Chevron Left
Zurück zu Marketinganalyse

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Marketinganalyse von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
5,340 Bewertungen
1,544 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
10. Mai 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
7. Mai 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filtern nach:

1451 - 1475 von 1,531 Bewertungen für Marketinganalyse

von Liza P

27. Mai 2020

Material is interesting and the instructor seems knowledgable however he does not explain concepts clearly and moves way too fast. Formulas are not provided and quizzes test concepts not taught. I spent a lot of time conducting outside research to actually learn concepts. I was also disappointed in the lack of resources for help. I wish the instructor or mentors were available in the discussion forums.

von Saheli B

13. Juli 2020

The course was good enough. It had enough problems and assignments to give a clear understanding of the concepts. Although the explanation was mostly understandable and simple, in a few areas, like in the experiments module and calculation of sales lift, it got very confusing. I had difficulty in understanding that module. Nonetheless, this course proved valuable to me.

von Mari I

17. Juni 2020

While the course was fairly easy to get through, I wish the professor would introduce formulas in its blank form before filling it in with examples. I struggle with math and it's difficult to try to learn a formula and how to apply it to certain marketing techniques outside of the course when your only exposure to it is filled with example numbers.

von KRITIKA G

6. Nov. 2017

It covers basics of marketing analytics and not a very advanced level. For advanced levels you may want to look at other courses on MA. The professor is good and helps gain understanding of the topic succinctly . It is good to start with but advanced knowledge will be required to better understand the topic.

von Li Y

2. Okt. 2020

The course content is not very well organized or structured, it makes the content forgetable and I always find myself missing the key points of the course. And the course material is mostly words or charts, so it's actually a bit boring. Hope the developer of this course can add more elements to it.

von Binoy P

19. Mai 2020

Quite informative but the instructor need to be more clear in his explanation. More than once I found error in his formula. That results in more confusion for the viewer.

Worst part is him going overboard with squash and vegetable analogy. Please stop dad jokes.

von Naomi F G

17. Nov. 2017

Explanations were quite difficult to follow and exams contained questions that weren't explained properly during the videos. Questions should be in line with examples of the video classes and I felt some of them were more complicated.

von Shahrukh s

22. Apr. 2020

I believe there should have been a little more in depth discussion and application and regression. The content of week 1 does not include any squash!! so I believe a course on analytics without numbers seemed quite weird

von Arush S

10. Apr. 2020

Assignments could be more comprehensive and more practical tasks ensured deeper learning. Moreover, topics like CLV were not covered in detail. Else the course was good for someone will no or little knowledge. Cheers!

von Pengkai X

24. März 2019

The course provides good background information about marketing and basic analytics methods. But there are not many examples in each module and not enough mathematical explanation for each calculation.

von Sherry C

29. Mai 2020

I wished there was more of a breakdown of how to use excel to compute R square and essential metrics for a regression line. The course seems a bit outdated. The instructor was a bit repetitive..

von Vinyas N M

17. Mai 2020

Brilliantly designed Course

Calculations have to be explained more Logically, especially regression

I ,being a statistics student ,could not understand the logic behind the calculations done

von KARUNYA K G

21. Nov. 2020

it was very nice course and we known about what is marketing analytics in the real business life it was very easy to understand and I was understand that what is marketing in business.

von Bernard Y

8. Sep. 2020

High level introductory course into marketing analytics, but mostly theoretical. More hands on session would be really helpful in driving the concepts into practice.

von SUBODH A S

8. Apr. 2020

want a little bit more clarification about all thing all this tech in short but I learnt to many new things and also how to apply things which I know.

von Malladi R G K

30. Juli 2020

this course is great except it didn't explained the practical analytic tools. the math done and things put together is confusing

von Shubham D

9. Sep. 2017

Some areas are very easy whereas some areas are very difficult. There is no alignment in the syllabus. Can look over the issue.

von Sharron D

24. März 2016

Very good information a little confusion with the regression it's like doing algebra but I like the course.

von siddhant g

30. Sep. 2019

very basic coverage of all the topic, i was expecting some in depth knowledge for the price i have paid

von Poorvika B

25. Mai 2020

More of theory and less of practical experience. But a nice experience for beginners

von Deeksha G

7. Aug. 2020

the course was knowledgeable, although more emphasis could be given on explanation.

von Agnė F

29. Juni 2020

The information itself is ok, but I was not a fan of the actual "story-telling".

von R R

7. Mai 2018

Compared to the other courses that I have done this was not very interesting

von Kelly L A

25. Aug. 2017

This teacher is not very good explaining.. besides.. he goes pretty fast

von antanasp

5. Sep. 2017

The first lessons were really good then the quality went down.