Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Business Strategy

Foundations of Business Strategy, University of Virginia

4.8
(1,206 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, we will explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Google, Redhook, Piaggio and Apple....

Top-Bewertungen

von TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

von SA

Oct 16, 2017

Great course, perfect mix of theory and real life cases. Both the tutors are extremely effective in putting across their point. Very good course to learn the basics of Business straetgy.

Filtern nach:

243 Bewertungen

von Ralph Romulus Frondoza

May 21, 2019

Comprehensive yet never boring, Professors Lenox and Harris styles are in-sync and blends well in teaching the strategist's toolkit. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to gain a better grasp of business strategy and how to utilize it efficiently.

von Caio José Weber Guazzelli

May 15, 2019

Great course with great teachers, I recommend this course.

von ADITYA SINHA

May 13, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

C

o

u

r

s

e

von Prince Baloyi

May 11, 2019

This course is beautifully tailored in its introduction of strategy to those who might not have been exposed to strategy concepts.

von B. Hawa Kombian

May 08, 2019

Really great foundational overview and good explanation of the analysis tools.

von Roger Ferrer

Apr 22, 2019

For me was a new kind of method to study on line and it was an amazing experience and very profitable.

Sure... we will continue with this challenge.

von ANKIT BANKA

Apr 22, 2019

It was a nice learning experience.I really enjoyed doing my assignment and see how the course is relevant in giving new insight before making any decision.

von Kamalakannan

Apr 18, 2019

Course contents are very good

Faced problems in uploading the assignment

von Jigyasa Jain

Apr 17, 2019

great

von Aniket Ghole

Apr 10, 2019

This course is one of the best business strategical courses I came across. I learnt lot from this course especially an important fundamentals of business strategy.