Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Financial Accounting Fundamentals von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
2,131 Bewertungen
580 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Top-Bewertungen

RF

22. Dez. 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

4. Sep. 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 584 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting Fundamentals

von Hannah S

11. Sep. 2020

Excellent teacher. Luann demystifies the daunting lines and numbers behind balance sheets, income statements, and statements of cash flow. Well-organized course!

von 山田志文

24. Dez. 2020

I was very happy to finish this course which helped me learn about bookkeeping and accounting basics. I hope I can pass the test of BATIC thanks to this course!

von Bernadeti A M W

25. Juni 2021

Good and thorough introductions to students who had no prior accounting background. Explanation is crystal clear and tutor is very fun! Very recommended course

von Trinity M

24. Aug. 2020

I loved taking this course and I learned so much especially being someone who didn't know anything about accounting going into this. The instructor was great!

von Zebulon M

18. Juni 2020

This course is perfect for those beginning to understand and finance accounting. The course is well constructed, and has plenty of support should you need it.

von JAMES S

27. Juli 2020

Prof. Lynch was very clear and I like her enthusiasm. The examples were useful and the quiz questions reinforced the lessons. I highly recommend this course.

von Argyris F

8. Okt. 2019

This is a well structured course with easy to follow videos and practice quizzes! I recommend it to anyone who needs an introduction to financial accounting!

von Mohamed M

27. Juni 2020

A great course for finance beginners or managers who didn't study finance before and in need to understanding financial statements and the accounting cycle

von Adrian A

30. Sep. 2021

This is a very nice introductory and non-intimidating course in Accounting, taught by a Professor who knows how to simplify things for easy understanding.

von Xavier S

4. Juli 2020

Thank you !!! I am very happy to have this opportunity, and learned about all financial implication and support to improve my knowledge and skill at work.

von Luck R

6. Juni 2020

This course is interesting, it helps me to build me foundation in accounting. Luann J.Lynch gives explained very well. Thank you for your good examples.

von Vaibhav S

10. Mai 2020

Ms. Luaan Lynch was a very enthusiastic mentor and I was able to grasp the concepts in a very easy way. Thank you for making it so enjoyable and simpler

von Dragana Đ

5. Apr. 2020

This course is for everyone who does not have any prior knowledge in accounting and for everyone who would like check knowledge. Course is very clear .

von Odil N

7. Juli 2020

excelente curso, la instructora explica de una manera clara y especifica, la facilidad de poder ver los videos cuando te quedan dudas es de gran ayuda.

von Anton P

10. Nov. 2019

Really helpful and informative introduction to the world of Finance. Thank you Luann for the clear and easy to learn instruction throughout the course.

von Angela G

6. Juli 2021

I enjoyed this course and the Teacher made it interactive. Her style of giving the lessons were understandable so I was able to remember the material.

von salike s

9. Aug. 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed the duration of the course as it was very flexible with time and very informative and learning,i am glad i took this course.

von VENKATESHA B

29. Juni 2021

One of the best courses for a novice to get started. The instructor LL has a very unique way of communicating and puts you in ease. Highly recommend.

von Shujie Z

19. Juni 2020

This course is great. The professor explains things in an intuitive and clear way. The mentor in the discussion forum is also wonderful. Recommended!

von Carena T S

4. Apr. 2021

Because of such a good delivery of this course work I was able to grasped so much if not everything that was taught. Thanks for such great delivery

von Brandi W K

10. Juni 2020

She does a great job of breaking things down to make everything understandable, and then tying it all together to make the entire concept cohesive.

von Bharat P

15. Mai 2020

A superlative course! I wanted to understand the fundamentals of accounting, and, thanks to this course, I do now! Looking forward to what's next!

von Edward C

22. Feb. 2020

GREAT course....enjoyed the material even though it is not a easy subject for me to get quickly...I did receive tools that I can use in the future

von Rosamary U

12. Juni 2020

Thanks to Miss Lynch, it is the best class I ever taken, it helped me solve many questions. Excellent classes, material and super well explained.

von John F

23. Nov. 2020

Very informative lessons with a good pace and plenty of examples. The videos are humorous and allow for learning of account fundamentals quickly