Chevron Left
Zurück zu Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
180 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you haven’t considered what the competition is charging, you may not be maximizing your revenue. Spend time analyzing the market and you can influence price and improve margins. In this course, we'll show you how to implement competitive pricing and avoid common legal pitfalls of market-based pricing. You will also learn how to predict, influence and respond to competitors’ pricing moves. Developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global pricing experts, this course provides an in-depth understanding of market-based pricing and how to use it to capture more revenue....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, great specialization. A very nice presentation of the Market and Competition lens - legal, game theory and cooperation through competition, all come together very nicely in this course.

SG

Apr 30, 2020

The course is well structured and provide lot of information to grasp. I will suggest all the MBAs and budding entrepreneur to go through the course and learn each and every thing.

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Market and Competition in Pricing Strategy

von Mukta A

Sep 27, 2017

Excellent course with a lot of practical examples and great learning.

von Shivani B

Jul 13, 2020

The course offers a deep insights in terms of market value, market share and market proportion a product holds from pricing angle and its impact on economy & budget all together.

The collaboration with BCG has resulted in an excellent offerings in terms of knowledge, practical and theoretical as offered. As student of economics in high school, the course surely offers a greater impact as in seen through concepts of Macroeconomics, Microeconomics and classical theory evaluated (in essence) throughout the courses taken.

von Ajit P

Sep 10, 2017

I highly recommend this course for understanding the competition angle in pricing strategy. Course contains so much practical and real life examples share by very experienced professionals. Great learning experience. The professors have done a great job in sharing their knowledge in a very clear and concised manner.

von Olesia A

Jul 19, 2019

This course covers important topics related to competition and how it affects product pricing. In my opinion, the course is sufficient for pricing goods across different distribution channels. Assignments and quizzes are well-balanced in terms of evaluating the course concepts. Highly recommended!

von Reinis S

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, great specialization. A very nice presentation of the Market and Competition lens - legal, game theory and cooperation through competition, all come together very nicely in this course.

von Shishir G

Apr 30, 2020

The course is well structured and provide lot of information to grasp. I will suggest all the MBAs and budding entrepreneur to go through the course and learn each and every thing.

von Camilo A A

Jul 11, 2019

A great approach on undertand your competitors and how to interact with them regatrding pricing matters, avoiding or having a confrontation in a price war.

von Anwar M A A H

Jan 14, 2019

I have added new information to me, it was an excellent course and I would like to complete another course. and I would to thank all teachers

von Wang L

Sep 26, 2017

each video in this course is great ! I really appreciate the two teachers give me so excited and practical content !!!

von Mouttou N

Jun 17, 2020

Great course, Great tutors and helps me in many ways to grow. Thanks to the UVA and BCG teams.

von Ravali N

Aug 18, 2019

The course provides real life examples, case studies. It was very helpful!

von Ismail A S

May 18, 2018

I had a fantastic learning time through the course!!!

von jonathan

May 22, 2020

Again, a great course within this specialisation.

von Soren A G

Apr 10, 2018

Super course - really relevant and engaging.

von Vikash P

Aug 27, 2017

Just superb. One of the best MOOCs ever.

von Luis R

Apr 15, 2020

Exceptional course. Really liked it

von Seshu Y

Oct 01, 2018

Great Course.

von Mike Y W

Jan 01, 2019

The course didn't meet my high expectations after having taken the one preceding this. The BCG parts remained the best parts, and it seems there was less heart and content put into this one albeit I did come away from it having learned a thing or two.

von Abhishek G

Jul 15, 2020

I still need to look how the course can be applied to digital products and apps world. May be you can add more lectures on that? I am happy to share some stuff on that

von Caodu B

Feb 17, 2018

I think this course is useful for a person like me who never learned economics before in order to transfer into the business consulting field.