Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
7,086 Bewertungen
1,854 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

15. Dez. 2021

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

TL

7. Jan. 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,870 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

von Aaron W

9. Juni 2018

The course was very informative and covered the basics very well. It was entirely worth taking and the course was very manageable to take along with my standard work schedule.

von Rosabel C

6. Okt. 2020

The course is very informative and handy in decision-making. My knowledge on business management was somehow refreshed and expanded through this course. Thank you very much!

von Raymond S

14. Mai 2017

I am thankful for this course. Week 3 was one of the best for me and learning what I did about risk is so critical to project success. I encourage everyone to give it a try.

von Mauricio g s

18. Sep. 2020

En mi opinión es un curso muy completo, permite tener un panorama más amplio sobre la manera correcta de administrar un proyecto, ha sido muy satisfactorio. Muchas gracias.

von Pedro A F

19. Juli 2021

Very good course, great teacher, great explanations and content All the videos and reading material are concise but adequate with just the right and necessary information.

von Ivan L J

2. Feb. 2016

The course has important insights about the Planning a Project. I really liked it and it was not time consuming, you can do it easily with your daily routine. Really good!

von Jude N

9. Juli 2020

I really loved this course. I learned a lot about how to plan, manage, and execute projects. Looking forward to apply these concepts on my business venture in the future.

von DAVADRA R P

13. Mai 2020

it was really great, the explanation of the critical topics was really great topics like CPM but i would like to suggest cover one more method called PERT in this course.

von SHERMANN B S

29. Dez. 2020

Not something that is easy but manage it with limited time due current workload but all in all it is very beneficial for developing new skills as well add new knowledge.

von Samy S

19. Mai 2020

The course allowed me to review some project management basics, learn new things and the teacher was really clear in breaking down points and illustrating them. Perfect!

von Neha G

30. Juli 2020

I really found this course amazing .. It has given me immense knowledge about the course .

Excellent Materials and very clear understanding . Thanks to the Facilitator .

von A. S S

10. Juli 2020

A very comprehensive approach to the Science of Project Management using simple up-to-date tools and simple easy to follow language. My commendation to the Course Team.

von Archana S

16. Apr. 2021

Very helpful to learn the skills used in planning ,initiating and execution of a Project.

I would recommend to do the course who want to be a Project Manager in future.

von chirag b

5. Juni 2020

Very good course. Recommend to everyone (Beginners too) who wants to learn or expand knowledge in PM. The instructions / teaching and examples are very clear and crisp

von Arturo O R

19. Sep. 2016

Aunque es un curso de fundamentos de la Administración de Proyectos, me parece que es bastante completo. Hay claridad por parte de la profesora y el material es bueno.

von Vera P

6. Dez. 2015

One of the best courses I ever taken on project management. Touches all the information you need as a PM so than you can expand the knowlege of those you need or use.

von Luther A V

19. Feb. 2022

I learned a lot with this course even though it tackles brief concepts but this opens a motivation for me to continue studying about project management and planning.

von Sakshi M

16. Sep. 2020

This is an extremely informative and comprehensive course for a learner with non management background. I found it extremely beneficial and helpful in my due course.

von Will F

5. Sep. 2020

great in depth explanations of core concepts and advanced planning analysis. If all project managers did this, we would have a more controlled and insightful world.

von Victoria R

22. Apr. 2020

This was an excellent course taught in a very clear, engaging, and fun way! Really enjoyed Yael's method of teaching and would happily take another course with her!

von Deepesh D

21. Dez. 2019

The course contents were good. The course provided a good insight of the project planning process, tools and different activities and how to evaluate project risks.

von Daniela E G

16. Dez. 2021

I feel the experience I had was structured in a logical way thanks to the course. I feel is not only clarifying but also very enjoyable. I loved it!!! Thank you!!!

von Syed m f

8. Okt. 2020

good teaching method, slides are very useful for revision. you can make course more student friendly if you give some examples regarding topics.

thanks coursera...

von Clifton J

25. Apr. 2020

Great course with basic fundamentals to help with project management. This was a great refresher course for people who may have about some of the important basics.

von Samantha V D

11. Apr. 2020

Good start to understanding begins your journey into the business world and understanding better about the corporate world. Very happy I decided to do this course.