Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketinganalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Marketinganalyse von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
5,846 Bewertungen
1,674 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
10. Mai 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
7. Mai 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,667 Bewertungen für Marketinganalyse

von Nilesh B

30. Apr. 2020

This course taken by Prof. Venkatesan is really good. I learnt How to calculate brand value, CFM and to structure a marketing experiment before and after the lauch of the product. The regression module could have had a little elaborated since many one doesn't possess a huge knowledge about regression. The interviews of eminent marketing personalities were also helpful to gather a lot of knowledge like the implementation of data analytics in this field. the overall course is very good and the teaching style is impressive. Thank you.

von Rehenuma T

21. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I actually used to look forward for the next class after finishing one. This course will be helpful for a beginner like me to understand the basics of marketing analytics. Although I wish we could cover more (in details) in this course, this course cover everything it promised on it's intro. Mr. Rajkumar Venkatesan who is a very knowledgeable teacher made every class fun. I enjoyed his "Vegetable" classes most. Looking forward to do more courses/classes with him.

von Dhiman D

11. Juni 2020

In short the instructor seems himself packed in a heavy dust of confusion. At the very onset, I vehemently took patience in listening to what he was saying. But gradually in the week#2 module I couldn't even grasped what the instructor actually tried to convey. I myself is an MBA and work in a prestigious Indian company and when it come to analytics, I believe it should be filled up with live examples, scenarios, assumptions and calculations. To my surprise, I found the faculty was nowhere close to such epitomes. Besides, his lecture deliverable seemed mostly reading the transcripts rather than explaining. If I've to take help from Youtube and Internet to understand the BAV model despite having a course from such a prestigious brand Coursera, then I think it's better to call the day off for good.

I was actually thinking to buy some of the courses, but now I've realized switching to other routes might be imminently prominent.

You guys are teaching about the propensity and effectiveness of various brands in this module. I hope you all do the homework for delivering the promises that you people are offering.

I'm disheartened and leaving the course mid-way. Hope Coursera team comes with concrete solutions for learners who aren't only for the certificates but also to garner knowledge.

Disappointed!

von Benjamín E O

28. Dez. 2020

A very good course for everyone involved in marketing planning and business decisions. The course covers topics that aren't covered on your average Digital Marketing course (such as Brand Equity, Customer Lifetime Value or Regression) that complements the profile of every Marketing or Digital Marketing professional.

Raj is an excellent professor who explains the intuitive sense that mathematics have to make in marketing. Undoubtedly, a very good course... expect some (light) mathematics work though.

von Trina L

24. Mai 2020

I've learned a lot about marketing analytics in just 5 weeks and, though the topic is quite complex, it was an enjoyable and enlightening experience for me. For someone who can easily get lost in numbers, I was able to follow the computation thanks to Raj's step-by-step process. Sometimes, it could be confusing for me, especially if more numbers were presented, but I love that I could get back to the lessons several times for me to review and understand at my own pace.

von Shilpa A

10. Apr. 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course. I have learnt a lot about brands, marketing experiments, and regression analysis. I know understand brand architectures and can calculate brand equity and customer lifetime value. I have had no previous knowledge of commerce and I was really afraid of maths, but the way Professor Raj explained the concepts and made the maths easy has made me more confident in my skills. Thank you again sir for this wonderful course.

von Sayed S M

9. Mai 2020

If you want to learn some real deal about marketing analytics then you should definitely enroll in this course. This course brilliantly blends different tools from statistics, accounting, and economics and uses to measure marketing efforts. This course will give you a glimpse of how marketing campaigns are measured and decisions are taken based on that data in the real world. I really enjoyed learning this course.

von Yogi H C

2. Dez. 2020

I am having a hard time understanding the lecturer with the accents. Some of his words also hard to digest. However, I respect his passion to teach. I gain valuable insights from this but truly I am not suggesting this course to my friends. There are other marketing analytics course from Coursera that I have taken and I think is slightly better than this

von Carlos M

3. Jan. 2021

It is an excellent course to understand which metrics have an impact on the day-to-day implementation and guidance of the activities of a marketing manager. A practical course where we learn how to calculate and analyze the data collected by the inputs we receive from our customers.

von ED C A

22. Okt. 2020

It's a really good course in theory. But the way it was thought was not very cohesive and too informal for me. I appreciate the instructor tho, his demeanour was friendly and chill. There's a substantial amount of math needed in this course also, and the lectures don't really explain the formulas well so I had to learn it through trial and error during the practice quizzes. I really would've liked to love to this course because it's a very interesting topic under Marketing, but the lectures ultimately fell short. Nonetheless, I still learned a lot and I especially liked the outputs needed to be submitted as they felt more like the requirements you'd make in an actual uni class.

von Samira R

20. Juni 2020

It says it's a beginner's course, but I personally found it pretty hard. I have zero knowledge of marketing, and sometimes I understood the formulas and everything, but then the questions on the test were completely different and I had no idea what to do.

I think it would be good for Coursera to provide the answers for the practice quizzes if you get an answer wrong - because I kept getting answers wrong, re-watching the video, still getting the answer wrong, and I just had no way of improving or figuring out my mistake.

