Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
1,485 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

JU

10. Jan. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

19. Sep. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !

And I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .

Start with this course !

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 365 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von David B

21. Sep. 2019

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

von Ganesh s

25. Aug. 2020

In this course explain basic for devops and how to work devops team with developer and tester and which facing issue in this filed all this explain in this course.this course for beginner those who don't know the devops .

von Vinay V D

18. Nov. 2020

fantastic course to understand how CI/CD is important and beneficial to the organisations big and small.

Managing and developing products/solutions with CI/CD is not only efficient but effective as well.

von William E D

2. Mai 2020

I think the course is good for someone who has never done anything with CI & CD, but it was mostly just covering the theory of "why" you should do something with little in the way of practical examples.

von Robert K

6. Sep. 2020

A great class but some of the quiz questions were difficult to pull out from the material- when I would get a wring answer and re-watch the video, it was still not very clear what the answer would be.

von Ganesh K

16. Juli 2020

this course is extra add on skill and practice to the Software devloper and tester to understand the flow of buisness and application and for making testing plans and the pipelines in the DEVOPS

von Lionel H

26. Sep. 2019

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

von Yeimi P

16. Juli 2020

I am new in DevOps and the explanations were clear and complete. I enjoyed the interviews of engineers and experts of pipeline to understand the concepts from a practical perspective!

von Vishwashree K

16. Mai 2020

The overall course is great but lacks the live project demo version of all the techniques taught in it. but for a beginner level to understand overall DevOps this sis a great course.

von Prafulla R

21. Apr. 2020

This course is great for beginners, but it would be better to add a pre-requisite of knowing basics of github so that everyone can get a much clear understanding of the demos.

von Rafaela R M N

22. Nov. 2019

The course is a nice way to learn the foundations of DevOps. The interviews really helped to understand how it all takes place in the real world.

von Scott Y

3. Aug. 2021

Great for acquiring the DevOps mindset. Good interviews. Needs more advanced courses on each relevant technology to gain actual familiarity.

von Prateek A

13. Juni 2020

Fundamentals of CI/CD and DevOps are explained very nicely. Interviews from the industry experts gave a practical view point as well.

von koundouno s

19. Juli 2020

Great learning experience! Helped a lot with the general understanding of CD. Great start if one is interested in devops as whole.

von Ramesh R M

5. Sep. 2020

Its very nice course for beginners and give a very good conceptual understanding of Continuous Delivery and devops.

von Thoka M

22. Nov. 2020

This is a great course to help one get up and going with the theoretical aspects of CI/CD and the devops culture.

von Ambrose N

15. Sep. 2020

This is a very good basic course of what is CI/CD and how it can help to build a good pipeline for your project.

von Lim Y T

25. Apr. 2020

Good course which i had learnt alot. Recommended for those keen to understand on CI/CD and this is a good start.

von Mohammad Z A

28. Juli 2020

More examples should be given for CI/CD. Examples given for unit and integration testing was excellent.

von Смирнов А А

19. Feb. 2020

For foreign learners it is a little bit frequent speech of the teacher. Subtitles have many mistakes.

von Vicente P M

1. Feb. 2020

Buena introducción para poner en marcha los conceptos de entrega continua bajo metodología DevOps

von David A M R

14. Juli 2020

Nice explanations, and charismatic hosts, this course will be improved with more tech demos.

von Vishal S

17. Jan. 2020

To the point and a great introduction. interviewing the industry experts was a huge plus

von Ana P P

3. Apr. 2020

Very nice to bring some real cases like the interview we could see with experts

von Zhao H

9. Feb. 2020

This is a good course of which I'd like to recommend it to my friends to learn.