Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovating with the Business Model Canvas

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Innovating with the Business Model Canvas von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
124 Bewertungen
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever gotten really excited about reading or writing a business plan? You might have started out excited, but I’m going to bet you didn’t stay that way. Let’s be honest- business plans are boring and mostly ignored. The beauty of the one-page Business Model Canvas is that it drives meaningful focus. It helps us organize our ideas and have better discussions by forcing specificity and bringing linkages between key business drivers to the foreground. Innovation requires one hand being very focused on a fundamental need or problem while the other hand quickly tests different solutions. For this, the Business Model Canvas is very innovation friendly: It's a lot easier to tweak the model and try things with something that's sitting on a single page In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you’ll learn key tools from the worlds of design thinking and Lean Startup to approach the Canvas with thoughtfulness, focus, and above all a test-driven approach to business model innovation....

Top-Bewertungen

HP

Jul 29, 2019

An excellent short yet effective course that definitely adds constructive value to all startups and large enterprises those want scientific methods to run an effective & sustainable business strategy.

AH

Nov 19, 2019

Amazing stuff!\n\nIt is actually organized in 2 weeks but opens up so many interesting subjects to dig deeper and understand which can help taking your business to the next level.\n\nThanks Alex!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Innovating with the Business Model Canvas

von Lawrence H

Feb 04, 2019

The venture design is a good way to prioritize what information you need to gather, how to distill it to actions. How to become efficient on learning if your great idea is a good business, if so preserver if not pivot to a new or modified idea. If you are required to write a traditional business plan you can use the canvas to fill in the most important sections of that plan with actual information from customers and not just speculation.

von David J

Jan 22, 2018

I think Alex did an excellent job in bringing to life some concepts and ideas that might seems dull. The canvass is a great first step in the field of business model design and he does a good balancing act between process, detail and case examples. I can highly recommend this course as well as his other courses in this series.

David Jensen, UN Environment and Co-founder of MapX

von MUHAMMAD A S

Aug 26, 2018

This course has provided me with a very detailed approach which I can surely use to initiate my start-up. I have fallen in love with this course so much that despite I have completed the course. I will keep on visiting these videos again and again to get insight on my start-up.

von Hemant P

Jul 29, 2019

An excellent short yet effective course that definitely adds constructive value to all startups and large enterprises those want scientific methods to run an effective & sustainable business strategy.

von Darren P C

Jun 07, 2020

I generally like how the course went beyond just discussing the business model canvass. It actually explored and tried to incorporate other strategies, frameworks, and models into the canvass.

von Arvid H

Nov 19, 2019

Amazing stuff!

It is actually organized in 2 weeks but opens up so many interesting subjects to dig deeper and understand which can help taking your business to the next level.

Thanks Alex!

von Ana B

Sep 24, 2019

The information is really well structured and easy to follow. It doesn't live anything unclear and it's all actionable content.

von Maryam K

Oct 11, 2018

It gave a very practical approach for establishing business models with clear understanding of each and every stage.

von Matheus C d O

May 30, 2020

Excellent explanation!

The course helps you understand all the possibilities of the Business Model Canvas .

von Satyukov S R

Aug 30, 2019

It was incredible. But a main thing which i took was corporate canvas. Thank you, Alex!

von David P

Jul 30, 2020

Really well thought through and presented course. Good insights, and succinct.

von Hugo A P S

Aug 01, 2020

It is a great course. I would like to see a second part of this course

von Nelson R S J

Jan 17, 2019

I thing that this course can make different to my new job, Thanks !!!

von Dr. A S

Dec 25, 2018

Very good details of various novelties in business canvas model

von Marcos M S

May 23, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendi bastante e adquirir conhecimento!

von Dr K G P

Jun 11, 2020

This course really very Informative for Business

von Zoltan M

Apr 05, 2020

Very good structured, useful for a daily work.

von Maaz M

Jun 21, 2020

Helps to identify good business ideas

von Lim K B J

Mar 17, 2020

Very good practical course!

von Chretien L

Jun 24, 2018

À vert praticable course.

von Thiago S d M

May 18, 2020

Incredible content

von Cristina G

Jul 31, 2018

Great examples!

von Talha H

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you!

von chhavi k

Jun 03, 2020

best

von Danny K

Jan 28, 2020

I learned so much from this course and got the benefits of its contents and materials. However to some extent, I still don't understand the relation of the business scope into the business model. And in comparison to my understanding on the Business Model Canvas book, I have a different interpretation. I guess that's how Alex has improvised and improved the BMC into a more actionable items. I do really appreciate, and it expanded my knowledge.