrold B

31. Dez. 2019

Great course. content is highly relevant and well structured. Ron is excellent. Thomas benefits from interaction with Ron, good team. thank you. Would be great if teachers or TA had slightly more presence on Forum. Case problem very useful.

von Avadhut P

19. Juni 2020

It was a pleasure to learn the concepts from both academicians and practitioners.

Thanks for all the constructive efforts taken by University of Virginia Darden Business School and BCG.

It's a great learning experience.

Kudos

von Isabel Q

7. Mai 2020

Just a great course! Great examples from the industry. Love the way Ron delivers his online classes. I have recommended this course for my sisters company. Please keep delivering with this quality!

von R N K

27. Mai 2020

A very good course, which can be recommended for any entrepreneur who is planning to revisit on the Pricing structure/ Formulating Promotional Offers & price revisions.

von eshan v

25. Juni 2020

Although it needs lot of your time and efforts, it surely is totally worth of your hard work and time. Course is very well drafted and presenters have done a great job

von Meng Y

2. Nov. 2020

Good course to learn practical skills about estimating customer value, performing market research e.g. conjoint analysis, and formulating pricing strategies.

von Fabricio R

21. Mai 2019

Excellent course. I would recommend to improve the level of the exercises and provide additional readings for people that already have some experience

von Reinis S

5. Juni 2017

Wonderful course! If I had some idea how to price regarding economic concepts - then this course gives me completely new very practical methodologies!

von jean-philippe L

21. Apr. 2020

Excellent course on pricing. Too bad Demand Curve and Coinjoint analysis are not tools too often available in companies;-(

von Camilo A A

11. Juli 2019

Lot of insights about custmers and how to play with this information to price according to their willingness to pay

von Arpit G

18. März 2020

This is the best course by far in the specialization. A lot of new things for me to learn. Absolutely loved it.

von Felipe O

12. Juli 2019

Great course!! I learnt a lot. The Conjoint Analysis module proved particularly useful to my activities.

von Eleftherios K

19. Jan. 2021

Very thoughtful work on behalf of the team (BCG & Darden).

Videos and support material very helpful

von Sandeep S

16. Mai 2020

It was a very nice course ..Learn very deep Insights about Customer value in Pricing Strategy.

von KAPURIA D

30. Dez. 2019

Very good course for neophyte who wants to understand the customer values for pricing

von Vladislav T

15. Juli 2019

Full of important pricing concepts which is immediately applicable into practice.

von Ronaldo B S

15. Jan. 2018

Very rich content on consumer behavior and present powerfull tools to measure WTP