Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Business Strategy by University of Virginia

4.8
1,246 Bewertungen
259 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, we will explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Google, Redhook, Piaggio and Apple....

Top-Bewertungen

TM

May 02, 2018

This course is very helpful. It emanates from the strategist' mind. The way this course empowers a person is phenomenal. I personally learnt a lot with this course and hope to learn further as well.

SA

Oct 16, 2017

Great course, perfect mix of theory and real life cases. Both the tutors are extremely effective in putting across their point. Very good course to learn the basics of Business straetgy.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 251 Reviews for Foundations of Business Strategy

von Aniket G

Apr 10, 2019

This course is one of the best business strategical courses I came across. I learnt lot from this course especially an important fundamentals of business strategy.

von Alexander S

Aug 15, 2018

Purely academic, has very little to do with actual business strategy. None of the trainers has business experience to share which makes this course irrelevant.

von Lisa N

Jul 25, 2018

The course content is very good and well presented BUT the course requirement of submitting 3 peer reviews is not practicable at all. I have been trying to find assignments to review for almost a week and there are none. This unnecessarily delays me finishing the course, which will in turn lead to me having to pay for another month's subscription. I am very disappointed in this and I wish course requirements would be adjusted for future students.

von Griffin O

Mar 09, 2017

A great introduction to business strategy tools (which gets exponentially more complex when you apply them in the follow-on course!). I really appreciated the deep but approachable theoretical discussions of economic rents, and the professor's serious efforts to bring together business and economic principles. As a former student of economics, it gave me a great anchor point in the course.

While I really appreciate the case-based method, the volume of students just isn't high enough to allow for much vigorous discussion on the forums (or wasn't for me). I would highly recommend taking the course with a friend or colleague and setting aside time to connect each week to get the most out of the case discussions.

von Tara H K

Dec 08, 2016

I gained much from this course. However, the final assignment is quite difficult to complete for students with no access to data on companies and industries. Had that been readily available (without an exorbitant fee to data providers), I would have rated the course with 4 stars.

von Pritesh P

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course for people with minimal business understanding and who wants to understand how to analyze a business. The pedagogy and the material and case study are interesting.

von neha

Jun 26, 2019

Love the course structure and syllabus.

von Sudip B

Jun 25, 2019

I had completed by full-time MBA 18 years back but thanks to this course, now I realize how beautifully tools like SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps come together to help us analyze the competitive environment for an organization, think strategically and understand (and recommend) firm positioning and value creation. Thank you !

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, we will explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps. We'll apply these tools in case studies of industry leaders Google, Redhook, Piaggio and Apple.

von Anil M

Jun 24, 2019

Great Session, Has given me valuable insights and assignment helped me to go deeper! Thanks appreciate this program.

von Christian J K

Jun 18, 2019

A very practical and all-encompassing course that complements my existing business knowledge. I particularly liked how the validity of theories was proven by their applications to specific case studies.

von Felix J S

Jun 08, 2019

impactful

von FABIANA R

Jun 03, 2019

Estou amando!

von Danielle V

Jun 03, 2019

Very good concepts and analysis.

von Ralph R F

May 21, 2019

Comprehensive yet never boring, Professors Lenox and Harris styles are in-sync and blends well in teaching the strategist's toolkit. Highly recommended to anyone who wants to gain a better grasp of business strategy and how to utilize it efficiently.

von Caio J W G

May 15, 2019

Great course with great teachers, I recommend this course.

von ADITYA S

May 13, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

C

o

u

r

s

e

von Prince B

May 11, 2019

This course is beautifully tailored in its introduction of strategy to those who might not have been exposed to strategy concepts.

von B. H K

May 08, 2019

Really great foundational overview and good explanation of the analysis tools.

von Roger F

Apr 22, 2019

For me was a new kind of method to study on line and it was an amazing experience and very profitable.

Sure... we will continue with this challenge.

von ANKIT B

Apr 22, 2019

It was a nice learning experience.I really enjoyed doing my assignment and see how the course is relevant in giving new insight before making any decision.

von Kamalakannan

Apr 18, 2019

Course contents are very good

Faced problems in uploading the assignment

von Jigyasa J

Apr 17, 2019

great

von Bryan A W

Apr 02, 2019

Very comprehensive course.

I really enjoy the learning process and the final peer-graded assignment is such as great idea to help me to implement my knowledge in real case.

von Samuel M

Apr 02, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I struggled with the Capability Analysis, though. The template could have used one or two examples to help understand the strategy tool.

von ADRIAN C

Mar 26, 2019

Well organized and clear to introduce you to basic concepts. It is also to greet how it tries to involve you in practical practicing