Chevron Left
Zurück zu Agile trifft auf Design Thinking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Agile trifft auf Design Thinking von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
3,280 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

8. Sep. 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

TD

23. Okt. 2017

Rich and well-structured content about Agile and Design Thinking, shows how to approach and include personas that will somehow be touched by the solution being created, and deliver outcomes to them.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 915 Bewertungen für Agile trifft auf Design Thinking

von Kayla G

23. Dez. 2017

Great course for anyone who's interested in learning Agile! The entire specialization is excellent, and this course give a great intro. Alex Cowan is incredibly knowledgeable, plus he includes a lot of interviews with other industry experts.

von Prabhakar D

15. Dez. 2020

Very nice course to helped me learn the Agile approach to design thinking. as a marketing & sales professional it comes very handy to learn user stories about our customer & design customized solution to shape their journeys. thanks you!

von Alexis K

22. Okt. 2022

Lectures were useful, but the supplementary material listed in the syllabus was essential. I don't think a total newcomer to Agile can really understand the big picture without reading the supplementary resources on Alex Cowan's site.

von Keila G G

29. Sep. 2020

I had no prior knowledge of AGILE and this course helped me to define what is AGILE, what changes propose, what values propose, what hinders them, and how to develop and think about my users and coworkers in a more thoughtful way.

von Marco M

22. März 2020

the course is clear and has a good mix of explanation and examples. assignment helps to practice and review elements of the course which might have left not understood or misunderstood. collateral material is interesting and clear

von Ariel A

30. Okt. 2020

This is an excellent course! The material is thorough and presented is a very logical, easy to follow manner. The professor is excellent and provides great examples of real-life applications. I'm going for the specialization!

von Ajeet K

1. Jan. 2020

Awesome Course!! This course perfectly explains how a Team can develop a highly valuable and usable product/software/solution using concept of Agile Design Thinking. Thank You so much Alex for designing such a wonderful course!!

von zsoka m

4. März 2019

Hands on, instantly usable learning experience with a hint of humour - a great combination. The ratio between videos and tasks is great, easy to stay focused and to divide the course into sections to accomodate a full time job.

von Sunil V

22. Mai 2020

Learnt a lot on how to Humanize the Persona which helps create better EPIC & Child Stories. Also there is a logical way of getting to the root of concerns / issues Persona face and a proper analysis to addressing these issues.

von Alex E

31. Aug. 2020

Really useful for giving an early insight into a career in tech and lots of transferrable skills that can be used in any team environment. Alex Cowan is a great lecturer and presents the material concisely and eloquently.

von Stepan O

21. Nov. 2021

Excellent course to gain understanding of how the tools from Design Thinking fit within the Agile development process. Very practical too, you can start applying ideas that you learn here to your work almost immediately.

von CHANDRA P K

13. Juli 2018

This course give so much knowledge on building solid foundation on creating great product/project. Specially the skits provided are done brilliantly help reader understand piratically. Mr. Alex you're amazing. Thank you

von Francis C

2. Dez. 2020

Good stuff! A lot of it seems kinda obvious, but it is necessary to have a structure within which to consider these things, a frame to put them in. It isn't something that comes naturally to me, but it's good to learn.

von Nancy H

9. Okt. 2019

Alex Cowen really does a great job of "keeping it real" and easy to understand and follow. The quizzes are short but make sure you understand the key points and the assignment is relevant and drives home the concepts.

von Thomas D

1. Feb. 2017

Excellent material, easy to follow lecturing style that kept me engaged in small enough chunks that were easy to fit into what ever spare time I had. I also learned a lot grading peer assignments which was also great.

von Shahrin S

24. Mai 2020

Alex Cowan works hard to deliver the course. He knows the subject inside-out and he is generous in his sharing. He inspires me not only on the subject but also on what generosity in sharing of knowledge looks like.

von Dejan M

17. Apr. 2020

Excellent Course, fully recommended. This course enrich and update my background education to strengthen my abilities in Agile field and recognize the important aspects of the Agile in modern business environment.

von Giulio R

6. Apr. 2016

I really liked the teacher and the course. With rich examples and study cases that usually are not find in this kind of courses. I found this course with the correct balance between theoretical and practical parts.

von Yuliya S

3. Dez. 2017

Great course! Loved it, very structured and practical. Definitely laerned a lot, and gained very useful templates for future use in Agile Design planning and execution. Thanks for making in available on coursera.

von Tushar N P

16. Jan. 2022

Good Course for Product Owners, Scrum Masters, and Executives as it gives clear idea on Agile ways of working. It is not only limited to SW Development team, Agile starts from concept / development phase itself.

von Yanina Z

28. Juli 2018

I have just started week 1, so my feedback is rather narrow, but I really like the introduction part and the interactive session with Bill Wake and Crag Cohen. And overall the modules are very carefully planned.

von Barbara M

21. Okt. 2020

One of the most practical courses I have taken. It's just the first course of a "Specialization" but It really gave me a loooot of tools and I could practise that during the course. I loved it. Worth your time.

von Ramesh V

29. Juli 2019

This is amazing course and well organized by Mr. Alex. He is a great teacher and easy to understand him. It has a lot of useful information about Building persona and user stories. Thank you so much! Mr. Alex.

von Utkarsh K

17. Sep. 2020

Meticulously designed course! I urge all aspiring product managers to undertake this course to further deepen the understanding of product management. Well designed and executed course! Thank you Prof. Cohen!

von Yan J

6. Nov. 2018

Great for the layman with zero IT background to learn how agile ops-tech teams apply methodologies to create more user-centric products.

Video lengths just right and engaging content and delivery by professor.