Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design Thinking for Innovation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Design Thinking for Innovation von University of Virginia

4.6
3,001 Bewertungen
896 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top-Bewertungen

CA

Jun 17, 2017

great course , i am grateful to Coursera and everyone at Darden who helped develop this course.\n\ni really enjoyed the course. best wishes to all . keep up the great work!!!! God bless all of you!!!

MV

Dec 01, 2016

As a design manager I should say this course actually opened my eyes to a new world. I hope be able to make good changes in my world by using this knowledge more and more in my life. Thanks to All :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 878 Bewertungen für Design Thinking for Innovation

von Ushasree K

Feb 09, 2017

Design Thinking for Business innovation is a new concept to me, Its a wonderful insight on how to do innovation using tools and techniques of the DT course, Jeanne Liedtka is just great. thanks

von Sumit S

Dec 12, 2017

Great course for designers and entrepreneurs, as innovation is the requirement in today's world, course helps to enhance knowledge about innovation process and some tools used for Design thinking.

von Anjani T

Apr 22, 2019

Fantastic course! a lot of learning

von Trevor W

Mar 13, 2016

Content is fairly good with weak story line and connection across the various modules. Also the lack of in session quiz modules or weekly quiz module to re-inforce learning is disappointing.

It's also possible that i was expecting a lot from a course on design thinking and what it turned out to be was just a scratching of the surface of what the definition of Design Thinking is all about. Having read numerous books on Lean Thinking, Agile development, Minimum Viable Propositions, etc. I was really expecting a solid rigorous approach to the world of design thinking.

This course let me down and I just managed to scrape through at the end...almost gave up.

von Julia H

May 06, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever made

von Ehia E

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent presentation of concepts with appropriate examples that drives home the learning. Very impressed!

von Hsin-Fang H

Apr 29, 2019

It is really useful and shapes my thinking in a more innovative way.

von J B

Aug 25, 2018

WARNING : the presentation of the course should make it clear that you cannot complete the end of course assignment unless you already have some previous work experience using one of the design thinking tools introduced in the course.

Although I paid for it, I had no chance to get the certificate as I never used the tools introduced in the course. I wish the presentation of the course had clearly stated this requirement.

Upside : interesting and pleasant introduction to design thinking.

Downside : on top of the warning above, not all the slides used in the course are available for download.

von David M

Jul 02, 2018

The course gives an idea of what design thinking is, but the teacher just give 4 tools to use, and emphasize a lot that she wrote a book and that we should buy it - the book introduces 10 tools to use. Means the course is not complete, and is a way to sell the book. I already paid for the certification, I think it is unfair to ask the students to buy the book to get the complete information.

von Fernando A

Jun 27, 2017

This course lacks contents. It´s a quick overview on some of the main tools that can be used for design thinking, but if you want to learn more you'll need to do your own research or buy the promoted book in the course (written by the teacher). I think it's a good introduction, but I don't think it should be a paid course or award a certificate since it's mostly a book's teaser. The assignment was also strange since it's was more a reading/writing exercise of past experiences instead of actually applying the learnt concepts. A lot could have been made here, there are many people in the forum where we could have formed groups and try to problem solve wicked things and use other students as stakeholders. I wish this course gets a proper update and I can come back in the future and continue to learn new things.

von Tomas

Mar 05, 2018

The idea of the course is good. But delivery have a lot of space for improvement. (Manage to finish only WEEK 1 and start WEEK 2)

First of all:

Design is about talking with pictures. WEEK 1 - Visualization lesson.

Lets look how this is implemented:

Try to listen WEEK 2 Physics of innovation - and follow visually(in your head) what Jeanne is talking (for 18 minutes) :).

Or

WEEK 1- "What is design thinking. Hear from the experts." The same issue.

The language is too much academic which makes it hard to follow visually.

The authors should analyze these videos and answer the question: "Does it work?"

Speak in front of +14-16 year old children for 20 minutes (without pictures) and see if the audience can follow it (translate every sentence into picture).

If this course is designed for academic world it is probably ok. But it is not ready for the mass majority of audience.

As Jeanne is saying in one of the video: fail fast, cheap and improve.

All the best improving this course.

von Joseph J

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course to learn Design Thinking and also excel at work. Thank You Prof. Jeanne

von John S

Jan 30, 2019

great presentations, connected with the professors, and appreciate sharing the concepts of design thinking at a professional yet humble manner. Thanks!

von Amit K

Jan 19, 2019

What i really loved about the course was the real life examples and cases. The Design Thinking tools explained in the course are very practical. Though we apply some of them in real life somewhere or other but the program gave me a very structured approach to apply them. I am sure, if applied properly the tools should be effective and produce desired results. Thank you! it was fun learning.

von Leonardo A E M

Feb 02, 2019

well!

von raphael b

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, nice videos to understand the principles and how to of design thinking

von A3 C

Feb 01, 2019

Great basis of knowledge about Design Thinking.

von Nandlal D

Feb 04, 2019

Appreciable knowledge sharing

von Thanit I

Feb 04, 2019

I have just finished the course. It is very informative and useful. Even after my completion, I am still coming back to look at the videos to revise what I have learned.

von Tatjana Č N

Dec 29, 2018

Loved it! I recommend it to everyone - no matter what you do.

von saba m

Jan 01, 2019

the most enjoyable thing to learn

von Punita M

Dec 17, 2018

Well structured course. Thank you.

von Agnieszka J

Dec 15, 2018

The cours is an essential of what is design thinking.

von Ankita D

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent Course

von Vipul T

Jan 06, 2019

Really liked and sharpened my skill actually.