Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managerial Accounting Fundamentals von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
242 Bewertungen
46 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Top-Bewertungen

S

Apr 08, 2020

Hi!\n\nI loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.\n\nThank you! I recommend it 100%

N

Jul 06, 2020

this course very convenient for mangers . Mrs Luann J. Lynch is great instructor , i really love the way she taught us. thanks to her for making Managerial Accounting so easy .

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 46 Bewertungen für Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

von Mridul M

Apr 27, 2018

I'm really glad I took this course. It's helped me touch base with the basic concepts of managerial accounting, which I think is going to be really relevant for my professional goals. I also enjoyed the honors section where we worked on the cases like a live business problem. And of course, Prof. Luann's humorous quips during the entire course, kept the subject matter and atmosphere light (although I did find myself rolling my eyes sometimes, at the video transitions to the light boards and Prof. Luann "running", but I'm sure that was the intended purpose to make us forget the course for a moment, so full marks for that!!). I hope there can a more advanced version of this course, But then I expect that's what usiness schools are for! :P

von Tarek M

May 03, 2020

Overall it was very helpful. i had a chance to recall and to learn new topics.

Gained some new skills and that i am ready to use in my practical work.

Really enjoyed the costing methods and the analysis throughout the whole course.

Many thanks for the instructor and best of luck for my peers.

von Carolina M C

Apr 03, 2020

I loved the courser but there are still some mistakes in the course, the most critical part is that there are mistakes in the exams (well I found 1 in Week 3). Besides that the course is great, I love how everything is explained, it's interesting that it included some real cases (the Honors part). A lot of opportunities for practicing, this is due to the fact that you need to do the exam like twice so to say because there is the practice quiz and the graded one.

von Chris P

Jul 06, 2020

This course was a very helpful introduction to managerial accounting fundamentals. I found it to be engaging, informative, and appropriately challenging for a beginner in the field without being overwhelming. The professor does an excellent job of breaking down complicated subject matter into understandable terms and digestible segments. I highly recommend this course!

von XiaoXin Y

Jul 02, 2020

This is a fun learning process. I learnt a lot and all I believe to achieve high score of this lesson you just need to be patient with numbers and use the correct logic to interpret things. But I think the lesson content needed to be a bit more rich, I only find out I have questions when I was taking the exam. But all in all, it was great!

von Muhammad A

Sep 03, 2019

This course has been very beneficial for all the manager who deal in costing department .

It will enable to real time costing methods and allocation of cost .This course will lead me to lead the product costing department.

von Mia K

Apr 19, 2020

The lecturer has explained so well and I found myself immersed in her teaching. She is perfect for students with no accounting background (like me) to start gaining confidence and interests in accounting for managers.

von Alok P C

Jun 17, 2020

Luann managed to simplify concepts which i presumed would be hard to learn and she deserves immense credit that . I truly loved learning about in this course and recommend others to do it if possible .

von Saulet S

Apr 08, 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

von M E N

Jul 06, 2020

this course very convenient for mangers . Mrs Luann J. Lynch is great instructor , i really love the way she taught us. thanks to her for making Managerial Accounting so easy .

von D U L G

Apr 26, 2020

It was a great experience and all the topics were discussed very well and she has a great teaching skill I loved it a lot thank you so much....

von Jayati N

Jun 30, 2020

The examples, exercises and tests ensure that the concepts are understood through and through. Further, Honors content is a definite booster.

von Dave

Dec 01, 2019

An excellent course. The teacher is brilliant, explains well and all the topics covered are really relevant for small business owners.

von Shruti M

Jun 06, 2020

its a course with a very greatly explained topics. you must all do it and understand what management accounting is all about.

von Marcio d M F

Aug 04, 2019

A very good learning about costs and my congratulations for the dynamism of the teacher that doesn't make it boring.

von POTLURI R K

May 22, 2020

Luan lynch is the liveliest professor i have studied under. Concepts are clear and practise tests are effective.

von Jimmy

Oct 21, 2019

The course was very helpful and has provided me with a better understanding of accounting principals.

von Samuel C

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot.

It will be very helpful to put in to practice in my work.

von Julian E

Oct 22, 2018

Simple easy to complete, timely and great ability to reset deadlines to match people's schedules.

von Jake B

Jun 06, 2020

Straightforward, simple, yet provided a good overview of the basics of managerial accounting.

von EL B

Jun 22, 2020

Very clear, step-by-step walkthrough of core concepts with great practice examples.

von Akinbode A

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent teacher. One of the best I have had on Coursera. Thank you.

von Jorge K

Aug 25, 2019

Learned a lot, should help me with a small business I'm managing.

von Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

Very useful for anyone interested in running a business.

von Cao L

Jun 02, 2020

Easy to understand and recommended for beginners.