Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
7,079 Bewertungen
1,851 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

TL

7. Jan. 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

MM

15. Dez. 2021

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,864 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

von Vinod S M

9. Feb. 2021

Extremely useful covers important knowledge areas of PMP and great for starting up in management role. Practical examples were also great for understanding.

von Hugo M

25. Nov. 2018

This course was really, really good!

Without former knowledge of project planning, I've learned allot about project planning that didn't even new it existed.

von Gabriele B

23. Apr. 2018

Great teacher, really interesting and understandable even to those who approach this world for the first time. Packed with useful examples for understanding

von Charles F

22. Apr. 2017

This course give me a basic glampse on project management.

It helps me to get out of all these pitfalls and messes when dealing with daily project directing.

von Atif I

20. März 2021

A very practical course, which tied in the use of computer-based project management tools with theory. Made me want to dive deeper into project management.

von Oluseun S O

28. Mai 2020

This is a very wonderful course to undergo especially when you want to brace up yours skills in project manager. Using microsoft project is also simplified

von Ariadne C

17. Mai 2018

Great teacher and good tests! They really helped me to learn whenever I had to retake them and watch the videos again. The cases exercises were nice too :)

von Inglezakis A

22. Jan. 2017

Very helpful course on the fundamentals of project management. It covers all the basics in order someone to fit project management procedures on his needs.

von RAVEEN B

2. Jan. 2021

This course helped me lot. Because earlier i hadn't better idea how plan a project or execute a project. But from this course i learned it , Great course.

von Jose T R H

8. Sep. 2018

Very good introduction to all phases involved in the planning of a project. Instructor is engaging and I was never bored when watching the video lectures.

von Majid S

30. Sep. 2021

Great, or something more than that! It was good start point to me, quality of videos were high.

You can find all the things that are vital to a newcommer!

von Justin T

18. Dez. 2020

Very helpful and informational for someone just getting familiar with project management. Excellent use of lectures, examples, case studies, and quizzes.

von Iqbal H

23. Nov. 2015

Very informative course with Excellent teacher. The course includes essential material for project planning and management which is taught with clarity.

von Mohanashankar A M

9. Jan. 2021

The course content was really good. The lecture is extra-ordinary. Assignment questions made me think and really challenging to solve. Wonderful course.

von Mar L M B

28. Juni 2020

I'd like to thank Ms. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for providing us with a very well structured set of course that increase my knowledge in project management.

von Matthew E M

26. Juli 2020

This course is very well put together and covers all the basic knowledge required to place yourself on a successful path of becoming a project manager.

von Mohamed H Y

27. Apr. 2020

One of the best courses i've ever had. Very effective, concentrated and has most of the information needed to start in the field of Project Management.

von Ronny G

8. März 2019

Great course! I went from knowing very little about PM to feeling like I have a solid base. I've already been using some of the tools in my daily life.

von Sylwia D

25. Juni 2018

Excellent course, very informative and extremely well done! Enjoyed a lot to learn for the first time about project planning and management! Thank you!

von Jack w

30. Dez. 2020

Very helpful in establishing a baseline of process flows, systems and information to be able to speak the language of Project Planning and Management.

von Hoang T M

29. Aug. 2018

Thank you so much! I learned very much knowledge about management from this course! Actually, your course help me understand more and more on my work.

von PRASUN M

26. März 2018

A very detailed and interactive course to learn about Project Management . Thanks to the instructor for illustrating various scenario based examples .

von Diana G N

23. Nov. 2021

I enjoyed the study season. I am always open to learning more and being equipped. This course has done so and looking forward to more learning.

Thanks

von Javier B B

28. Sep. 2020

Great course, very interesting topics. Incredible materials and course structure. Congratulations on the course. I will recommend it to my colleagues

von Annamaria E O

14. März 2020

Clear and well explained course. The set up triggered me almost immediatly to analyse past and ongoing projects at work. Very insightful information.