I withdrew from this course because I couldn't progress without this feedback

von Nur Z

7. Aug. 2020

Whilst there were some fascinating concepts taught in this course, surprisingly within the realm of branding - I found it challenging to stay motivated to complete it mostly due to the instructor's style of teaching. His sentence structures were often long, trying to say so much yet nothing at all. This translated to the quiz questions which left me confused with the answers provided. Granted the instructor thought he was being novel/entertaining by using the cameraman as an example, more often than not, his anecdotes were cringeworthy & left me just speechless. The grading system was also flawed, almost making it impossible to 'fail' a peer, even when that peer had clearly plagiarised the entire project. Overall, I wasn't impressed & won't be taking any of his or this university's courses in the future. If you'd still like to, I'd recommend to just read through the transcript quickly & lower your expectations.

von Will H

21. Dez. 2020

The instructor was extremely difficult to understand and the translation that follows the spoken instruction even had difficulty correctly translating the course. I do not recommend having instructors who have trouble with pronunciation teach courses. I would not recommend taking ANY courses from this instructor. As a UVA graduate, I am disappointed in the quality of the instruction.

In addition the examples he used were not what was tested. I did enjoy the content but not the instruction.

von Hrishikesh P

10. Mai 2020

The course was overall taught very poorly by the instructor who seemed to be substandard. There were no proper explanations on how one proceed with the given formulae, lot of difficult terms used in the course throughout without bothering to explain what it meant. Not recommended for begineers, might be helpful for those who only want to revise.

von Mai-Anh V

16. Sep. 2020

As one of the fellow review have published, this course is not engaging because of the lecturer's accent, weak-structure lessons, lack of conclusions/key points for each lesson, the content is all over the place about one case study and irrelevant quiz. It's a waste of time for me

von Mostafa E A E

14. Mai 2020

The content is very bad and there is a prolongation in the theoretical content. On the contrary, in the applied content a little jumps from important definitions besides he does not explain, but you feel that he is just a reader..a very bad course

von Aaryan R

9. Dez. 2020

it has been over 2 months that i completed the course yet my final assignment has not been reviewed

von Steven M

23. Juli 2020

Exceptional professor leading a course on top-priority tools for marketing. The selection of topics and the thoroughness of their explanations is outstanding. And although this course is mostly about quantifying many of the intangibles behind marketing, the professor proves himself a sympathetic and warm teacher of bloodless mathematics. My only criticism concerns some ambiguity around terms: for example the term "log" may refer to 'log base 10' or natural log, base 'e' and this was not clear for me in the presentation. As a suggestion, it would be great if there were a Marketing Analytics II, taught, of course, by the same wonderful professor, Rajkumar Venkatesan.

von Corina

9. Juni 2020

Thank you so much, that has been an awesome update on my ten years marketing skills... balancing the long and the short term analytics of all marketing activities is key to evolve in this -technology driven- future of ours... THANK YOU professor Rajkumar Venkatesan to lead me through brand architectures, designing experiments, measuring customer lifetime value and regressions in such a pleasant and constructive way. Also all other people involved as also the study fellows in our WhatsApp group that supported each other along the way without telling answers. GREAT!

von Burhanuddin N

24. Nov. 2020

Teaching style of Professor Raj is very creative and funny at the same time. So I personally loved the time investing in this course because it helped me in learning those skills and topics which I was not aware of previously in the Marketing Sector. Course Assignments and Quizzes were very thought provoking and interesting, they helped to grasp the concept in a more pragmatic way. You can complete this course very fast if you wish to and trust me you will not forget squash time and all the things that are taught in this course because its very intuitive.

von Gamming H

30. Okt. 2020

Man This course is perfect for anyone starting their Journey to become a Successful Entrepreneur as it gives crucial skills needed to start any business. Two things I would recommend if you want to learn the game of money:

1: Make your mindset to attract Abundance

2 Learn this course man and many like it

And the BEST OF ALL, The sir is Totally Amazing, he motivates you and you have a lot of Fun with them through the course. Seriously I totally Mean It. This course is what gave me a starting point as this was my first ever course on Coursera

von Aditya S

27. Juli 2020

I was extremely new to marketing when I took up this course. I think I can safely say, that after this course, I have developed an intrinsic understanding of basic marketing terms, and I did so in an engaging and fun manner. Professor Venkatesan did a brilliant job to keep us interested in the subject, and the results are pretty evident. I loved the course.

P.s. Professor if you read this, maybe the math could be more extensive. I'd love to learn more about the fundamental calculations and analyses that you mentioned.

von Erica P

25. Juni 2020

Raj made what could be a stale topic rather fun, and he will make you eat your vegetables (you'll see). However, he skips over some elements that you may have to figure out in the practice quizzes. There are two peer-reviewed projects that a lot of people seemed to not meet the requirements for or plagiarize the professor's examples, then give bad marks in return for quality work because we all review at the same time. That's unfair, but I still enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

von Lisa D W

8. März 2020

Great introduction to what goes into Marketing Analytics. The five-week course goes through different topics in an easy to understand manner; it gives a great basis to anyone who's interested in the topic. The quizzes and the two "essays" (one is creating a brand architecture for two different brands and comparing them, the other is designing a marketing experiment) were just difficult enough that you were forced to truly understand the course material before attempting them.

von harshit a

28. Mai 2020

The Course is really good, and helps you increase your knowledge as well as your skills. As nothing comes with perfection there are a few things that can be improved like a better understanding could be given on why things are done like that rather than telling to do so. eg break even lift is really not clear to many people and the forum threads doesn't really work always as nobody knows. The faculty should also check forum threads time to time. Overall its q great course.